Recommended
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Art Full Text 1984-current 1 concurrent user maximum |
Bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from art periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published throughout the world. |
|
Avery Index 1930-current |
Contains records describing articles in more than 1,000 periodicals in the field of architecture and related disciplines. |
|
Grove Art Online Dates vary 5 concurrent users maximum. |
Oxford Art Online was formerly known as Grove Art Online. This database comprises the full text of The Grove Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art (2001). Articles that have been added or updated since their appearance in print are date-stamped in the upper right corner of the screen. |
|
JSTOR Dates vary |
Interdisciplinary collection of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
|
JSTOR Arts and Sciences 1 Dates vary |
Interdisciplinary collection of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
|
JSTOR Arts and Sciences 2 Dates vary |
Interdisciplinary collection of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
|
JSTOR Arts and Sciences 3 Dates vary |
Interdisciplinary collection of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
|
JSTOR Arts and Sciences 4 Dates vary |
Interdisciplinary collection of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. |
Also Useful
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Architectural Index 1982 - Current |
Covers core periodicals in architecture (view list). Searchable or browsable by subject categories, building type, architect/designer's name, combination of architect/designer and/or location and/or magazine. |
|
Art Bibliographies Modern 1974-current |
Includes abstracts of English and foreign-language material on modern and contemporary artists, movements, and trends from the late 19th century onwards. |
|
Art Index Retrospective 1929-1984 |
Art Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984. The database cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world, and includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. |
|
ARTstor Dates vary Browser MUST ALLOW POP-UPS for full access to ARTstor Flash Player Version 6 or above is required for access. Cookies must be enabled. Internet connection must be a minimum speed of Lan 100=, DSL, ISDN, or Cable. ARTstor is combatible with the following Operating Systems: For PCs: Windows 2000 or Windows XP For Macs: OS I0.2 or I0.3 For Linux: Any Version |
The ARTstor Digital Library Charter Collection is: A repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data; The tools to actively use those images; and A restricted usage environment that seeks to balance the rights of content providers with the needs and interests of content users. |
|
BuildingGreen Suite 1992 - Current |
BuildingGreen Suite integrates online versions of GreenSpec, Environmental Building News, and a database of more than 160 high-performance building case studies. The information is searchable and cross-referenced by CSI MasterFormat division, LEEDâ„¢ credit, or green topic. Each article, product listing, and case study also lists related content and information sources. |
| Index of Christian Art |
An Index of images and informational records spanning the history of Christian Art. Developed and maintained by Princeton University |
|
Mad Cad Current Password Protected |
Mad Cad is a database with access to cross-referenced collections of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, and maintenance codes from BOCA, SBCCI, ICBO, ICC, and NFPA. |
|
SAGE Journals Online :: SAGE Premier Collection 1999 - current |
SAGE Premier collection is comprised of full-text access to nearly 500 journals published by SAGE covering all academic disciplines, but specializing in Social Sciences. |


