Recommended
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
AccessScience Date range Dates vary. |
Full access to 7100+ articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, and hundreds of Research Updates in all areas of science and technology updated daily. Also includes over 2000 biographies of leading scientists, weekly updates of breakthroughs and discoveries in science and technology, a science dictionary, and links to related websites. |
| ASME Journals | |
|
Ei Compendex Date range 1884-current |
Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with over eight million summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings, dating from 1884 forward. |
|
Engineering Village Date range Dates vary |
Search environment for Ei Compendex and Ei Inspec, also covering engineering websites, CRC Handbooks, patents, and industry standards. |
|
ENGnetBASE Date range 1990-current |
Collection of over 320 engineering handbooks published by CRC Press. Contains the subsets:CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE, ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE, MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE, and TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE |
|
Handbook of Chemistry & Physics Date range 85th edition , 2004-2005 |
Online equivalent of the 84rd edition of this print classic. |
|
IEEE Xplore Date range 1988-current |
Provides full-text access to all IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. |
|
INSPEC Date range 1896-current |
Bibliographic database providing access to the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering. |
|
knovel Date range Dates vary |
Database of some of the leading engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings. |
|
POLYMERSnetBASE Date range Current |
CRC Encyclopedias and Handbooks covering polymer information . |
Also Useful
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
ACM Digital Library Date range 1985-current |
The ACM (Association for Computing machinery) Digital Library includes abstracts, reviews, and the full-text articles published in ACM periodicals, transactions, and proceedings since 1985. |
|
ACS Journals Online Date range Dates vary |
Contains full text articles for the more than 30 American Chemical Society journals and magazines. |
| AES e-library |
Full text of the Audio Engineering Society journals, convention preprints, and conference papers, over 3,100 articles from 1952 to present. |
|
AIP Journals Online Date range Dates vary |
Fulltext online versions of AIP journals published by the American Institute of Physics. |
|
Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals Date range 1990-current |
The Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals is a subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals. |
|
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) Conferences Searchable Database Date range 1996-current |
Full text papers of ASEE conference proceedings from 1996 to present. |
|
Applied Science and Technology Retrospective Date range 1913 - 1983 |
Provides access to seven decades of information from the most important historical sources in the applied science and technology field - many of them peer-reviewed journals. Contains the complete content of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957) and Applied Science & Technology Index (1958-1983). |
|
ASCE digital library Date range 1996-current |
The ASCE Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. The Library provides you withaccess to more than 80,000 full-text papers from ASCE Journals and Proceedings. |
|
Ceramics Abstracts/World Ceramics Abstracts Date range 1975-current |
Comprehensive database for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. |
|
Chemical Abstracts (Scifinder Scholar Web Version) Date range 1967-current |
Web Search interface for access to Chemical Abstracts online in Scifinder Scholar. Chemical Abstracts covers the published scientific research in chemistry, and offers searching by author name, research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, or chemical reaction. Now includes the Substructure Module (SSM). |
|
CHEMnetBASE Date range Current |
CRC Handbooks in chemistry. |
|
ChemVillage Date range Dates vary |
Search environment for Chimica, Beilstein Abstracts, chemical news, patents, and selected CRC Press handbooks. |
|
CIS2 Visual Interoperability Testbed Date range Current |
The CIMSteel Integration Standards (CIS/2) is the logical product model and electronic data exchange format for structural steel project information. |
|
Composites Industry Abstracts Date range 1986-current |
Subset of the Engineered Materials Abstracts (EMA) database that focuses on polymers and ceramics reinforced with fibers, honeycombs, whiskers and laminates. |
|
Computer Forensics Tool Testing (CFTT) Project Web Site Date range Current |
The CFTT is designed to provide a measure of assurance in the results of investigations based on automated tools used in computer forensics examinations. Provides several links to testing reports and projects underway in the field. |
|
Copper Data Center Database Date range 1965-current |
The Copper Data Center Database (CDC) provides an online bibliographic database of the world's literature on copper, copper alloys and copper technology since 1965. |
|
Corrosion Abstracts Date range 1980-current |
Source of bibliographic information in the area of corrosion science and engineering. |
|
Database for Solder Properties with Emphasis on New Lead-free Solders Date range Current |
On-line database for solder properties emphasizing new lead-free solders. |
|
Database of the Thermophysical Properties of Gases Used in the Semiconductor Industry Date range Current |
Contains transport and thermodynamic property data for the gases used in semiconductor processing. |
|
Department of Energy Information Bridge Date range 1995-current |
Provides the open source to full-text and bibliographic records of Department of Energy (DOE) research and development reports. |
|
Design Institute for Physical Properties (DIPPR) Project 801 Date range 2008 |
This 2005 Edition of DIPPR Project 801 (Full Version) Database is a renowned source of Evaluated Process Design Data of physical, thermodynamic, and transport properties for industrially important chemicals used in chemical process and equipment design. The DIPPR Project 801 Database consists of experimental data and, when necessary, estimated values that have been reviewed to ensure the greatest accuracy possible. Also included are temperature-dependent correlation coefficients, references, data quality codes, background information, such as molecular structure, synonyms, hazard properties, miscellaneous properties, notes, and explanations. This 2008 update of DIPPR?801 features over 100 newly added compounds the latest version of DIPPR 801 contains data for 34 constant properties as well as molecular structure, synonyms, hazard properties, miscellaneous properties, notes, etc. in 4 interactive tables and 15 temperature-dependent property tables. |
|
E-Print Network Date range Dates vary |
Searchable gateway to preprint servers that deal with scientific and technical disciplines of concern to the Department of Energy. |
|
Earthquake Engineering Abstracts Date range 1971-current |
The database contains 102,000 abstracts, including selected technical reports, conference papers, monographs, and journal articles in earthquake engineering and related fields. |
|
Energy Analysis Collection Date range Dates vary |
a collection of publications from the National Energy Technology Laboratory. |
|
Engineered Materials Abstracts Date range 1986-current |
Citations it materials engineering, taken from over 1,300 journals, dissertatinos, government reports and conference proceedings. |
|
Environmental Engineering Abstracts Date range 1990-current |
Coverage of the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production, with over 700 journals indexed. |
|
Fire Research Information Services (FRIS) Date range Dates vary |
Free resource featuring two extensive document collections in fire research, through FIREDOC and Building & Fire Research Laboratory Publications. |
|
ILI Standards Infobase Date range Current |
The ILI standards database is a bibliographic standards database. It covers over 600,000 worldwide standards. Coverage extends across the industrialized world. ILI Standards Infobase is ONLY available through Jay Bhatt, Engineering Librarian. Please contact Jay for assistance accessing standards: phone: 215-895-1873 email: bhattjj@drexel.edu office: Hagerty Library, room 313 |
| INIS Online Database |
The INIS Database contains over 3 million bibliographic records and a unique collection of over 200 000 full-text documents (non-conventional ?grey? literature ? NCL) in 63 languages, including many documents that cannot easily be found anywhere else. |
|
Institute of Physics (IoP) Journals Online Date range Dates vary |
Provides full-text access to IoP's Journals of Physics series, as well as an alerting service feature. |
|
Material ConneXion Date range 1997-current |
Material ConneXion houses over 1,400 new and innovative materials representing eight categories: polymers, glass, ceramics, carbon-based materials, cement-based materials, metals, natural materials and natural material derivatives. PLEASE NOTE: Access to the Materials Database is only available off-campus by creating a free Personal Account. A Personal Account can also be used on campus and offers certain benefits and advanced features. Follow this link to create a personal account. A valid drexel email address must be used as a username. |
| MATERIALSnetBASE |
MATERIALSnetBASE includes over 75 fully-searchable ebooks on the topics of Materials Science, Packaging, and all aspects of Engineering. |
|
NASA Technical Report Server Date range Dates vary |
The NASA Technical Report Server is an experimental service that allows users to search the many different abstract and technical report servers maintained by various NASA centers and programs. |
|
Phase Diagrams and Computational Thermodynamics - Solder Systems Date range Current |
Contains a collection of calculated binary and ternary systems that are relevant to solders. |
|
Referex Engineering Date range Dates vary |
Referex Engineering is a collection of over 300 engineering eBooks in 3 distinct collections. |
|
ScienceDirect Date range through 1995 |
ScienceDirect is a search platform which provides access to more than 1000 full-text journals in a wide range of subject areas. |
|
Scifinder Scholar Web Version Date range Current |
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more! Includes access to current, high-quality scientific information and capabilities for exploring substructures and reactions. The web version allows for access to Scifinder without any software downloading. |
|
Scirus Date range Dates vary |
A comprehensive science-specific search engine on the Internet. Searches open-access websites as well as peer-reviewed content from publisher sites. |
| Smart grid information clearinghouse portal |
Contents in the SGIC portal will include demonstration projects, use cases, standards, legislation, policy and regulation, lessons learned and best practices, and advanced topics dealing with research and development. |
| Smart grid Information clearinghouse resource library |
The SGIC resource library brings together smart grid related documents published by a group of trusted sources, including APPA, DOE, EEI, EPRI, FERC, GridWise Alliance, GridWise Architecture Council, IEEE, ISOs, NEMA, NERC, NIST, NRECA, electricity utilities, state public utility commissions and U.S. National Laboratories. The library also contains documents submitted by others and have been reviewed for relevance. Documents available in our resource library are in the form of audio presentation, slide presentation, technical paper, newsletter, short course, webinar, fact sheet, report or white paper. |
|
SPIE Web Date range Dates vary |
Provides access to over 90,000 SPIE abstracts from major SPIE publications. |
|
Synthesis: The Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science Date range Current |
SYNTHESIS is an information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. |
| Thermopedia |
THERMOPEDIA? is based on an updated version of the ?International Encyclopedia of Heat and Mass Transfer? which was originally designed to be the ?book one would most like to have on one?s shelf? on heat and mass transfer and related topics. The entirely revised online version of the THERMOPEDIA? covers a wide range of fundamental topics including thermodynamics and physical properties, fluid dynamics, heat transfer, mass transfer, and basic equations and their methods of solution. Details of industrial processes and plants and of equipment involving fluid mechanics and heat transfer are also presented. The extensive coverage is appropriate for practitioners in general engineering (chemical, civil, mechanical, industrial), chemical process design and operation, power generation (conventional and nuclear) and energy use and conservation. |
|
U.S. Department of Energy Date range Dates vary |
Access to full-text DOE research and development reports. |
|
USPTO Trademark Electronic Search System (TESS) Date range 1975-current |
Allows searching of more than 3 million pending, registered and dead federal trademarks. |
|
USPTO Web Patent Databases Date range 1976-current |
Includes: U.S. Patent Full Text Database, U.S. Patent Bibliographic Database, AIDS Patent Database |
Content Editor: Bill Paterson
Last Updated: 01/05/2012







