Recommended
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Library & Information Science Abstracts (LISA) 1969-current |
LISA currently abstracts over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages. |
|
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text 1982-current |
Library and Information Science Journals Indexed from 1982, abstracted from 1984, and available in fulltext from 1994. |
|
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) 1965-current Open Access |
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts(LISTA)indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. |
Also Useful
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
ALA-APA Library Salary Database Current |
The Library Salary Database is published by the American Library Association Allied Professional Association, and includes aggregated data from 10,631 actual salaries for six librarian positions in 1053 public and academic libraries. The database is searchable by position, state, and library-type. |
|
American Reference Books Annual Online 1997-current |
ARBAonline offers over 14,000 reviews of print and electronic reference works published since 1997. |
|
Book Collection: Nonfiction Dates vary |
Research database that contains the full text and informative abstracts for more than 2,100 popular nonfiction books found in school and public libraries. |
|
Book Index with Reviews Dates vary |
A comprehensive database that provides information on over 3.8 million book titles in a wide range of formats, including over 800,000 full text searchable reviews. |
|
Books in Print Current |
Provides access to publication information for over 3.5 million books in-print, out-of print, and forthcoming. |
|
CHOICE 1988-current Free registration required for full access to the site. |
Reviews of significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education. |
|
Emerald Fulltext Dates vary |
Emerald Insight is an electronic collection of journals published by MCB University Press and includes upwards of 50,000 articles from over 160 journals. |
|
ERIC 1966-current Click on the 'Find In A Library" link within your results to link to full text of articles. |
A searchable database of annotated citations for education-related research, technical reports and journal articles. |
|
ERIC (EbscoHost) Dates vary Includes full text linking to articles via SFX. |
A searchable database of annotated citations for education-related research, technical reports and journal articles. |
|
Journal Citation Reports 2002-current |
Journal Citation Reports presents quantifiable statistical data that provides a systematic, objective way to evaluate journals and their impact and influence in the research community. |
|
Kids Search Dates vary |
A research tool for kids in kindergarten through fifth grades. |
|
Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective 1905 - 1983 1 user maximum |
a bibliographic database that indexes articles and book reviews of key library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses, and pamphlets are also indexed. Coverage also includes full text content from 69 years of the Wilson Library Bulletin and periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. |
|
Literary Market Place Online Current one user maximum |
literarymarketplace.com contains 2 important reference works, Literary Market Place and International Literary Market Place: Literary Market Place (LMP) is the directory of America and Canadian book publishing, and The International Literary Market Place (ILMP), provides a similar scope of publishing data for more than 180 countries around the world. |
|
MURALS Library User Guides (Trial) Current This trial runs through December 17th, 2009 |
MURALS online library user guides explain how to locate and use many library resources |
|
NoveList K-8 Dates vary |
NoveList K-8 allows you to discover the fiction titles that are popular with young readers as well as titles to use in a classroom. |
|
NoveList Plus Dates vary |
There are now over 150,000 fiction titles, and over 4000 custom created articles and lists. In March 2008, NoveList Plus launched adding 50,000 readable nonfiction titles as well. |
|
Readers' Guide Retrospective 1890 - 1982 1 user maximum |
Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature provides thorough indexing and accurate bibliographic data for 272 popular magazines central to any school, college, or public library collection. Presenting the richest account of U.S. cultural history you’ll find in any single source, Readers’ Guide Retrospective is the online equivalent of 44 Readers’ Guide annuals. |
|
Searchasaurus Dates vary |
Searchasaurus is a searchable database for kids that offers resources in a user-friendly interface. Some advanced search options are available, such as the ability to search by Lexile Reading Level. |
|
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory Current |
Provides information about pricing, subscription, key publisher, editor and advertising contact of over 240,000 serial titles. |
|
WorldCat 1200-current |
Records for materials cataloged by OCLC member libraries. WorldCat offers holdings information vital for collection development, cataloging, authority control, and retrospective conversion services. |


