Alphabetically:
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Handbook of Chemistry & Physics 85th edition , 2004-2005 |
Online equivalent of the 84rd edition of this print classic. |
|
HAPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments) 1985-current |
Provides information on measurement instruments (tests, questionnaires, etc.) |
|
Health Information for International Travel 2008 Current Open Access |
The Yellow Book is published every two years by CDC as a reference for those who advise international travelers of health risks. |
|
Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1982-current |
searchable and browsable full text of 24 Health Sciences journals covering Social studies of health, public policy, health services & administration, health education, community/public health nursing |
|
Health Technology Assessment 2001 - Present Now available as part of Wiley's Cochrane Library |
The HTA database brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical and economic implications of healthcare interventions) from around the world. The aim of the database is to improve the quality and cost-effectiveness of health care. The HTA database is produced by the Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (CRD) at the University of York, UK, using information obtained from members of INAHTA and other health technology assessment organizations. |
|
HealthSTAR 1975-current |
The HealthSTAR database contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration and research. In addition to journal article citations and abstracts, HealthSTAR includes citations to meeting abstracts, technical reports and monographs |
|
Hein Online 1789 - Current |
Full text access to Law Reviews and Journals, including an extensive retrospective collection. |
|
HeinOnline: American Law Institute (ALI) Library Dates vary |
Provided through HeinOnline, the library includes full text of drafts of the Model Penal Code, Uniform Commercial Code, selected Restatements of the Law, and the Statement of Essential Human Rights; full text of the American Law Institute's annual reports (1937-2004), annual meeting proceedings (1923-2004), and newsletter, The ALI Reporter (1978-2005); and a guide to the American Law Institute Publications microfiche collection (2001). |
| HeinOnline: Electronic Green Slips | |
| HeinOnline: Foreign & International Law Resources Database | |
| HeinOnline: Philip C. Jessup Library | |
| HeinOnline: Session Laws Library | |
|
Historical Abstracts 1450-current |
Provides coverage of over 1,700 journal titles published worldwide and serves as a complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). |
|
History of Science, Technology and Medicine 1975 - present 5 concurrent users maximum. |
describes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine and allied historical fields. The database integrates four bibliographies: the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology (Technology and Culture), the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine. |
|
HIV Protease Database Current Open Access |
Archive of experimentally determined 3-D structures of HIV and SIV Proteases from Protein Data Bank (PDB). |
|
HLAS Online 1936-current Open Access |
The Handbook of Latin American Studies is a selective annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin America. |
|
Hollywood Creative Directories Current |
Film, Television, Media Reference, with Agents & Managers and Producers directories. |
|
Hollywood Reporter, Esq. Current |
A comprehensive resource for entertainment and media law news, analysis, deals and filings including non-traditional entertainment industries, from sports to fashion to new media. |
|
Hoover's Current |
Company, industry, and market intelligence covering small to large public and private companies worldwide. Subjects include Company/industry research. |
| Hospitality and Tourism Complete |
Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. |
|
Household Products Database Current |
This database links over 5,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients. With links to PubMED and TOXNET. |
|
HSTAT (Health Services/Technology Assessment Text) Current Open Access |
HSTAT (Health Services/Technology Assessment Text) is a searchable collection of full-text clinical practice guidelines, technology assessments and health information. Provided by the National Library Medicine and posted on its web site. |
|
Human Mitochondrial Protein Database Current Open Access |
Provides comprehensive data on mitochondrial and human nuclear encoded proteins involved in mitochondrial biogenesis and function. |
|
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective 1907-1984 |
Provides full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of major scholarly sources in the humanities and social sciences, as well as numerous lesser-known specialized magazines. |


