Recommended
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Beilstein Crossfire via DISCOVERYGATE 1771-current (abstracts from 1980-current) Off-Campus users must use Drexel's Virtual Private Network (VPN) to access this resource. See Drexel VPN Instructions for assistance. |
An essential database for organic chemistry information, now in a web-based application. |
|
POLYMERSnetBASE Current |
CRC Encyclopedias and Handbooks covering polymer information . |
|
ScienceDirect 1995-current |
ScienceDirect is a search platform which provides access to more than 1000 full-text journals in a wide range of subject areas. |
|
Scifinder Scholar Web Version Current 4 concurrent user limit. Password accessible. |
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more! Includes access to current, high-quality scientific information and capabilities for exploring substructures and reactions. The web version allows for access to Scifinder without any software downloading. |
Also Useful
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Chemica 1970 to current |
Chimica provides access to hundreds of the most influential international journals focused on chemistry and chemical engineering, with emphasis on applied and analytical chemistry, extending to physical chemistry, health and safety, organic and inorganic chemistry, and materials science. Coverage in Chimica starts in 1970. |
|
Chemical Abstracts (Scifinder Scholar Web Version) 1967-current 4 concurrent users maximum. Password Accessible |
Web Search interface for access to Chemical Abstracts online in Scifinder Scholar. Chemical Abstracts covers the published scientific research in chemistry, and offers searching by author name, research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, or chemical reaction. Now includes the Substructure Module (SSM). |
|
Chemical Business NewsBase: CBNB 1985 - Present |
Chemical Business NewsBase (CBNB) is the leading provider of global chemical business news and information. Search for facts, figures, views, and comments on the chemical industry worldwide, from 1985 to the present. Sources include hundreds of core trade journals, newspapers and company newsletters, plus books, market research reports, annual and interim company reports, press releases and other "grey literature" sources. |
|
Chemistry Preprint Server 2000-2004 Open Access |
Freely available and permanent web archive for research articles in the field of chemistry, containing over 120 chemistry related papers. The site no longer accepts new material as of May 2004. |
|
CHEMnetBASE Current |
CRC Handbooks in chemistry. |
|
ChemRate: A Calculational Database for Unimolecular Reaction Dates vary Open Access |
ChemRate is a program containing databases with experimental results on unimolecular reactions, information pertaining to transition state and molecular structures necessary for the calculation of high pressure rate constants and thermal functions respectively. |
| ChemSpider |
ChemSpider is a free access service providing a structure centric community for chemists. Providing access to millions of chemical structures and integration to a multitude of other online services ChemSpider is the richest single source of structure-based chemistry information. |
|
ChemVillage Dates vary |
Search environment for Chimica, Beilstein Abstracts, chemical news, patents, and selected CRC Press handbooks. |
|
CKMech (Chemical Kinetic Mechanisms) Current Open Access |
Interactive site for chemical kinetic mechanisms, developed by the NIST/CSTL/PMD. |
|
Design Institute for Physical Properties (DIPPR) Project 801 2008 |
This 2005 Edition of DIPPR Project 801 (Full Version) Database is a renowned source of Evaluated Process Design Data of physical, thermodynamic, and transport properties for industrially important chemicals used in chemical process and equipment design. The DIPPR Project 801 Database consists of experimental data and, when necessary, estimated values that have been reviewed to ensure the greatest accuracy possible. Also included are temperature-dependent correlation coefficients, references, data quality codes, background information, such as molecular structure, synonyms, hazard properties, miscellaneous properties, notes, and explanations. This 2008 update of DIPPR®801 features over 100 newly added compounds the latest version of DIPPR 801 contains data for 34 constant properties as well as molecular structure, synonyms, hazard properties, miscellaneous properties, notes, etc. in 4 interactive tables and 15 temperature-dependent property tables. |
|
Electron Interactions with Plasma Processing Gases Current Open Access |
Presented in this database are electron-collision cross section data and electron transport coefficients for gases used in the manufacturing of semiconductor devices. |
|
Handbook of Chemistry & Physics 85th edition , 2004-2005 |
Online equivalent of the 84rd edition of this print classic. |
|
INIS Online Database Open Access |
The INIS Database, which today contains 2.7 million bibliographic records; it is accessible by subscription only and has currently 1.3 million authorized users. |
|
International Nuclear Information System 1970 - |
INIS is the world’s largest database of scientific and technical literature on a wide range of subjects from nuclear engineering, safeguards and non-proliferation to applications in agriculture, health and industry. |
|
JSTOR Life Sciences Journal inception through 2003 |
A journal archive covering Health & General Sciences and Biological Sciences |
|
knovel Dates vary |
Database of some of the leading engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings. |
|
Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) 1973-current Open Access |
A searchable database for information about chemicals and chemical toxicity. |
|
Phase Diagrams and Computational Thermodynamics - Solder Systems Current Open Access |
Contains a collection of calculated binary and ternary systems that are relevant to solders. |
|
Radionuclide Half-Life Measurements Open Access |
Table based on "New and revised half-life measurements results,"§ by M.P. Unterweger, D.D. Hoppes, and F.J. Schima (1992), is a revised listing of the half lives determined at NIST since 1967. |
|
TOXLINE via NLM 1966-current Open Access |
TOXLINE is a bibliographic database covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals. |
|
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry Current edition |
Contains nearly 1000 major articles, written by some 3,000 authors who are experts in their fields and affiliated to leading chemical companies or research institutes. |


