Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About

Chat requires JavaScript.

Author Info

Drexel University Health Sciences Libraries


Hahnemann Library
Center City Campus
1st and 2nd floors, New College Building
245 No. 15th Street

For Reference Assistance:

215-762-7184


Queen Lane Library College of Medicine Campus 1st floor
Drexel University
College of Medicine Campus
2900 Queen Lane

For Reference Assistance:

215-762-7184


Health Sciences Libraries Reference Librarians

Ask us a Question!

 

New Items in the Catalog

Medicine

Please wait, loading
Loading new items...
Nursing

Please wait, loading
Loading new items...
Public Health

Please wait, loading
Loading new items...

Pediatrics

  1. Suggested Databases
  2. Electronic Journals
  3. Electronic Texts and Reference Resources
  4. Selected Web Resources:
    1. Academic and Professional Associations
    2. Other Resources
    3. Directories
    4. College of Medicine Department of Pediatrics
    5. St. Christopher's Hospital for Children Homepage

Suggested Databases

  • CINAHL (1982 - present) Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature: indexes books, journals and dissertations in nursing, physical therapy, medical technology and allied health areas.
  • MEDLINE (1966- present) Includes Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, and Index to Dental Literature. Covers over 3500 journals in medicine, clinical science and allied health. Includes Health Sciences Libraries journal holdings information and links to full-text articles available through Journals@OVID.
  • PsycINFO (1967 - present) Covers books, dissertations and journals in the psychological and behavioral sciences, including the creative arts therapies. Uses the Ovid interface and the Thesaurus of Psychological Terms.

Electronic Journals


Electronic Texts and Reference Resources


Selected Web Resources

Academic and Professional Associations

Other Resources

2000 CDC Growth Charts: United States
Growth charts, data tables and educational materials from the National Center for Health Statistics.
American SIDS Institute
Provides definitions, FAQs, and research project information concerned with Sudden Infant Death Syndrome.

Body Mass Index-for-Age
BMI guidelines to identify underweight and overweight children. Produced by the CDC's National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion.
Child and Family Statistics
Offers access to federal and state statistics and reports, including health, population and family characteristics, economic security, etc.
Child Immunization
Offers news and information on childhood immunization from the National Library of Medicine.
Childhood Infections
An extensive list of links to fact sheets, news releases, staff presentations, conferences and articles from the National Institute of Allergies and Infectious Diseases.
Children's Health Environmental Coalition
Offers information on health and developmental problems that are caused by children's exposure to toxic substances.
Children's Nutrition Research Center
Information on current research, training and education opportunities, and links to nutrition resources from the USDA/ARS Children's Nutrition Research Center at Baylor College of Medicine.
Developmental Behavioral Pediatrics Online
Information on child development and behavior, with special emphasis on early identification and screening.

Emergency Medicine Services for Children
Information on pediatric emergency care, including funding opportunities, news, quality improvement initiatives, injury prevention resources, and activities at the state and national levels.
Fast Stats A to Z: Immunization
Provides immunization statistics for children between the ages of 19-35 months from the National Center for Health Statistics.
Kids Count
National and state-by-state data tracking the status of children in the U.S.
March of Dimes
Offers information for both professionals and the general public.
National Clearinghouse on Child Abuse and Neglect Information
"The Clearinghouse provides information products and technical assistance services to help professionals locate information related to child abuse and neglect and related child welfare issues." Offers fact sheets, prevention resources, state child abuse-related statutes, and information on reporting suspected child abuse.
Quick Reference Vaccines Chart
Vaccine charts for both the public and health care professionals.

Directories

Copyright © 2014 Drexel University  |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon