Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About

Chat requires JavaScript.

Author Info

Jay Bhatt

Jay Bhatt
Librarian for Engineering
Hours M-F: 9am-6pm
Hagerty Library, Room 132
bhattjj@drexel.edu
215-895-1873

Jay Bhatt's Facebook profile

New Items in the Catalog

Engineering

Please wait, loading
Loading new items...

Mechanical Engineering

  1. General Resources
  2. Finding Books
  3. Finding Articles
  4. Finding Electronic Books
  5. Reference Books
  6. Web Resources

General Resources

  • This page focuses on resources which have specific usefulness to the Mechanical Engineering communities. However, many general, interdisciplinary engineering resources are useful for all engineers, regardless of their specialty. For general engineering resources, please see our Fundamentals of Engineering Research guide.
  • Physics Research Guide A collection of resources that address all aspects of Physics.

Finding Books


Finding Articles

  • best resourceEngineering Village — ELECTRONIC
    The combined Ei Compendex® & Inspec® databases allow for searching on a broad range of topics within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
  • Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals -- WWW The Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals is a subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals.
  • best resourceASME Journals -- WWW Among the several journals ASME publishes are Journal of Applied Mechanics, Journal of Biomechanical Engineering, Journal of Engineering Materials and Technology, Journal of Fluids Engineering, Journal of Heat Transfer and Journal of Vibration and Acoustics. Access to these and all other journals (except Applied Mechanics Review) is available here.
  • SAE International -- WWW Index to publications of the Society of Automotive Engineers.

Finding Electronic Books

  • ENGnetBASE -- ELECTRONIC CRC Engineering Handbooks Online; Full-text of over 1000 engineering handbooks. Topics include Aerospace Engineering, Automotive Engineering, Combustion, Machine Learning and Pattern, MEMs, Power Engineering, Production Systems, Thermodynamics, Engineering Design, Fluid Dynamics, HVAC, Machine Design, Manufacturing & Processing, Mechanics and Vibrations.
  • MechanicalEngineeringnetBASE -- ELECTRONIC Includes almost 200 fully-searchable ebooks in areas including Biomechanics, Engineering Management, Heat Transfer, Machine Design, Nanoscale Engineering, Packaging, and Systems Engineering.
  • Knovel Library -- ELECTRONIC An excellent collection of engineering handbooks on all aspects of Mechanical Engineering.
  • Referex Engineering -- ELECTRONIC A collection of over 300 engineering eBooks in 3 distinct collections, including Mechanics and Materials.

Reference Books

  • best resourceThe CRC Handbook of Mechanical Engineering -- ELECTRONIC & PRINT Hagerty Reference TJ151 .C73 2005 see catalog This is a single volume ready reference for the practicing engineer in industry, government & academia, with relevant background and up-to-date information on the most important topics of modern mechanical engineering.
  • International Encyclopedia Of Heat And Mass Transfer -- PRINT Hagerty Reference TJ260 .I579 1997 Comprehensive reference for those needing information on heat and mass transfer. It covers a wide range of topics including primary processes, associated thermodynamics and fluid physical properties, and basic equations and their methods of solution. Details of the plant and equipment associated with heat and mass transfer processes are also covered.
  • Encyclopedia Of Fluid Mechanics -- PRINT Hagerty Reference TA357 .E53 1986 v. 1-8 A comprehensive treatise-type encyclopedia. (It is arranged systematically.) The intent of this encyclopedia is to provide an integrated presentation of the extensive and widely scattered information relating to all types of flow phenomena of practical interest.
  • best resourceMachinery's Handbook, 26th ed. -- ELECTRONIC & PRINT Hagerty Reference TJ151 .M3 24th ed. see catalog Machinery's Handbook provides mechanical and manufacturing engineers, designers, draftsmen, toolmakers, and machinists with a broad range material, from the very basic to the more advanced.
  • Handbook of Mechanical Engineering Calculations -- ELECTRONIC This work equips you with numbered, step-by-step procedures for solving specific problems, together with worked-out examples that give numerical results for the calculations. The Handbook offers expert solutions to thousands of mechanical engineering problems.
  • The MEMs Handbook -- ELECTRONIC & PRINT Hagerty 2nd Floor TJ151 .M46 2002 see catalog Written by a team of authors unsurpassed in their experience and standing in the scientific community, this text includes chapters on computational methods, polymeric-based micro- and nanosensors and actuators, molecular self-assembly, and the hydrodynamics of small-scale internal gaseous flows.

Web Resources

  • Engineer's Edge Data Directory -- WWW A huge collection of engineering data including mechanical tolerances, materials properties, test reviews and manufacturing process data.
  • GlobalSpec -- WWW GlobalSpec is the leading specialized vertical search, information services and e-publishing company serving the engineering, manufacturing and related scientific and technical market segments. The company provides its buy-side users with domain-expert search engines, a broad range of proprietary and aggregated Web-based content and over 55 product-area-specific e-newsletters that help engineers and related professionals perform their key job tasks with the highest levels of accuracy and productivity.
  • iCrank -- WWW This Mechanical Design Engineering Portal provides an index to design resources, reference data, vendors, seminars, trade shows, employment information, and more.
  • Computational Fluid Dynamics Online -- WWW This is a collection of links to electronic information related to computational fluid dynamics. The aim is to give an overview of the vast resources available on the net for people working with CFD.

Copyright © 2014 Drexel University  |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon