HAPI - (Health and Psychosocial Instruments) -- ELECTRONIC Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides information on measurement instruments (questionnaires, etc.) for the health and psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. Note: provides a short description of the test and a reference to the literature where it was first mentioned, but not the test itself.
Mental Measurements Yearbook -- ELECTRONIC Gives descriptive information about and critical reviews of standardized tests- educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement and intelligence with details on validity and reliability. Note: does not provide a copy of the test itself but includes the contact information for the publisher and last known pricing.
PsycINFO via OVID 1887-present -- ELECTRONIC See the second-to-last link for PsycINFO on the OVID platform page linked above. PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations in the fields of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines (including education, educational psychology and assessment.) It is delivered through the "OVID" interface that also hosts other medical databases. Follow the links for "Ovid Full Text" or the "SFX" buttons to find full text.
TIPS for Searching on OVID:
Basic Search: Separate your search terms by the word "AND". Then review results using the left-hand side "Search Aid" to narrow your results, browsing by Subjects.
Advanced Search: Search one concept at a time, keeping the "Map Term to Subject Heading" option checked. If your concept maps to indexing terms, select the ones that best match the aspect you want, and click "Continue." Then review your "Search history" and select the checkbox for each concept you want to keep.
Then see below the individual searches for the option to "Combine Selections With" ... click the "AND" button. This yields the most authoritative search that leverages the deep indexing of this database.
The Test Collection at ETS (TestLink) -- WWW A database with descriptive and order information for more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices spanning from the early 1900's to the present . The information in this collection was acquired from U.S. publishers and individual test authors as well as some from Canada, Great Britain, and Australia. Note: does not provide a copy of the test itself but includes the contact information for the publisher and last known pricing.
Content Editor: Tim Siftar
Last Updated: 10/31/2012









