- National School Locator – WWW
Use this database to generate lists of public/private schools, colleges and libraries across the nation. Search by location and institution type. Provides address, phone number, enrollment, and student/teacher ratio.
- Higher Education Recruitment Consortium — WWW
If you're looking for a position in the field of Higher Education, HERC provides a ton of great resources and job listings in a number of different fields to help you find the right job for you.
- Academic Careers Online — WWW
Search for both faculty and staff positions in academic institutions across the country.
- Academic360.com — WWW
View faculty, staff, and administrative opportunities by institution, discipline, and more.
- Chronicle of Higher Education — WWW
Search for faculty/research, administrative and executive job openings at institutions of higher ed.
- Idealist– WWW
A project of the nonprofit Action Without Borders, you can search for nonprofit job, internships, and more, including within the field of education.
- Pennsylvania Coalition of Charter Schools — WWW
Search this site for job openings in charter schools throughout PA and view a list of member schools.
- Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education Employment Opportunities — WWW
Provides job listings for the Office of the Chancellor, State System Universities, and links to other state employment resources.
- USREAP– WWW
Find employment in over 950 school districts and private schools nationwide. You can find positions in teaching, instructional support, administration, support services, and can even search by district.
Use one of our company directories or library databases such as D&B Million Dollar Database to generate a list of potential employers. Specify your location criteria and your industry criteria. Try one of the suggested industry codes below to specify your industry of choice. You can also search for additional SIC and NAICS codes.
Looking for other industry codes? Check out the other Industry-Specific Career guides.
|SIC Codes||NAICS Codes|
- Academic Job Search Handbook — PRINT/E-BOOK
- Careers in Education — PRINT/E-BOOK
- Expert Resumes for Teachers and Educators — PRINT/E-BOOK
- Getting a Job in Teaching — PRINT
- How to Get the Teaching Job You Want — PRINT
- Opportunities in Adult Education Careers — PRINT
- Opportunities in Education Careers — PRINT
- Patterson’s American Education [Directory of public and private K-12 schools] — PRINT
- Peterson’s Private Secondary Schools [Directory of private secondary schools] — PRINT
- So What Are You Going To Do With That? Finding Careers Outside Academia– PRINT
- So You Want to Be a Professor? — PRINT
Content Editor: Brendan Johnson
Last Updated: 02/20/2013