Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About Drexel University

Chemical Engineering Databases

Name Description
ACS Journals Online Dates vary

Contains full text articles for the more than 30 American Chemical Society journals and magazines.

Chemical Abstracts (Scifinder Scholar Web Version) 1967-current

Web Search interface for access to Chemical Abstracts online in Scifinder Scholar. Chemical Abstracts covers the published scientific research in chemistry, and offers searching by author name, research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, or chemical reaction. Now includes the Substructure Module (SSM).

ChemVillage Dates vary

Search environment for Chimica, Beilstein Abstracts, chemical news, patents, and selected CRC Press handbooks.

Design Institute for Physical Properties (DIPPR) Project 801 2008

This 2005 Edition of DIPPR Project 801 (Full Version) Database is a renowned source of Evaluated Process Design Data of physical, thermodynamic, and transport properties for industrially important chemicals used in chemical process and equipment design. The DIPPR Project 801 Database consists of experimental data and, when necessary, estimated values that have been reviewed to ensure the greatest accuracy possible. Also included are temperature-dependent correlation coefficients, references, data quality codes, background information, such as molecular structure, synonyms, hazard properties, miscellaneous properties, notes, and explanations. This 2008 update of DIPPR?801 features over 100 newly added compounds the latest version of DIPPR 801 contains data for 34 constant properties as well as molecular structure, synonyms, hazard properties, miscellaneous properties, notes, etc. in 4 interactive tables and 15 temperature-dependent property tables.

Ei Compendex 1884-current

Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with over eight million summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings, dating from 1884 forward.

Engineering Village Dates vary

Search environment for Ei Compendex and Ei Inspec, also covering engineering websites, CRC Handbooks, patents, and industry standards.

POLYMERSnetBASE Current

CRC Encyclopedias and Handbooks covering polymer information .

Scifinder Scholar Web Version Current

SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more! Includes access to current, high-quality scientific information and capabilities for exploring substructures and reactions. The web version allows for access to Scifinder without any software downloading.

Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry Current edition

Contains nearly 1000 major articles, written by some 3,000 authors who are experts in their fields and affiliated to leading chemical companies or research institutes.

Name Description
Chemical Business NewsBase: CBNB 1985 - Present

Chemical Business NewsBase (CBNB) is the leading provider of global chemical business news and information. Search for facts, figures, views, and comments on the chemical industry worldwide, from 1985 to the present. Sources include hundreds of core trade journals, newspapers and company newsletters, plus books, market research reports, annual and interim company reports, press releases and other "grey literature" sources.

CHEMnetBASE Current

CRC Handbooks in chemistry.

Chimica 1970 to current

Chimica provides access to hundreds of the most influential international journals focused on chemistry and chemical engineering, with emphasis on applied and analytical chemistry, extending to physical chemistry, health and safety, organic and inorganic chemistry, and materials science. Coverage in Chimica starts in 1970.

Handbook of Chemistry & Physics 85th edition , 2004-2005

Online equivalent of the 84rd edition of this print classic.

knovel Dates vary

Database of some of the leading engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.

Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) 1973-current

A searchable database for information about chemicals and chemical toxicity.

Merck Index (14th Edition) Current

An Encyclopedia of Chemicals, Drugs, and Biologicals. he Merck Index is a world renowned, authoritative handbook of chemical, pharmaceutical and biomedical information that contains more than 10,000 monographs, 32 supplemental tables and 450 Organic Name Reactions and almost 1000 retired monographs. Provided by Knovel.

Reaxys

Reaxys has extensive coverage of quality, authoritative information in organic, inorganic and organometalic chemistry. Includes Beilstein and Gmelin information. A search across the Reaxys database delivers a single results set and each record provides details excerpted from multiple patent or journal sources. Reaxys contains an extensive repository of experimentally validated data that chemists need including structures, reactions (including multi-step reactions) and physical properties. Please note, Reaxys replaces Drexel's access to DiscoveryGate (Beilstein), which is no longer available

Referex Engineering Dates vary

Referex Engineering is a collection of over 300 engineering eBooks in 3 distinct collections.

Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials (11th Edition) 2004

This eleventh edition includes a fully searchable and sort-able interactive table. Containing over 26,000 materials Sax's interactive table includes material/substance name, molecular formula, CAS registry number, DOT number, molecular weight Sax hazard rating and boiling point, melting point and flash point (when available). Links to synonym lists and original volume text complete this comprehensive interactive addition. The number one resource for those who need to evaluate the hazard of substances used in commerce.

Copyright © 2012 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon