Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About

Chat requires JavaScript.

Author Info

Jay Bhatt

Jay Bhatt
Librarian for Engineering
Hours M-F: 9am-6pm
Hagerty Library, Room 132
bhattjj@drexel.edu
215-895-1873

Jay Bhatt's Facebook profile

New Items in the Catalog

Engineering

Please wait, loading
Loading new items...

Electrical & Computer Engineering

  1. General Resources
  2. Finding Books
  3. Finding Articles
  4. Finding Electronic Books
  5. Reference Books
  6. Web Resources

General Resources

  • This page focuses on resources which have specific usefulness to the Electrical and Computer Engineering community. However, many general, interdisciplinary engineering resources are useful for all engineers, regardless of their specialty. For general engineering resources, please see our Fundamentals of Engineering Research guide.
  • Human-Computer Interaction Research Guide A collection of resources chosen to address the unique interdisciplinary nature of HCI.

Finding Books


Finding Articles

  • best resourceEngineering Village — ELECTRONIC
    The combined Ei Compendex® & Inspec® databases allow for searching on a broad range of topics within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
  • ACM Digital Library -- ELECTRONIC The ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library includes abstracts, reviews, and the full-text articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since 1985.
  • best resourceIEEE Xplore -- ELECTRONIC IEEE Xplore is the database that provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards as part of its IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL). The IEL provides users with desktop access to one-third of the world's technical literature in electrical engineering and computer science.
  • Synthesis: The Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science -- ELECTRONIC The basic component of the library are Lectures, 50- to 100-page self contained electronic documents that synthesize a research or development topic, authored by prominent contributors to the field.

Finding Electronic Books

  • Books24x7 -- A number of electronic books in the area of Networks and Protocols, Operating Systems, Programming Languages, Security, Software engineering and Telecommunications, etc.
  • ebrary -- Access to over 32,000 electronic books.
  • ElectricalENGINERINGnetBASE -- A number of electronic books in the area of power, electronics, control systems, signal processing, and telecommunications. The comprehensive handbooks, focused references, and cutting-edge resources in this eBook collection provide the fundamental principles and advanced techniques required to design everything from the most complex power systems to the smallest electronics.
  • ENGnetBASE -- ELECTRONIC CRC Engineering Handbooks Online; Full-text of over 1000 engineering handbooks. Topics include Computer Engineering, Electromagnetics, RF & Microwaves, Microelectromechanical Systems, Power Engineering, Signal Processing, Systems & Controls, Circuits & Devices, and Electronics.
  • Knovel Library -- ELECTRONIC An excellent collection of engineering handbooks on all aspects of Electrical Engineering.
  • Referex Engineering -- ELECTRONIC A collection of over 300 engineering eBooks in 3 distinct collections, including Electronics & Electrical.
  • Safari Tech Books -- ELECTRONIC Search, browse and view full contents of hundreds of books from major technology publishers including O'Reilly, Microsoft Press, Addison Wesley, Cisco, Cisco Press, Peachpit Press, Prentice Hall PTR, Que, Sams Publishing.

Reference Books

  • The Computer Engineering Handbook -- ELECTRONIC Instead of focusing on basic, introductory material, it forms a comprehensive, state-of-the-art review of the field's most recent achievements, outstanding issues, and future directions. While exploring the new developments, trends, and future directions of the field, The Computer Engineering Handbook captures what is fundamental and of lasting value.
  • The Electrical Engineering Handbook -- ELECTRONIC & PRINT Hagerty 2nd Floor TK145 .E354 see catalog Its 12 sections cover all the major branches of electrical engineering, including circuits, signals, electromagnetic fields, energy systems, communications, and biomedical fields. Data on physical constants for materials, symbols, and mathematical formulas are provided at the end.
  • Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, 15th Ed. -- ELECTRONIC & PRINT Hagerty Reference TK151 .S83 2000 see catalog Coverage includes new developments in such emerging and rapidly changing technologies as: battery technology for electric vehicles; energy storage; computing and information systems; automatic control of generators, transmission systems, and distribution systems; controlling and transporting electric power over complex networks.
  • best resourceWiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering -- ELECTRONIC & PRINT Hagerty Reference TK9 .E53 1999 v.1-10 see catalog It contains over 1400 articles that describe every aspect of electrical and electronics engineering. The articles emphasize the contributions from experts in each of the key areas of electrical engineering and electronics engineering.

Web Resources

  • Chip Directory -- WWW This site contains: Numerically and functionally ordered chip lists, chip pinouts and lists of chip manufacturers, manufacturers of controller embedding tools, electronics books, CDROM's, magazines, WWW sites and much more
  • Circuits Archive: University of Washington -- WWW This is a site devoted to expanding the availability of circuit designs to engineering students, and even engineering professionals.
  • Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) -- WWW The IEEE is the premier professional organization for electrical engineers. 
  • The Semiconductor Subway -- WWW The Semiconductor Subway provides links to all manner of semiconductor and microsystems related information, including fabrication facilities, research activities, standards work, etc. It maps out sources along "subway lines".

Copyright © 2014 Drexel University  |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon