- American Marketing Association-- WWW The largest marketing professional association in North America, their websites features tons of resources, training materials, career tips, and a job board that includes both full-time jobs, internships, and even international job listings! Visit the Philadelphia chapter's website to get up-to-speed on local events and jobs.
- International Association of Business Communicators- Philadelphia-- WWW This local professional association features job listings.
- Public Relations Society of America (PRSA)-- WWW The largest association for public relations professionals. Post your resume, check out their career resources, and view their job listings. And of course don't forget about the local Philly chapter.
- Ad Age Talentworks-- WWW Advertising Age's job boards features jobs from advertising, marketing, and other creative industries.
- Ed2010-- WWW Ed2010 is an online community for those who aspire to land jobs in the magazine industry. With job and internship postings, mentors, city chapters (including one in Philadelphia!), HR contact info for major magazines, and more, there is a wealth of information that will surely assist you in realizing your magazine dreams.
- Greater Philadelphia Cultural Alliance Job Bank-- WWW This alliance of local cultural institutions provides a great job bank with both internships and jobs.
- Idealist-- WWW Nonprofits needs people with good communication skills too! Seek jobs and internships in the nonprofit community in the U.S. and worldwide on this great website.
- Intern Queen- WWW The Intern Queen features great internships in the media, new media, entertainment, marketing, and sports industries, and more!
- Journalism Jobs-- WWW Looking for a job or internship in journalism? Check out the job listings on this website, which also includes career articles and a listing of upcoming industry events.
- Mediabistro-- WWW Mediabistro provides a freelance marketplace, job listings (including internships!), a salary survey, online courses to hone your skills, events, and more, all geared towards those in the media industry.
- Media Job Market-- WWW Job posting site for marketing, advertising, PR/publicity positions. Includes a Career Resource Center with career advice articles.
- Philly Creative Guide-- WWW Sure, you'll see job listings for graphic designers- but they're right next to some great marketing, PR, and other communications positions in the Philadelphia area. Check out their Directory and Job Board.
- Talent Zoo-- WWW Talent Zoo is a great place to find advertising, marketing, media, and digital jobs. For the Advanced Job Search, click on "All Jobs" and then "Advanced Job Search."
Use one of our company directories or library databases such as D&B Million Dollar Database to generate a list of potential employers. Specify your location criteria and your industry criteria. Try one of the suggested industry codes below to specify your industry of choice. You can also search for additional SIC and NAICS codes.
|SIC Codes||NAICS Codes|
- Career Opportunities for Writers-- BOOK
- Careers in Marketing-- E-BOOK
- Creating your career in communications and entertainment- BOOK
- Harvard Business School guide to careers in marketing-- BOOK
- Making it in public relations: an insider's guide to career opportunities-- BOOK
- Opportunities in technical writing careers- BOOK
- Resumes for communications careers-- BOOK/E-BOOK
Content Editor: Brendan Johnson
Last Updated: 03/14/2014