Recommended
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
HealthSTAR Date range 1975-current |
The HealthSTAR database contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration and research. In addition to journal article citations and abstracts, HealthSTAR includes citations to meeting abstracts, technical reports and monographs |
|
MEDLINE In-Process Date range Current |
Pre-MEDLINE (PREM) provides basic information and abstracts before a records are indexed with MeSH heading(s) and added to MEDLINE. New records are added daily to Pre-MEDLINE; completed Pre-MEDLINE records are added as citations to MEDLINE on a daily basis. |
|
MEDLINE via ISI Web of Knowledge Date range 1950 - Present |
MEDLINE is the premier database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It contains over 12 million records of journal articles in all areas of the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine. |
|
MEDLINE via OVID Date range 1950 - Present |
The premier medical literature search system, which includes Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature. |
|
MEDLINE via PubMed Date range 1966-current |
NLM's search service to access MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases. |
|
OldMEDLINE Date range 1951-1965 |
Indexes articles from international biomedical journals covering the fields of medicine, preclinical sciences, and allied health sciences, originally printed in hardcopy indexes published from 1951 through 1965. For more current articles, see MEDLINE. |
|
POPLINE Date range 1827-current |
POPLINE focuses on particular developing-country issues including demography, AIDS and other sexually transmitted diseases, maternal and child health, primary health care communication, and population and environment. |
|
PubMed (Medline) Date range 1966-current |
NLM's search service to access MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases. |
|
PubMed Central Date range 1970-current |
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine digital archive of life sciences journal literature. |
Also Useful
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
|
Annual Reviews Date range Dates vary |
Annual Reviews volumes, published each year in approximately 30 focused disciplines within the biological, medical, physical, and social sciences, are thorough and timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists and academicians. |
|
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) Date range 1987-Current |
ASSIA indexes over 500 journals covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. |
|
BioMed Central Date range 1999-current |
BioMed Central is an independent publishing house providing immediate free access to peer-reviewed biomedical research. BioMed Central's portfolio of over 100 journals ranges from the general interest to a range of specialist online only journals. |
|
Blackwell Synergy Date range 1997-current |
The Blackwell Publishing Full Collection comprises 803 journals from across Science, Technology, Medicine, Humanities and Social Sciences collections. |
|
Brodart DartClix Date range Dates vary |
DartClix is a catalog of websites and their components in a keyword-searchable interface available through Access PA. |
| Dietary Supplements Labels Database |
The Dietary Supplements Labels Database offers information about ingredients in more than three thousand selected brands of dietary supplements. |
|
ETHX on the Web Date range Dates vary |
A Bibliographic Database on Bioethics and Professional Ethics. |
|
Expanded Academic Date range 1980-current |
A searchable database providing access to humanitities, social science, science and technology journals. |
|
Google Scholar Date range Dates vary |
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. |
|
GPO Access Date range 1994-current |
Use GPO Access to search or browse official, full-text information from the three branches of the Federal Government. |
|
GPO Monthly Catalog Date range 1974-current |
A catalog of all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.) |
|
Grants.gov Date range Current |
Grants.gov is a database designed so that seekers of Federal grants to electronically find, apply for, and manage grants. |
|
GrantsNet.org Date range Current |
A searchable database of funding opportunities in biomedical research and science education. |
|
HAPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments) Date range 1985-current |
Provides information on measurement instruments (tests, questionnaires, etc.) |
|
History of Science, Technology and Medicine Date range 1975 - present |
describes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine and allied historical fields. The database integrates four bibliographies: the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology (Technology and Culture), the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine. |
|
Household Products Database Date range Current |
This database links over 5,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients. With links to PubMED and TOXNET. |
|
Journals@OVID Date range Dates vary |
Provides access to hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies. |
| LexisNexis Statistical |
Drexel no longer subsribes to Lexis Nexis Statistical. For questions or comments about this change, please send feedback to The Suggestion Box. |
|
Population Index Date range 1986-2000 |
Population Index is the primary reference tool to access the world's population literature. It presents an annotated bibliography of recently published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics. |
|
Proquest Dissertations & Theses Full Text Date range 1861-current |
With more than 1.5 million entries, Proquest'sDissertation Abstracts database is the one central, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. |
|
ScienceDirect Date range through 1995 |
ScienceDirect is a search platform which provides access to more than 1000 full-text journals in a wide range of subject areas. |
|
Scirus Date range Dates vary |
A comprehensive science-specific search engine on the Internet. Searches open-access websites as well as peer-reviewed content from publisher sites. |
| SimplyMap |
a web-based mapping application that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using United States demographic, business, and marketing data. Data sources include the U.S. Census and Census projections. |
|
TOXLINE via NLM Date range 1966-current |
TOXLINE is a bibliographic database covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals. |
Content Editor: Bill Paterson
Last Updated: 01/05/2012







