Alphabetically:
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Mad Cad Current Password Protected |
Mad Cad is a database with access to cross-referenced collections of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, and maintenance codes from BOCA, SBCCI, ICBO, ICC, and NFPA. |
|
Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926 1600-1926 |
Contains full text of more than 10,000 accounts of civil and criminal trials published between 1600 and 1926, including trial transcripts, briefs, transcripts of oral arguments, records of legislative and administrative proceedings, arbitration records, and popular accounts of trials. |
|
Making of Modern Law: US and UK Legal Treatises 1800-1926 Print versions of these Treatises can be found by title in the Drexel Libraries Catalog |
A reference resource covering all aspects of American and British law and encompassing a range of analytical, theoretical and practical literature for research in American and British legal history. |
|
Making of the Modern World: The Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature 1450-1850 |
Collection of more than 61,000 full-text books and 466 periodicals on business and economics, published from 1450-1850. |
|
Manupatra 19th century - present |
Full text database of primary law of India, with certain secondary sources, including national executive reports, commentary on national law, and forms. |
|
Marquis Who's Who 1985-current 1 user maximum |
Marquis Who's Who on the Web contains over 1.4 million comprehensive biographies, including birth and death information, family history, education and degrees, career history, creative works, awards, memberships, and more. Includes 24 Who's Who titles |
|
Material ConneXion 1997-current |
Material ConneXion houses over 1,400 new and innovative materials representing eight categories: polymers, glass, ceramics, carbon-based materials, cement-based materials, metals, natural materials and natural material derivatives. |
|
Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) 1973-current Open Access |
A searchable database for information about chemicals and chemical toxicity. |
|
Materials Business File 1985-current |
Industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries. |
|
Materials Research Database 1966-current |
Contains the majority of the leading materials science databases, and includes over 3,000 primary journals plus trade literature, patents, newspapers, press releases, conference proceedings, books and reports. |
|
MATERIALSnetBASE Dates vary |
MATERIALSnetBASE includes over 75 fully-searchable ebooks on the topics of Materials Science, Packaging, and all aspects of Engineering. |
|
MathSciNet 1940-current |
Access to fulltext of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. |
|
Matrix Market Database Current Open Access |
The Matrix Market provides convenient access to a repository of test data for use in comparative studies of algorithms for numerical linear algebra. |
|
MatWeb Dates vary Open Access |
Database that provides property data on over 13,000 engineering materials. |
|
MD Consult Dates vary |
MD Consult provides access to over 36 medical texts, articles from more than 46 clinical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, 2,500 patient education handouts, CME, and daily medical updates |
| MDCONSULT eClinics | |
|
MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE 1990-current |
Collection of mechanical engineering handbooks published by CRC Press. A subset of ENGnetBASE |
|
Media Review Digest 1988-current |
Media Review Digest indexes approximately 80,000 media resources and more than 300,000 reviews, evaluations, awards and prizes. |
|
MEDLINE In-Process Current |
Pre-MEDLINE (PREM) provides basic information and abstracts before a records are indexed with MeSH heading(s) and added to MEDLINE. New records are added daily to Pre-MEDLINE; completed Pre-MEDLINE records are added as citations to MEDLINE on a daily basis. |
|
MEDLINE via OVID 1950 - Present |
The premier medical literature search system, which includes Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature. |
|
MEDLINE via PubMed 1966-current Open Access |
NLM's search service to access MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases. |
|
MEDLINEPlus Current Open Access |
A medical encyclopedia provided by the National Library of Medicine. |
|
Mental Measurements Yearbook 1985-current 1 concurrent user maximum |
Mental Measurements Yearbook is a major resource for descriptive information about and critical reviews of standardized tests- educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement and intelligence. |
|
Merck Index (14th Edition) Current |
An Encyclopedia of Chemicals, Drugs, and Biologicals. he Merck Index is a world renowned, authoritative handbook of chemical, pharmaceutical and biomedical information that contains more than 10,000 monographs, 32 supplemental tables and 450 Organic Name Reactions and almost 1000 retired monographs. Provided by Knovel. |
|
Mergent BondViewer Current Click on Enter BondViewer on main page to access resource. |
Mergent's BondViewer is a financial industry database for US taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data. |
|
Mergent Online Current |
Mergent Online is an Internet-based suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research. Includes EDGAR searching and Industry Reports. |
|
Mergent WebReports Digital Corporate Manuals 5 concurrent users maximum |
Mergent WebReports is an online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents, including Moody's/Mergent Manuals from 1909 to the present |
|
METADEX 1966-current |
Provides information on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development. Sources include over 2,000 journals, patents, government reports, conference proceedings, and books. |
| Methods In Enzymology |
Detailed protocols and descriptions of biochemical and biophysical techniques. Access from volume 1 (1955) to the present |
|
Mintel Reports Current Users must agree to the Mintel Academic Conditions of Use before entering the database. Mintel is not available to Alumni |
Mintel offers a series of market research reports covering the US and European marketplace. |
|
MLA International Bibliography 1926-Current New Platform! |
The MLA International Bibliography is now available to Drexel on the CSA Illumina platform, and is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers. You may also access MLA bibliography via Chadwyck Healey here. |
|
Music-In-Print Databases 2001 - current |
emusicquest provides The Music-In-Print Series databases for subscribers to search online: Sacred and Secular Choral, Classical Vocal, Organ, Orchestral, String, Classical Guitar, Woodwind, Piano, Chamber, Band, Brass, Handbell, Harp, Percussion, Recorder, Jazz, and Popular Music In Print |


