Alphabetically:
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
| C-SPAN Video Library 1987- present |
The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming. It contains every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, now totaling over 160,000 hours. |
| Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities |
Cabell's Directories help professors, graduate students and researchers to publish their manuscripts in academic journals. To achieve this objective the company strives to maintain current contact information and websites for a large number of journals. Also, Cabell?s seeks to provide information on publication guidelines, type of review, number of external review, acceptance rate, ISSN, submission process, and more. Drexel currently has access to the Business directory. |
| CALI: Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction current |
A non-profit consortium of law schools that researches and develops computer-mediated legal instruction and supports institutions and individuals using technology and distance learning in legal education. |
| Caltech books |
Provides access to a collections of math, physics and chemistry textbooks. |
| Cambridge Journals Online Dates vary |
Full text access to Health Sciences and Social Sciences titles from Cambridge University press. |
| CAS Science Spotlight Current |
Free web service that identifies the most cited chemistry-related research publications as reflected by the more than 100 million citations found in the journals, patents, conference proceedings and other sources covered by CAS. |
| Catalogue of Digitized Medieval Manuscripts |
The database will initially provide links to hundreds of manuscripts, which we expect quickly to grow to thousands. Basic information about the manuscripts is fully searchable, and users can also browse through the complete contents of the database. |
| CCH Business and Finance NetWork Current |
Current awareness tools (i.e., looseleaf services) and full text of primary law in the areas of U.S. advertising, antitrust, banking, bankruptcy, commercial law, computer law, consumer credit, energy law, franchising, government contracts, intellectual property, product distribution, products liability, securities, trade regulation, and transportation law. Also includes current awareness tools on transnational securities law, and full text of the securities laws of more than 30 non-U.S. nations. For assistance using the Intelliconnect CCH Portal, please see the User Guide |
| CCH Health and Human Resources NetWork Current |
Current awareness tools (i.e., looseleaf services) and full text of primary law in the areas of U.S. employee benefits, employment law, food and drug regulation, health care administration, health law, labor law, medical device regulation, occupational safety, payroll administration, pension administration, and unemployment insurance. Also includes downloadable interactive forms on OSHA compliance, U.S. federal pension and benefits administration, and U.S. federal and state employment, human resources, and payroll functions. For assistance using the Intelliconnect CCH Portal, please see the User Guide |
| CCH Tax Research Network Current |
Provides full-text access to useful tax handbooks, federal and state tax codes and tables, regulations, rulings, cases, and current tax news. For assistance using the Intelliconnect CCH Portal, please see the User Guide |
| CDC Recommends: The Prevention Guidelines System Current |
Up-to-date and archived guidelines and recommendations approved by the CDC for the prevention and control of disease, injuries, and disabilities. |
| Ceramics Abstracts/World Ceramics Abstracts 1975-current |
Comprehensive database for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. |
| Chemical Abstracts (Scifinder Scholar Web Version) 1967-current |
Web Search interface for access to Chemical Abstracts online in Scifinder Scholar. Chemical Abstracts covers the published scientific research in chemistry, and offers searching by author name, research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, or chemical reaction. Now includes the Substructure Module (SSM). |
| Chemical Business NewsBase: CBNB 1985 - Present |
Chemical Business NewsBase (CBNB) is the leading provider of global chemical business news and information. Search for facts, figures, views, and comments on the chemical industry worldwide, from 1985 to the present. Sources include hundreds of core trade journals, newspapers and company newsletters, plus books, market research reports, annual and interim company reports, press releases and other "grey literature" sources. |
| Chemistry Preprint Server 2000-2004 |
Freely available and permanent web archive for research articles in the field of chemistry, containing over 120 chemistry related papers. The site no longer accepts new material as of May 2004. |
| CHEMnetBASE Current |
CRC Handbooks in chemistry. |
| ChemRate: A Calculational Database for Unimolecular Reaction Dates vary |
ChemRate is a program containing databases with experimental results on unimolecular reactions, information pertaining to transition state and molecular structures necessary for the calculation of high pressure rate constants and thermal functions respectively. |
| ChemSpider |
ChemSpider is a free access service providing a structure centric community for chemists. Providing access to millions of chemical structures and integration to a multitude of other online services ChemSpider is the richest single source of structure-based chemistry information. |
| ChemVillage Dates vary |
Search environment for Chimica, Beilstein Abstracts, chemical news, patents, and selected CRC Press handbooks. |
| Chimica 1970 to current |
Chimica provides access to hundreds of the most influential international journals focused on chemistry and chemical engineering, with emphasis on applied and analytical chemistry, extending to physical chemistry, health and safety, organic and inorganic chemistry, and materials science. Coverage in Chimica starts in 1970. |
| CHOICE 1988-current |
Reviews of significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education. |
| Chronicle of Higher Education Online 1989 - Present |
In addition to weekly issues and job listings, contains daily updates on a variety of topics of interest in higher education. The site license offers unlimited user seats for the Drexel University Community. |
| Chronicle of Philanthropy Online 1997 - Current |
The Chronicle of Philanthropy site license offers access to the complete publication from 1997 to present, as well as access to exclusive online content and to the Chronicle's Guide to Grants. The Chronicle provides annual surveys on giving, executive compensation, endowments, and other Chronicle research projects. |
| Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers |
Welcome to Chronicling America, enhancing access to America's historic newspapers. This site allows you to search and view newspaper pages from 1880-1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress as part of the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP). |
| CIA World Factbook Current |
Prepared by the Central Intelligence Agency, the World Factbook provides national-level information on countries, territories, and dependencies. |
| CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online 1991-current |
Resource for theory and research in international affairs. It includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. |
| CINAHLwith Full Text 1806 - Present |
Indexes/abstracts books, journals and dissertations in nursing, physical therapy, medical technology and allied health areas. |
| CIS2 Visual Interoperability Testbed Current |
The CIMSteel Integration Standards (CIS/2) is the logical product model and electronic data exchange format for structural steel project information. |
| CiteSeer.IST 1997-current |
CiteSeer.IST is a scientific literature digital library that aims to improve the dissemination and feedback of scientific literature, and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness. |
| CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE 1990-current |
Collection of civil engineering handbooks published by CRC Press. A subset of ENGnetBASE |
| CKMech (Chemical Kinetic Mechanisms) Current |
Interactive site for chemical kinetic mechanisms, developed by the NIST/CSTL/PMD. |
| Clase and Periodica 1975-current |
Index of over 2,600 scholarly Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. Articles are published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages. |
| Classical Music Library Dates vary |
Large and continually growing collection of over 35,000 classical music recordings for listening, browsing and searching. Provides musical sound recordings and MIDI files, program notes, reference texts (composer biographies, history, and glossary), and images. The music includes vocal and instrumental works from the Middle Ages through to the present. |
| ClinicalTrials.gov Current |
Provides patients, family members and members of the public with current information about clinical trials. |
| Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews Current |
Systematic reviews differ from other types of review in that they adhere to a strict design in order to make them more comprehensive, thus minimizing the chance of bias, and ensuring their reliability. Rather than reflecting the views of the authors, or being based on a partial selection of the literature, (as is the case with many articles and reviews that are not explicitly systematic), they contain all known references to trials on a particular intervention and a comprehensive summary of the available evidence. |
| Cochrane Library Current |
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane Reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. In addition to Cochrane Reviews, The Cochrane Library provides other sources of reliable information: other systematic reviews abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials ? all the current evidence in one single environment. |
| Cochrane Methodology Register 1995 - Present |
The Cochrane Methodology Register is a bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings; these articles are taken from the MEDLINE database and from hand searches. The database contains studies of methods used in reviews and more general methodological studies which could be relevant to anyone preparing systematic reviews. CMR records contain the title of the article, information on where it was published (bibliographic details) and, in some cases, a summary of the article. They do not contain the full text of the article. The CMR is produced by the UK Cochrane Centre, on behalf of the Cochrane Methodology Review Group |
| Columbia Gazetteer of the World |
The Columbia Gazetteer of the World is an encyclopedia of geographical places and features covering the entire World. The entries include information on many of the following: demography; physical geography; political boundaries; industry, trade, and service activities; agriculture; cultural, historical, and archeological points of interest; transportation lines; longitude, latitude, and elevations; distance to relevant places; pronunciations; official local government place-names and changed or variant names and spellings.Their length varies from a brief notation on a small village to an essay on a country or region. |
| Columbia Granger's World of Poetry 450 - Current |
Contains 250,000 poems in full text and 450,000 citations. The poems in full text are largely in English, though Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Polish, Yiddish, Welsh, Gaelic, and other Celtic languages are also represented, as well as poems in the ancient languages: Anglo-Saxon, Provencal and Latin. Scholars in each of these languages have reviewed and guided the selection of poems. Complete coverage provided of the works of several individual great poets, including the complete poems of Shelley, Blake, Burns, Keats, Marvell, Poe, Unamuno, Heine, Baudelaire, and other major poets. In addition users will find a wealth of current poetry from some of the best poetry periodicals, such as Poetry Magazine, The Southern Review, and Poetry Northwest. |
| ComAbstracts 1980-current |
Research from the communications field. |
| Communication & Mass Media Complete current |
CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (?core?) indexing and abstracts for more than 420 journals, and selected (?priority?) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 600 titles. |
| Communications Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1982-current |
Includes the full text of 16 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 5,000 articles in the field of communications. |
| Community of Science (COS) Funding Opportunities Current |
COS Funding Opportunities is a compiled database of available opportunities for grants, fellowships, prizes and other type of funding. It is an extensive database with opportunities for recipients anywhere in the world, working in any discipline. Opportunity sponsors come from the public and private sector, including local, state and national governments, foundations and societies, and corporations. |
| Community of Science (COS) Papers Invited current |
The database consists of detailed information and deadlines about calls for papers for forthcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals. These calls for papers are issued by professional bodies, journal editors and other conference organizers in all disciplines and from all over the world. Thus, the database serves as an alerting service for researchers, scholars and students that are seeking opportunities to present and publish their research. Approximately 10,000 conferences are listed each year along with 1,200-1,500 special issues. Also searchable from within any of Drexel's CSA databases |
| Community of Science (COS) Scholar Universe current |
COS Scholar Universe provides authoritative information about more than 1 million scholars and organizations around the world, together with verified affiliation and publication information. The database comprises international faculty at 4-year universities and their departments. Also searchable from within any of Drexel's Proquest databases. |
| Composites Industry Abstracts 1986-current |
Subset of the Engineered Materials Abstracts (EMA) database that focuses on polymers and ceramics reinforced with fibers, honeycombs, whiskers and laminates. |
| CompPile 1993 - current |
an inventory of publications in post-secondary composition, rhetoric, technical writing, ESL, and discourse studies |
| Computer Forensics Tool Testing (CFTT) Project Web Site Current |
The CFTT is designed to provide a measure of assurance in the results of investigations based on automated tools used in computer forensics examinations. Provides several links to testing reports and projects underway in the field. |
| Constitutions of the Countries of the World and Constitutions of the United States: National and State Dates vary |
Offers access to English language translations of the current constitutions of 187 countries, with scholarly commentary and citations to secondary works. Historical documents (usually earlier constitutions) in English translation are available for many countries. Also includes up-to-date constitutions for the United States (with commentary) and all 50 U.S. states, plus 15 U.S. territories. Historical documents include proposed amendments to the U.S. Constitution and earlier constitutions of many U.S. states. |
| Contemporary Literary Criticism Online 1973 - Present |
Contemporary Literary Criticism Online presents significant published criticism on the works of novelists, poets, playwrights, short story writers, and other creative writers now living or who died after December 31, 1959. Each entry contains a biographical essay that discusses the author's life, works, and critical importance; critical essays or excerpts taken from books, magazines, literary reviews, newspapers, and scholarly journals; and, where available, interviews with featured authors. Entries also provide suggestions for further reading. Part of Gale's Literature Criticism Online database. |
| Copper Data Center Database 1965-current |
The Copper Data Center Database (CDC) provides an online bibliographic database of the world's literature on copper, copper alloys and copper technology since 1965. |
| Corrosion Abstracts 1980-current |
Source of bibliographic information in the area of corrosion science and engineering. |
| CountryWatch Current |
Political, economic, corporate, and environmental trends in 192 countries. Includes a key set of political, economic, and business information for its clients in the form of Country Review and the Country Wire. Country Review provides a political and economic survey for each of the 192 countries of the world, updated continuously online. |
| CQ Global Researcher Current |
CQ Global Researcher provides in-depth coverage of global affairs from a number of international viewpoints. Available exclusively online, CQ Global Researcher offers focused, readable, single-topic reports on vital world issues. Written by seasoned journalists with years of international experience, these reports make use of such popular sections as "current situation," "pro-con," and a new feature called "voices from abroad." |
| CQ Judicial Staff Directory Current |
Provides current directory information for U.S. federal and state courts and the U.S. Department of Justice. |
| CQ Political Reference Suite 1945 - Present |
CQ Press Political Reference Suite of Online Editions integrates many of CQ Press's reference titles on government and politics into an electronic format that offers easy navigation between titles. Includes Congress and the Nation, Historic Documents Series, Political Handbook of the World, Politics in America, Supreme Court Yearbook, Vital Statistics on American Politics, and the Washington Information Directory. |
| CQ Public Affairs Collection 1960-current |
Features reporting on vital issues, statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials, as well as a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations. |
| CQ Researcher Current |
Weekly publication providing original in-depth analysis of the most current major and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, pros and cons, two bibliographies and more. |
| CQ Supreme Court Collection 1946 - present |
Provides access to tools for statistical analysis of U.S. Supreme Court Justices? roles, opinions, and voting in cases from 1946 to the present; full text and summaries of U.S. Supreme Court opinions from October 1969 to the present; biographies of U.S. Supreme Court Justices; and articles about the Court from CQ?s Supreme Court Encyclopedia. |
| CQ Weekly Current |
CQ Weekly Online offers full coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and backroom maneuvering. Produced by the largest news team on Capitol Hill. |
| Credo Reference |
a database of over 200 reference books covering various disciplines. |
| Criminal Justice Abstracts 1968-Current |
Criminal Justice Abstracts, the criminology database from SAGE Publications, contains comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. |
| CRISP: Computer Retrieval of Information on Scientific Projects 1986-current |
A database of federally funded biomedical research projects conducted at universities, hospitals and other research institutions. |
Content Editor: Web Editor
Last Updated: 12/31/1969






