Recommended
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (ISI) 1980-current |
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. |
|
Philosopher's Index 1940-current |
Providing indexing and abstracts from philosophy books and journals, The Philosopher's Index monitors over 550 journals from more than 40 countries and is updated quarterly. |
Also Useful
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Alternative Press Index 1991-current |
Indexes nearly 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. |
|
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans 1639-1800 1639-1800 |
Books, pamphlets, broadsides and other imprints listed in the renowned bibliography by Charles Evans |
|
ETHX on the Web Dates vary Open Access |
A Bibliographic Database on Bioethics and Professional Ethics. |
|
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective 1907-1984 |
Provides full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of major scholarly sources in the humanities and social sciences, as well as numerous lesser-known specialized magazines. |
|
Noesis Current |
An encyclopedic collection of essays, lectures, reviews, and texts by professional philosophers. "a limited area search engine for open access academic philosophy on the Internet." |
|
Project Muse Dates vary |
Project MUSE is a collaboration between libraries and publishers providing full-text access to over 300 humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. |


