- Country Information
- Visa and Work Authorization
- Job Listings
- Work Placement Programs
- Company Directories
Make sure to look through the International Job Search Research Guide in addition to the resources below.
- CIA World Factbook: Israel– WWW
A great resource for finding basic country information on countries around the world.
- Global Road Warrior: Israel– WWW
A comprehensive business travel, telecommunications, and business culture reference that provides information such as business culture, being a businesswoman, essential terms to know, and much more!
- Embassy of Israel: Issuing Visa– WWW
Find out whether you need a tourist visa or student visa.
- Working in Israel– WWW
If you’d like to work in Israel as a migrant worker, you will need a working visa. Learn about from Israel’s government portal. You may also want to take a look at Studying in Israel.
- Idealist.org– WWW
The best website to find job and internship listings from the nonprofit world. Search or browse the jobs, internships, and volunteer positions in Israel. However, be aware that listings may be posted by placement programs.
- Riley Guide: International Job Opportunities in Israel– WWW
The Riley Guide highlights the best job search websites for Israel.
Find more programs by using one of our directories.
- AISEC– WWW
AISEC is a nonprofit dedicated to promoting cultural understanding and international cooperation, and offers hundreds of management, technical, education, and development internships abroad. You must join AISEC before you can apply for the internship program. The AISEC Penn chapter serves the entire Philadelphia region; you can contact Jill Portnoy, the VP of Talent Management, at email@example.com to learn more about the recruitment process.
- IASTE- International Association for the Exchange of Students for Technical Experience– WWW
IAESTE offers paid internships in over 30 countries in technical fields such as engineering, computer science, mathematics, natural/physical sciences, architecture, and agricultural science, for a program fee. Application deadline is January 10th.
- MASA: Career Israel– WWW The program provides internship placements in leading companies and organizations in the private and public sectors in Israel. The program also includes a Hebrew study program, tours, and extracurricular enrichment activities.
- U.S. Department of State– WWW
Offers unpaid student internships, about half of which are located abroad in US embassies.
Most work placement programs offer accommodation assistance, but in case you need to find housing for yourself, here are some places you may want to look:
- Haifa Craigslist: Housing– WWW
- Israel Homestays and Shared Apartments– WWW
Sara’s Homestay is an accommodation provider that can arrange for a homestay, shared apartment, and even private guided tours.
- Jerusalem Craigslist: Housing– WWW
- Lagur: Israel Real Estate– WWW
- Sublet.com: Israel Rental Housing– WWW
- Tel Aviv Craigslist: Housing– WWW
Use these database to generate lists of companies in Israel.
- D&B Million Dollar Database — ELECTRONIC
Million Dollar is a fantastic database that allows you to compile lists of companies based on many different criteria including industry, country, region or city. You can export your results to Excel so you can save your company lists and their contact information.
- Business & Company Resource Center– ELECTRONIC
To generate a list of international companies, select “Advanced Search.” Under “Content Area” select “Company Profiles/Products.” To specify location, select “State/Country” from the drop-down menu. To specify industry, select “Industry Description,” “SIC code, or “Keyword” from the drop-down menu.
- Uniworld– ELECTRONIC
Use this electronic company directory to create lists of American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Foreign Firms Operating in the U.S. It’s easy to use and searchable by country, industry and much more!
Content Editor: Brendan Johnson
Last Updated: 10/31/2012