Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About Drexel University

Music Databases

Name Description
International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) Full Text 1874 - Present

full text journals covering a broad scope of research from performance, theory and composition to music education, jazz and ethnomusicology.

Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library is a comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues of over 130,000 tracks, including Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. Whilst listening, you can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists in Naxos's extensive database. All these can be accessible from computers in academic libraries, home or office.

Oxford Music Online (formerly Grove Music Online) Dates vary

Oxford Music Online is comprised of the reference source formerly known as Grove Music Online, and now also includes other valuable Oxford Reference sources. Oxford Music Online is an extensive reference resource to information about music.

Name Description
American Song 1750 - 1960

American Song is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more. This release includes 763 albums, equaling 12,542 tracks.

Classical Music Library Dates vary

Large and continually growing collection of over 35,000 classical music recordings for listening, browsing and searching. Provides musical sound recordings and MIDI files, program notes, reference texts (composer biographies, history, and glossary), and images. The music includes vocal and instrumental works from the Middle Ages through to the present.

International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA) Full Text 1864-current

IIPA Full Text provides indexing, abstracts and selected full text from sources including dance, film, drama, television, the arts and entertainment industry, stagecraft, magic, musical theatre and performance art.

Music-In-Print Databases 2001 - current

emusicquest provides The Music-In-Print Series databases for subscribers to search online: Sacred and Secular Choral, Classical Vocal, Organ, Orchestral, String, Classical Guitar, Woodwind, Piano, Chamber, Band, Brass, Handbell, Harp, Percussion, Recorder, Jazz, and Popular Music In Print

Pollstar Online Dates vary

Provides music concert industry information, including Route Book (concert tour schedules), box office results, industry directories, news and other industry related data services.

RecordXpress Film & TV Guide Current

RecordXpress Film & TV Guide offers updated contact information for all Film and Television firms in the United States.

Copyright © 2012 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon