Skip to main content Skip to site search
Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About Drexel University

Electrical and Computer Engineering Databases

Name Description
ACM Digital Library
Date range
1985-current

The ACM (Association for Computing machinery) Digital Library includes abstracts, reviews, and the full-text articles published in ACM periodicals, transactions, and proceedings since 1985.

Ei Compendex
Date range
1884-current

Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with over eight million summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings, dating from 1884 forward.

ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE
Date range
1990-current

Collection of electrical engineering handbooks published by CRC Press. A subset of ENGnetBASE

Engineering Village
Date range
Dates vary

Search environment for Ei Compendex and Ei Inspec, also covering engineering websites, CRC Handbooks, patents, and industry standards.

IEEE Xplore
Date range
1988-current

Provides full-text access to all IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.

INFOSECURITYnetBASE
Date range
Dates vary

INFOSECURITYnetBASE includes over 55 fully-searchable ebooks in the area of information security and information science.

INSPEC
Date range
1896-current

Bibliographic database providing access to the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering.

Name Description
ACM Guide to Computing Literature
Date range
Dates vary

Collection of over 750,000 bibliographic citations and abstracts of works published by ACM and 3,000+ other publishers.

ACM Special Interest Groups (SIGs)
Date range
Dates vary

Offers full-text of the publications, conferences, and resource archives of the 34 ACM Special Interest Groups.

Books24x7
Date range
Current

Search, browse and view fulltext of nearly 8000 books, covering both Information Technology (IT) and Finance.

Database of the Thermophysical Properties of Gases Used in the Semiconductor Industry
Date range
Current

Contains transport and thermodynamic property data for the gases used in semiconductor processing.

Energy Analysis Collection
Date range
Dates vary

a collection of publications from the National Energy Technology Laboratory.

Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS)
Date range
1997-current

Report the latest results from all areas of computer science and information technology research, development, and education.

Referex Engineering
Date range
Dates vary

Referex Engineering is a collection of over 300 engineering eBooks in 3 distinct collections.

Safari Tech Books
Date range
Current editions

Search, browse and view full contents of hundreds of books from major technology publishers.

Scitopia

Scitopia.org searches the entire electronic libraries of the leading voices in major science and technology disciplines and provides relevant results. More than three and a half million documents, including peer-reviewed journal content and technical conference papers, spanning 350 years of science and technology can be searched through the site.

Smart grid information clearinghouse portal

Contents in the SGIC portal will include demonstration projects, use cases, standards, legislation, policy and regulation, lessons learned and best practices, and advanced topics dealing with research and development.

Smart grid Information clearinghouse resource library

The SGIC resource library brings together smart grid related documents published by a group of trusted sources, including APPA, DOE, EEI, EPRI, FERC, GridWise Alliance, GridWise Architecture Council, IEEE, ISOs, NEMA, NERC, NIST, NRECA, electricity utilities, state public utility commissions and U.S. National Laboratories. The library also contains documents submitted by others and have been reviewed for relevance. Documents available in our resource library are in the form of audio presentation, slide presentation, technical paper, newsletter, short course, webinar, fact sheet, report or white paper.

SPIE Web
Date range
Dates vary

Provides access to over 90,000 SPIE abstracts from major SPIE publications.

Synthesis: The Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
Date range
Current

SYNTHESIS is an information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science.

Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Date range
Current edition

A comprehensive electrical and electronics engineering reference work.

Copyright © 2012 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon