Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About Drexel University

Information Systems and Technology Databases

Name Description
ACM Guide to Computing Literature Dates vary

Collection of over 750,000 bibliographic citations and abstracts of works published by ACM and 3,000+ other publishers.

Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS) Dates vary

Provides IT company and process information, and offers several different report types.

Safari Tech Books Current editions

Search, browse and view full contents of hundreds of books from major technology publishers.

Name Description
ACM Digital Library 1985-current

The ACM (Association for Computing machinery) Digital Library includes abstracts, reviews, and the full-text articles published in ACM periodicals, transactions, and proceedings since 1985.

ACM Special Interest Groups (SIGs) Dates vary

Offers full-text of the publications, conferences, and resource archives of the 34 ACM Special Interest Groups.

Applied Science and Technology Retrospective 1913 - 1983

Provides access to seven decades of information from the most important historical sources in the applied science and technology field - many of them peer-reviewed journals. Contains the complete content of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957) and Applied Science & Technology Index (1958-1983).

Books24x7 Current

Search, browse and view fulltext of nearly 8000 books, covering both Information Technology (IT) and Finance.

CiteSeer.IST 1997-current

CiteSeer.IST is a scientific literature digital library that aims to improve the dissemination and feedback of scientific literature, and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness.

Faulkner Security Management Practices Current

Reports data monthly covering facility security, IT and network security, financial and legal security, business continuity, risk and crisis management, personnel security, and more.

Gartner Research Group Current

Gartner is the leading portal for Information Technology (IT) industry research. For a limited time, through November 30, 2011, Drexel University subscribes to a portion of their content. Browse the website directly and email Tim Siftar with any report titles you desire.

IEEE Xplore 1988-current

Provides full-text access to all IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.

IGI InfoSci Current

A full-text collection of peer-reviewed journals focused on specialized topics in advanced technology research as well as the organizational, managerial, behavioral, and social implications of technology. InfoSci-Journals offers a comprehensive collection of 60+ journals?soon to expand to 100+ journals.

INFOSECURITYnetBASE Dates vary

INFOSECURITYnetBASE includes over 55 fully-searchable ebooks in the area of information security and information science.

INSPEC 1896-current

Bibliographic database providing access to the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering.

Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) 1997-current

Report the latest results from all areas of computer science and information technology research, development, and education.

Sage Research Methods Online (SRMO)

SRMO is a powerful research methods tool, linking SAGE?s renowned research methods content with sophisticated search tools to help researcher answer their research methods questions like never before. The site contains 504 book titles, including the entire QASS (aka Little Green Book) series, 6 dictionaries, 4 encyclopedias and a Major Work containing journal articles. They also have a visual Methods Map tool and playlist functionality called SRMO Lists.

SimplyMap TRIAL

a web-based mapping application that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using United States demographic, business, and marketing data. Data sources for this trial include: 1) Access detailed profiles on over 30 million U.S. businesses provided by D&B (Dun & Bradstreet), the world's leading source of commercial information and insight on businesses. Add business points to your map to find the best place to locate your business, manage the competition, or identify services. 2) Experian SimmonsLOCAL is a powerful targeting and profiling system that provides insights into consumer behavior for all of America's 210 media markets on a local level with 60,000+ data variables, including over 450 categories and 8,000 specific brands. 3) Nielsen Claritas PRIZM defines every U.S. household in terms of 66 demographic and behavior types or segments to help marketers discern those consumers likes, dislikes, lifestyles and purchase behaviors. 4) Health Module answers frequently asked questions about disease, health status, doctor visits and more. EASI has modeled the health statistics for the U.S. population based upon age, sex, and race probabilities. The probabilities are modeled against the EASI Census, current year and five year forecasts. The sources of this data is the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). 5) The Historical Package includes census data going back to 1980 in current year geography for comparison purposes. It also offers a unique glimpse into current household finances ? the type and amounts of household assets, the types and amounts of household debts, and the distribution of net worth by neighborhood including forclosure data sourced by HUD (Housing and Urban Development). This trial ends January 31, 2012

Synthesis: The Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science Current

SYNTHESIS is an information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science.

Copyright © 2012 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon