Professional Associations
- American Institute of Architects Career Center AIA's Career Center allows you to browse jobs by category or location (including a few international positions), or you can conduct an advanced search to find a specific kind of position in a specific state. Their Architect Finder feature is great for finding firms who specialize in certain areas or work on certain types of buildings.
- American Society of Heating, Refrigerating, and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE) ASHRAE's website features a StudentZone, an official job board, and much much more!
- American Society of Plumbing Engineers This international organization provides great resources and information for the plumbing engineering community.
- Architectural Engineering Institute of ASCE AEI is the "home for all professionals in the building industry." Check out their Career Connections and Internships page!
- National Organization of Minority Architects NOMA is a great resource for architect students of color. The website features a Job Center and a list of minority-owned firms. Consider joining the organization for networking opportunities.
Job Listings & More
- 50 Best Engineering Job Sites A substantial list of Engineering job sites for you to peruse and find your perfect engineering job.
- Archcareers.org Archcareers is a resource of the American Institute of Architects and walks you through all the steps of becoming an architect.
- Architectjobs.com Browse architect job listings by state and city, or click on Job Directory to find the most recently posted positions.
- The Directory of African-American Architects The Directory of African American Architects is maintained as a public service to promote an awareness of who African American architects are and where they are located.
- e-Architect Search their Job Board by category and state (including intern positions). Also provides news headlines relating to architecture as well as job board forums to share questions and insight about the profession.
Suggested Industry Codes
Use one of our company directories or library databases such as D&B Million Dollar Database to generate a list of potential employers. Specify your location criteria and your industry criteria. Try one of the industry codes below to specify your industry of choice.
| SIC Codes | NAICS Codes |
|
|
Books
All of the books listed below can be found in the Careers Collection on the main floor of Hagerty Library.
Content Editor: Brendan Johnson
Last Updated: 10/31/2012








