Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About Drexel University

Nursing Databases

Name Description
CINAHLwith Full Text 1806 - Present

Indexes/abstracts books, journals and dissertations in nursing, physical therapy, medical technology and allied health areas.

MEDLINE In-Process Current

Pre-MEDLINE (PREM) provides basic information and abstracts before a records are indexed with MeSH heading(s) and added to MEDLINE. New records are added daily to Pre-MEDLINE; completed Pre-MEDLINE records are added as citations to MEDLINE on a daily basis.

MEDLINE via ISI Web of Knowledge 1950 - Present

MEDLINE is the premier database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It contains over 12 million records of journal articles in all areas of the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine.

MEDLINE via OVID 1950 - Present

The premier medical literature search system, which includes Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature.

MEDLINE via PubMed 1966-current

NLM's search service to access MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases.

NursingConsult Current

Mosby's Nursing Consult brings together several leading nursing resources to help nurses efficiently find answers to pressing clinical questions. It includes the Latest Drug Information, Patient Education Information, Professional Journals, Reference Books, Current News, Clinical Practice Information, Evidence-based Content, and Care Planning Tools.

OldMEDLINE 1951-1965

Indexes articles from international biomedical journals covering the fields of medicine, preclinical sciences, and allied health sciences, originally printed in hardcopy indexes published from 1951 through 1965. For more current articles, see MEDLINE.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source 1982-current

Covers a wide range of topics, including nursing, allied health, alternative therapies, biomedicine, consumer health and health administration.

PubMed (Medline) 1966-current

NLM's search service to access MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases.

PubMed Central 1970-current

PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine digital archive of life sciences journal literature.

STAT!Ref Current

A searchable electronic library of full-text medical textbooks, dictionaries, drug information, etc. for health care professionals.

Name Description
AccessMedicine Suite Dates vary

A medical education resource consisting of a large variety of up-to-date established textbooks; allows searching across multiple AccessMedicine publications.

Blackwell Synergy 1997-current

The Blackwell Publishing Full Collection comprises 803 journals from across Science, Technology, Medicine, Humanities and Social Sciences collections.

Books@OVID Dates vary

A searchable collection of electronic textbooks, drug reference and handbooks with a primary care focus.

Brodart DartClix Dates vary

DartClix is a catalog of websites and their components in a keyword-searchable interface available through Access PA.

DynaMed

A clinical reference tool with clinically-organized summaries for nearly 2,000 topics in evidence-based medicine.

ebrary Dates vary

Access to over 32,000 electronic books. One-time ebrary reader download is required for advanced features.

ETHX on the Web Dates vary

A Bibliographic Database on Bioethics and Professional Ethics.

Expanded Academic 1980-current

A searchable database providing access to humanitities, social science, science and technology journals.

Google Scholar Dates vary

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.

HAPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments) 1985-current

Provides information on measurement instruments (tests, questionnaires, etc.)

Journals@OVID Dates vary

Provides access to hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies.

Merck Index (14th Edition) Current

An Encyclopedia of Chemicals, Drugs, and Biologicals. he Merck Index is a world renowned, authoritative handbook of chemical, pharmaceutical and biomedical information that contains more than 10,000 monographs, 32 supplemental tables and 450 Organic Name Reactions and almost 1000 retired monographs. Provided by Knovel.

Pre-CINAHL current

A companion database to CINAHL, Pre-CINAHL is intended to provide current awareness of new journal articles, and includes a rotating file of limited bibliographic information (no subject searching), which are available to searchers only for the time when these articles are being assigned additional indexing.

Proquest Dissertations & Theses 1861-current

With more than 1.5 million entries, Proquest'sDissertation Abstracts database is the one central, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

Scirus Dates vary

A comprehensive science-specific search engine on the Internet. Searches open-access websites as well as peer-reviewed content from publisher sites.

Copyright © 2012 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon