Search for jobs in Art and Culture, Art Education, and Museums and Galleries.
- Back Stage: The Actor’s Resource
Back Stage is the actor’s resource brand that aims to give actors all the information they need to succeed. Includes castings & jobs, advice, listings, and more.
- Creative Vitality in Philadelphia
Is Philly the right place for you to pursue a career in the Arts and Culture? Find out how Philadelphia has developed as a cultural hub and compare it to other major metro areas in the US.
- Greater Philadelphia Cultural Alliance
Search for jobs and internships on their Job Bank, or use their Member List as a list of potential employers.
Use this site to find internships, jobs, volunteer opportunities, and organizations in the non-profit sector.
- Media Web Source
Look for jobs in every part of the music and entertainment industries.
Search this site for museum, gallery, library and archive jobs in the US and UK.
Use this site to search for jobs and internships in the music industry. To search listings, click on the ‘Search Jobs’ link at the top of the page. Membership is NOT required to view the listings.
A comprehensive website chock-full of resources for the dance community in the Philadelphia area. Check out their job board!
- Playbill: Job Listings
Search this site for internships and jobs in the theater industry by job category or geographic location.
- StarPolish: Resources
Use this site to get lists of music companies by function (i.e. Booking/Concert Promotion; Labels & Distribution; Music Video Production; Performance Venues, etc.). You can even narrow your search to get a list of companies in a particular geographic location.
- Theatre Alliance of Greater Philadelphia — WWW
Check out their Job Listings, just be aware that jobs are divided into five categories, and internship opportunities are under ‘Career Development.’ Sign up to get job openings and other theatre news via email by joining their Listserv (scroll down the page to find information on the Listserv). Membership is not required.
- The Art Career Project — WWW
Very cool site for Art and Design students. Provides descriptions for a number of occupations in visual and performing arts, architecture, animation, food, fashion, design and more. It also has a small job board which, while limited, is helpful.
- Remember to see your co-op coordinator for access to the Steinbright EAM MIP Job Site for job postings and leads!
Use one of our company directories or library databases such as D&B Million Dollar Database to generate a list of potential employers. Specify your location criteria and your industry criteria. Try one of the suggested industry codes below to specify your industry of choice. You can also search for additional SIC and NAICS codes.
Looking for other industry codes? Check out the Cinema and Television or Digital Media, Animation & Video Games guides.
|SIC Codes||NAICS Codes|
- Billboard Talent & Touring International Guide
- Hollywood Music Industry Directory
- National Directory of Arts Internships
- Pollstar Artist Management Directory
- Pollstar Booking Agency Directory
- Pollstar Concert Support Services
- Pollstar Talent Buyer Directory
- The Official Museum Directory
- U.S. Directory of Entertainment Employers
- Pollstar Online
Pollstar is the concert industry’s leading trade publication and they feature up-to-date industry news. click their “Custom Research” tab to search their databases for events, artists, venues, box office figures, and more.
Relevant Books in the Careers Collection:
- 100 Careers in the Music Business– PRINT
- Career Opportunities in Art — PRINT
- Career Opportunities in the Visual Arts — PRINT
- Career Opportunities in the Music Industry — PRINT
- Career Opportunities in Photography — PRINT
- Career Opportunities in Theater and the Performing Arts — PRINT
- Career Opportunities for Writers — PRINT
- Careers in Art — PRINT
- Careers in Entertainment — PRINT
- Careers in Entertainment and Sports — PRINT/E-BOOK
- Exploring Careers in Music — PRINT
- Great Jobs for Art Majors — PRINT
- Hollywood Creative Directory — PRINT
- How to Get a Job in the Music and Recording Industry — PRINT
- Music & Entertainment Industry Internship Guide — PRINT
- National Directory of Arts Internships — PRINT
- The Fine Artist's Career Guide: Making Money in the Arts and Beyond — PRINT
- The Music Business: Career Opportunities and Self-Defense — PRINT
- The Musician’s Way: A Guide to Practice, Performance, and Wellness– PRINT
- Opportunities in Commercial Art and Graphic Design Careers — PRINT
- Opportunities in Museum Careers — PRINT
- Working in the Music Industry — PRINT
Other Relevant Books:
Content Editor: Brendan Johnson
Last Updated: 05/22/2013