Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About Drexel University

Databases / Article Indexes by Title - S

Alphabetically:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Name Description
Safari Tech Books Current editions

Search, browse and view full contents of hundreds of books from major technology publishers.

SAGE Journals Online :: SAGE Premier Collection 1999 - current

SAGE Premier collection is comprised of full-text access to nearly 500 journals published by SAGE covering all academic disciplines, but specializing in Social Sciences.

Sage Research Methods Online (SRMO)

SRMO is a powerful research methods tool, linking SAGE?s renowned research methods content with sophisticated search tools to help researcher answer their research methods questions like never before. The site contains 504 book titles, including the entire QASS (aka Little Green Book) series, 6 dictionaries, 4 encyclopedias and a Major Work containing journal articles. They also have a visual Methods Map tool and playlist functionality called SRMO Lists.

Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials (11th Edition) 2004

This eleventh edition includes a fully searchable and sort-able interactive table. Containing over 26,000 materials Sax's interactive table includes material/substance name, molecular formula, CAS registry number, DOT number, molecular weight Sax hazard rating and boiling point, melting point and flash point (when available). Links to synonym lists and original volume text complete this comprehensive interactive addition. The number one resource for those who need to evaluate the hazard of substances used in commerce.

Science Citation Index Expanded (ISI) 1980-current

Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences that fully indexes 5,900 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines.

ScienceDirect through 1995

ScienceDirect is a search platform which provides access to more than 1000 full-text journals in a wide range of subject areas.

Scifinder Scholar Web Version Current

SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more! Includes access to current, high-quality scientific information and capabilities for exploring substructures and reactions. The web version allows for access to Scifinder without any software downloading.

Scirus Dates vary

A comprehensive science-specific search engine on the Internet. Searches open-access websites as well as peer-reviewed content from publisher sites.

Scitopia

Scitopia.org searches the entire electronic libraries of the leading voices in major science and technology disciplines and provides relevant results. More than three and a half million documents, including peer-reviewed journal content and technical conference papers, spanning 350 years of science and technology can be searched through the site.

Short Tandem Repeat DNA Internet Database Current

Database that collects literature, facts, data, and reference listings on STR systems.

SilverPlatter Dates vary

Provides searching platform for a number of periodical databases covering the Food Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Humanities, and Social Sciences.

SimplyMap

a web-based mapping application that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using United States demographic, business, and marketing data. Data sources include the U.S. Census and Census projections.

SimplyMap TRIAL

a web-based mapping application that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using United States demographic, business, and marketing data. Data sources for this trial include: 1) Access detailed profiles on over 30 million U.S. businesses provided by D&B (Dun & Bradstreet), the world's leading source of commercial information and insight on businesses. Add business points to your map to find the best place to locate your business, manage the competition, or identify services. 2) Experian SimmonsLOCAL is a powerful targeting and profiling system that provides insights into consumer behavior for all of America's 210 media markets on a local level with 60,000+ data variables, including over 450 categories and 8,000 specific brands. 3) Nielsen Claritas PRIZM defines every U.S. household in terms of 66 demographic and behavior types or segments to help marketers discern those consumers likes, dislikes, lifestyles and purchase behaviors. 4) Health Module answers frequently asked questions about disease, health status, doctor visits and more. EASI has modeled the health statistics for the U.S. population based upon age, sex, and race probabilities. The probabilities are modeled against the EASI Census, current year and five year forecasts. The sources of this data is the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). 5) The Historical Package includes census data going back to 1980 in current year geography for comparison purposes. It also offers a unique glimpse into current household finances ? the type and amounts of household assets, the types and amounts of household debts, and the distribution of net worth by neighborhood including forclosure data sourced by HUD (Housing and Urban Development). This trial ends January 31, 2012

Small Business Resource Center

Small Business Resource Center covers all major areas of starting and operating a business including financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting and taxes. Startup and established businesses alike can find the answers they're looking for from an easy-to-use interface that includes a "How To" menu that tackles the most-frequently asked new business questions.

Smart grid information clearinghouse portal

Contents in the SGIC portal will include demonstration projects, use cases, standards, legislation, policy and regulation, lessons learned and best practices, and advanced topics dealing with research and development.

Smart grid Information clearinghouse resource library

The SGIC resource library brings together smart grid related documents published by a group of trusted sources, including APPA, DOE, EEI, EPRI, FERC, GridWise Alliance, GridWise Architecture Council, IEEE, ISOs, NEMA, NERC, NIST, NRECA, electricity utilities, state public utility commissions and U.S. National Laboratories. The library also contains documents submitted by others and have been reviewed for relevance. Documents available in our resource library are in the form of audio presentation, slide presentation, technical paper, newsletter, short course, webinar, fact sheet, report or white paper.

SNL Kagan Current

SNL Kagan integrates online research, data and projections in real time for the media and communications industry. Access detailed news, forecasts and financial data. SNL Kagan covers TV network data, movie industry data, and radio and internet media. ***While Drexel University Libraries provides a subscription to SNL Kagan, individual users still need to register for their own account. Simply create your own account in the gray box using your Drexel email address***

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)

A searchable database of thousands of papers sent by the authors for submission, covering all areas of social science. Abstracts and some full text available.

Social Sciences Citation Index (ISI) 1980-current

The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences.

Social Services Abstracts 1980-current

CSA Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Society of Plastics Engineers Publications Dates vary

Provides access to full text of Society of Plastics Engineers publications. (Drexel subscribes to Polymer Composites and Polymer Engineering and Science.)

Sociological Abstracts 1952-current

Sociological Abstracts indexes and abstracts the literature in socology (and related disciplines) from an international selection of journals, serials, conference papers, books, and dissertations.

SPIE Web Dates vary

Provides access to over 90,000 SPIE abstracts from major SPIE publications.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text 1800 - present

Full text of journals covering sport, physical fitness, sports medicine, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, occupational health & therapy, public health and more.

Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet)

Market research and industry news covering all facets of the sports industry

Springer LINK Dates vary

Fulltext online versions of a number of journals published by the Springer-Verlag. Each journal includes mission and subject coverage details.

STAT!Ref Current

A searchable electronic library of full-text medical textbooks, dictionaries, drug information, etc. for health care professionals.

Statista (TRIAL)

Statista.com integrates over 60,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into over 20 market sectors, Statista provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest. Content is generally free to access; however, given the exclusivity and detail of many statistics, a purchased Premium Account is required to access much of the platform. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

Summon Dates vary

A resource discover layer which allows users to search all subscribed resources. Users can narrow their searches by subject using the menus on the left hand side of the screen.

Synthesis: The Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science Current

SYNTHESIS is an information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science.

Copyright © 2012 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon