Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About Drexel University

Computer Science Databases

Name Description
ACM Guide to Computing Literature Dates vary

Collection of over 750,000 bibliographic citations and abstracts of works published by ACM and 3,000+ other publishers.

Ei Compendex 1884-current

Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with over eight million summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings, dating from 1884 forward.

Engineering Village Dates vary

Search environment for Ei Compendex and Ei Inspec, also covering engineering websites, CRC Handbooks, patents, and industry standards.

IEEE Xplore 1988-current

Provides full-text access to all IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.

INFOSECURITYnetBASE Dates vary

INFOSECURITYnetBASE includes over 55 fully-searchable ebooks in the area of information security and information science.

INSPEC 1896-current

Bibliographic database providing access to the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering.

Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) 1997-current

Report the latest results from all areas of computer science and information technology research, development, and education.

Safari Tech Books Current editions

Search, browse and view full contents of hundreds of books from major technology publishers.

TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE 1990-current

Collection of telecommunications handbooks published by CRC Press. A subset of ENGnetBASE

Name Description
AccessScience Dates vary.

Full access to 7100+ articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, and hundreds of Research Updates in all areas of science and technology updated daily. Also includes over 2000 biographies of leading scientists, weekly updates of breakthroughs and discoveries in science and technology, a science dictionary, and links to related websites.

ACM Digital Library 1985-current

The ACM (Association for Computing machinery) Digital Library includes abstracts, reviews, and the full-text articles published in ACM periodicals, transactions, and proceedings since 1985.

ACM Special Interest Groups (SIGs) Dates vary

Offers full-text of the publications, conferences, and resource archives of the 34 ACM Special Interest Groups.

arXiv.org Dates vary

Electronic pre-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science and quantitative biology.

Books24x7 Current

Search, browse and view fulltext of nearly 8000 books, covering both Information Technology (IT) and Finance.

CiteSeer.IST 1997-current

CiteSeer.IST is a scientific literature digital library that aims to improve the dissemination and feedback of scientific literature, and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness.

Computer Forensics Tool Testing (CFTT) Project Web Site Current

The CFTT is designed to provide a measure of assurance in the results of investigations based on automated tools used in computer forensics examinations. Provides several links to testing reports and projects underway in the field.

Faulkner Security Management Practices Current

Reports data monthly covering facility security, IT and network security, financial and legal security, business continuity, risk and crisis management, personnel security, and more.

IGI InfoSci Current

A full-text collection of peer-reviewed journals focused on specialized topics in advanced technology research as well as the organizational, managerial, behavioral, and social implications of technology. InfoSci-Journals offers a comprehensive collection of 60+ journals?soon to expand to 100+ journals.

MathSciNet 1940-current

Access to fulltext of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.

Synthesis: The Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science Current

SYNTHESIS is an information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science.

Copyright © 2012 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon