Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About Drexel University

Databases / Article Indexes by Title - I

Alphabetically:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Name Description
IBISWorld

Industry Reports on over 700 industries in the United States using the NAICS standard

IEEE Xplore 1988-current

Provides full-text access to all IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.

IGI InfoSci Current

A full-text collection of peer-reviewed journals focused on specialized topics in advanced technology research as well as the organizational, managerial, behavioral, and social implications of technology. InfoSci-Journals offers a comprehensive collection of 60+ journals?soon to expand to 100+ journals.

ILI Standards Infobase Current

The ILI standards database is a bibliographic standards database. It covers over 600,000 worldwide standards. Coverage extends across the industrialized world. ILI Standards Infobase is ONLY available through Jay Bhatt, Engineering Librarian. Please contact Jay for assistance accessing standards: phone: 215-895-1873 email: bhattjj@drexel.edu office: Hagerty Library, room 313

images.MD

Drexel's Images.MD subscription has ended. Sources for medical images can now be found in our Subject Guide, Medical Images.

In The First Person Dates vary

In the First Person is an index which provides limited full-text access to English language personal narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories.

Index of Christian Art

An Index of images and informational records spanning the history of Christian Art. Developed and maintained by Princeton University

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals 1985 - present

Indexes approximately 540 legal journals published worldwide, on public international law, transnational law, comparative law, and the law of jurisdictions other than the United States, the U.K., Canada, and Australia; and indexes the contents of approximately 80 collections of legal essays, Festschriften, Melanges, and congress reports each year. Some indexed articles are in languages other than English.

Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text 1981 - Present

Full text plus and indexing of legal journals and books. Abstracts from as far back as 1981, Full text available from 1995 to present.

Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective 1908 - 1981

A bibliographic database that cumulates citations from print editions of Index to Legal Periodicals published between 1908 and 1981.

IndexMaster Dates vary

A tool for finding legal treatises that discuss a particular topic. IndexMaster indexes the tables of contents and indexes of several thousand recently published (or recently updated) legal treatises, on U.S. law, the law of non-U.S. nations, or international law. Titles by more than 30 legal publishers are included.

Informa Healthcare
INFOSECURITYnetBASE Dates vary

INFOSECURITYnetBASE includes over 55 fully-searchable ebooks in the area of information security and information science.

IngentaConnect Dates vary

Large multidisciplinary database covering many academic and professional publications.

INIS Online Database

The INIS Database contains over 3 million bibliographic records and a unique collection of over 200 000 full-text documents (non-conventional ?grey? literature ? NCL) in 63 languages, including many documents that cannot easily be found anywhere else.

INSPEC 1896-current

Bibliographic database providing access to the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering.

Institute of Physics (IoP) Journals Online Dates vary

Provides full-text access to IoP's Journals of Physics series, as well as an alerting service feature.

International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance Full Text 1989 - Present

A fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. Full text available includes more than 100 journals and over 50 books & monographs such as Art and the Performance of Memory, Who's Who in Contemporary World Theatre, World Encyclopedia of Contemporary Theatre and many more.

International Comparisons Database Current

Provides access to results of comparisons of National Metrology Institute (NMI) measurements and standards.

International Financial Statistics 1994-current

A standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation.

International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) Full Text 1874 - Present

full text journals covering a broad scope of research from performance, theory and composition to music education, jazz and ethnomusicology.

International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA) Full Text 1864-current

IIPA Full Text provides indexing, abstracts and selected full text from sources including dance, film, drama, television, the arts and entertainment industry, stagecraft, magic, musical theatre and performance art.

International Nuclear Information System 1970 -

INIS is the world?s largest database of scientific and technical literature on a wide range of subjects from nuclear engineering, safeguards and non-proliferation to applications in agriculture, health and industry.

Internet Archive Open Educational Resources

Contains Open Educational Resources and university lectures culled together on the Internet Archive. This library contains hundreds of free courses, video lectures, and supplemental materials from universities in the United States and China. Many of these lectures are available for download. The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library, with the purpose of offering permanent access for researchers, historians, and scholars to historical collections that exist in digital format.

Internet Archive Open Source Movies

thousands of videos (65,000 as of March 2008) were contributed by Archive users and community members. These videos are available for free download. The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library, with the purpose of offering permanent access for researchers, historians, and scholars to historical collections that exist in digital format.

Internet Archive Texts

The Open-Access Text Archive is a collection open to the community for the contribution of any type of text, many licensed using Creative Commons licenses. Includes collections culled from other Open-Access digital book projects, such as Project Gutenberg, American Libraries, Canadian Libraries, Universal Library and more. The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library, with the purpose of offering permanent access for researchers, historians, and scholars to historical collections that exist in digital format.

Investext Current + 3 years

Part of General Business File ASAP, containing data contributed by brokerage, investment banking, and research firms worldwide.

Copyright © 2012 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon