image1 image2 image3 image4 image5 image6 image7 image8

Databases / Article Indexes by Title - N

Alphabetically:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Name Description
NASA Technical Report Server
Dates vary

Open Access

The NASA Technical Report Server is an experimental service that allows users to search the many different abstract and technical report servers maintained by various NASA centers and programs.

Nation Digital Archive
1865 to Present

all Nation articles from July 1865 through the present

National Geographic Society Publications Index
1888-current

Open Access

The NGS Publications Index includes broad subject indexing to magazines, books, films and videos, educational products, map products, interactive features, and newsletters produced by the Society.

National Guideline Clearinghouse (Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality)
Current

Open Access

The National Guideline Clearinghouseâ„¢ (NGC) is a comprehensive database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents.

National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) Policy and Legislation Database
Current

Open Access

The NHGRI Policy and Legislation Database contains Federal and State laws/statutes, Federal legislative materials, and Federal administrative and executive materials including regulations, institutional policies, and executive orders in the area of genome research.

National Research Council Canada
Natural Standard
Current

Natural Standard is an international research collaboration that aggregates and synthesizes data on complementary and alternative therapies.

Naxos Music Library

Please log out after using the service!

Naxos Music Library is a comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues of over 130,000 tracks, including Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. Whilst listening, you can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists in Naxos's extensive database. All these can be accessible from computers in academic libraries, home or office.

NBER Working Papers Series
1994-current

Reports initial findings of scientific papers presented by NBER researchers, aimed at other professional economists.

NCJRS Abstracts Database
1970-current

Open Access

Contains summaries of more than 160,000 publications on criminal justice, including Federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research.

NDRL/NIST Solution Kinetics Database on the Web
Current

Open Access

Data for free radical processes involving primary radicals from water, inorganic radicals and carbon-centered radicals in solution, and singlet oxygen and organic peroxyl radicals in various solvents.

Neotropical Birds

Open Access

Neotropical Birds Online is an authoritative, online resource for life histories of Neotropical birds.The scope of Neotropical Birds Online is all bird species that regularly occur in the Neotropics, from Mexico and the Caribbean south to southernmost South America. The emphasis is on species that breed within this region, but the eventual goal is to provide accounts for all species that regularly occur within this region.

NetLibrary
Dates vary

1 concurrent user maximum

Online books from across disciplines.

Networked Digital Library of Theses & Dissertations
Current

Open Access

Contains information on how to set up Electronic Theses and Dissertation (ETD) Programs, how to create and locate ETDs, and current research in digital libraries related to ETDs.

NEUROSCIENCEnetBASE
Dates vary

NEUROSCIENCEnetBASE includes over 80 fully searchable ebooks in the topics of Clinical Neuroscience and Biomedical Engineering.

New York Times (Current)
1980 - Present

Full text of the New York Times from 1980 to present (no images). Full text of New York Times Magazine and New York Time Book Review from 1997 to present.

New York Times (Historical)
1851 - 2003

Full Text coverage of the New York Times from 1851 - 2003, including original images.

NHS Economic Evaluation Database
1995-Present

Now available as part of Wiley's Cochrane Library

The National Health Service (NHS) Economic Evaluation Database is funded by the Department of Health's NHS Research and Development Programme, and produced by the Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (CRD), and provides cost-benefit analyses about healthcare interventions. The NHS Economic Evaluation Database contains over 6000 abstracts of quality assessed economic evaluations. The database aims to assist decision-makers by systematically identifying and describing economic evaluations, appraising their quality and highlighting their relative strengths and weaknesses.

NIST Atomic Spectra Database
Current

Open Access

Contains data for radiative transitions and energy levels in atoms and atomic ions.

NIST Chemical Kinetics Database
Current

Open Access

The NIST Chemical Kinetics Database includes all reported kinetics results for thermal gas-phase chemical reactions.

NIST Chemistry WebBook
Current

Open Access

This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.

NIST Data Gateway
Current

Open Access

Provides easy access to NIST scientific and technical data, covering a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines.

NIST Database for the Isotopic Composition of Selected Atmospheric Constituents
Current

Open Access

Contains over a thousand reported measurements of CH3D, 13CH4, and 14CH4 at sources and in tropospheric air.

NIST Database on Reinforcement Permeability Values
Current

Open Access

This database serves as a repository for permeability measurements. Version 1.0 contains more than 100 data points measured at NIST for different woven, random, unidirectional, and stitched glass fabrics.

NIST High Temperature Superconducting Materials Database
Current

Open Access

The NIST High Temperature Superconducting Materials Database (WebHTS) provides evaluated thermal, mechanical, and superconducting property data for oxides and other nonconventional superconductors.

NIST ITS-90 Thermocouple Database
Current

Open Access

This database reproduces a subset of the tables and reference functions of NIST Monograph 175, "Temperature Electromotive Force Reference Functions and Tables for the Letter-Designated Thermocouple Types Based on the ITS-90".

NIST Property Data Summaries for Advanced Materials
Current

Open Access

Property Data Summaries are topical collections of property values derived from surveys of published data. Thermal, mechanical, structural, and chemical properties are included in the collections.

NIST Property Data Summaries for Fracture Toughness
Current

Open Access

NIST Property Data Summaries for Fracture Toughness provide fracture toughness data on numerous materials.

NIST Property Data Summaries for Oxide Glasses
Current

Open Access

The NIST Oxide Glasses Collection has property data on borate base glasses, germanate base glasses, phosphate base glasses and silicate base glasses.

NIST Structural Ceramics Database
Current

Open Access

Provides evaluated materials property data for a wide range of advanced ceramics known variously as structural ceramics, engineering ceramics, and fine ceramics.

NIST Visible Cement Dataset
Current

Open Access

The NIST Visible Cement Dataset consists of data on cement pastes with w/c ratios between 0.3 and 0.45 that were prepared and viewed after various hydration times.

NIST X-ray Photoelectron Spectroscopy Database
Current

Open Access

Resulting from a critical evaluation of the published literature, the database contains over 22,000 line positions, chemical shifts, doublet splittings, and energy separations of photoelectron and Auger-electron lines.

NOAA Central Library Data Imaging Project
Jan 01,1881 - Dec 31, 1998

The Bulletin of the United States Fish Commission is one of the oldest fisheries journals in the world. It publishes original research or interpretative articles in all scientific fields that bear on marine fisheries and marine mammal science.

Noesis
Current

An encyclopedic collection of essays, lectures, reviews, and texts by professional philosophers. "a limited area search engine for open access academic philosophy on the Internet."
"e1000521

NoveList K-8
Dates vary

NoveList K-8 allows you to discover the fiction titles that are popular with young readers as well as titles to use in a classroom.

NoveList Plus
Dates vary

There are now over 150,000 fiction titles, and over 4000 custom created articles and lists. In March 2008, NoveList Plus launched adding 50,000 readable nonfiction titles as well.

NTIS (National Technical Information Service)
1977-current

Open Access

NTIS is the federal government source for the sale of scientific, technical, engineering, and related business information by or for the U.S. government and complementary materials from international sources. See the NTIS Database User Guide for assistance using this database.

NursingConsult
Current

Mosby's Nursing Consult brings together several leading nursing resources to help nurses efficiently find answers to pressing clinical questions. It includes the Latest Drug Information, Patient Education Information, Professional Journals, Reference Books, Current News, Clinical Practice Information, Evidence-based Content, and Care Planning Tools.

Copyright © 2009 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy Policy