Recommended
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Avery Index Date range 1930-current |
Contains records describing articles in more than 1,000 periodicals in the field of architecture and related disciplines. |
|
DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index Date range 1973-current |
Covers current trends in design and the applied arts worldwide. Includes two additional directories: Education and Periodicals. |
| Fashion Snoops |
Forecasting and trend analysis for the fashion industry |
|
Material ConneXion Date range 1997-current |
Material ConneXion houses over 1,400 new and innovative materials representing eight categories: polymers, glass, ceramics, carbon-based materials, cement-based materials, metals, natural materials and natural material derivatives. PLEASE NOTE: Access to the Materials Database is only available off-campus by creating a free Personal Account. A Personal Account can also be used on campus and offers certain benefits and advanced features. Follow this link to create a personal account. A valid drexel email address must be used as a username. |
| WGSN |
WGSN (Worth Global Style Network) is a fashion and style forecasting service, and additionally provides access to all the latest news, business and retail strategy reports for the style and fashion industry. |
|
Women's Wear Daily Online Date range 1994-current |
Current fashion news and trends, retail information. Online version of Women's Wear Daily. |
Also Useful
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
| AES On-line Electronic Library |
Full text of the Audio Engineering Society journals, convention preprints, and conference papers, over 3,100 articles. |
|
Architectural Index Date range 1982 - Current |
Covers core periodicals in architecture (view list). Searchable or browsable by subject categories, building type, architect/designer's name, combination of architect/designer and/or location and/or magazine. |
|
Art Bibliographies Modern Date range 1974-current |
Includes abstracts of English and foreign-language material on modern and contemporary artists, movements, and trends from the late 19th century onwards. |
|
ARTstor Date range Dates vary |
The ARTstor Digital Library Charter Collection is: A repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data; The tools to actively use those images; and A restricted usage environment that seeks to balance the rights of content providers with the needs and interests of content users. |
|
Berg Fashion Library Date range Current |
The Berg Fashion Library is an online portal which offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections ? including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and much more. For a full list of content click here. |
|
BuildingGreen Suite Date range 1992 - Current |
BuildingGreen Suite integrates online versions of GreenSpec, Environmental Building News, and a database of more than 160 high-performance building case studies. The information is searchable and cross-referenced by CSI MasterFormat division, LEED? credit, or green topic. Each article, product listing, and case study also lists related content and information sources. |
|
Grove Art Online Date range Dates vary |
Oxford Art Online was formerly known as Grove Art Online. This database comprises the full text of The Grove Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art (2001). Articles that have been added or updated since their appearance in print are date-stamped in the upper right corner of the screen. |
|
SAGE Journals Online :: SAGE Premier Collection Date range 1999 - current |
SAGE Premier collection is comprised of full-text access to nearly 500 journals published by SAGE covering all academic disciplines, but specializing in Social Sciences. |
Content Editor: Bill Paterson
Last Updated: 01/05/2012






