- Searching the catalog for books on animal anatomy:
- Try a keyword search: anatomy AND vertebrates respir** AND mammal*
- Try a subject search: nervous system pathophysiology cardiovascular system physiology
- Browse the stacks: Animal Morphology -- QL799-813
Comparative Physiology -- QP33-
- AGRICOLA (Agricultural Online Access) - ELECTRONIC
Provides access to the agricultural literature of the world and is the most comprehensive source of U.S. agricultural and life sciences information. AGRICOLA serves as the document locator and bibliographic control system for the National Agricultural Library (NAL) collection. It contains over 3.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture from 1979 to the present. Data is provided to Community of Science under contract with the National Technical Information Service.
Biological Sciences - ELECTRONIC
An interdisciplinary database that offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
- CRC handbook of laboratory animal science - PRINT
Hagerty Reference QL55 .C2x
- Grzimek's animal life encyclopedia - PRINT
Hagerty Reference QL3 .G7813
- Animal Anatomy and Physiology - ELECTRONIC
- An atlas of animal anatomy for artists / by W. Ellenberger, H. Baum, and H. Dittrich - PRINT
Hagerty 2nd Floor NC780 .E62 1956
- Animal Anatomy and Physiology - WWW
Biology web site references for students and teachers. A mega site for anatomy and physiology.
- ben:BiosciEdNet -- WWW
Digital library portal for teaching and learning in the biological sciences. The BEN Portal provides access to education resources from BEN Collaborators and is managed by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Over 12,930 reviewed resources covering 77 biological sciences topics are available. Access to some images and movies require registration, but all are free and well worth the extra effort.
- Primate Anatomy and Physiology - WWW
Extensive collection of slides, images, etc of primate physiology.
- Consider these “books” as supplements to course textbooks and classroom instruction. In the wiki world anyone can edit and contribute, so use these resources with some discernment.
- Anatomy (Human)--http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Human_Anatomy
- Invertebrate Zoology--http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Invertebrate_Zoology
Content Editor: Peggy Dominy
Last Updated: 10/31/2012