Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About

Chat requires JavaScript.

Author Info

Larry Milliken

Larry Milliken
Liaison Librarian for Humanities and Social Sciences; Interim Head of Learning Engagement; Interim Liaison Librarian for Chemistry
Hagerty Library, Room 128
larry.milliken@drexel.edu
215-895-2765

 

New Items in the Catalog

Math & Sciences
Please wait, loading
Loading new items...

Biogeochemistry

 


Finding Books

Searching the catalog for books on biogeochemistry:
Try a keyword search:

carbon cycle and biology
diversity and chemistry

Try a subject search: biogeochemistry
biogeochemical cycles
carbon cycle (Biogeochemistry)
Browse the stacks: Biogeochemistry--QH343.7-
Geomicrobiology--QR103-
Chemical Oceanography--GC109-
Microbiological Chemistry--QR148-

Finding Articles

AGRICOLA Comprehensive source of U.S. agricultural and life sciences information, containing over 3.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles, monographs, theses, and more, from 1979 to the present. Date range 1979-current

Biological Sciences An interdisciplinary database that offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.

BioOne Offers an aggregation of full-text, high-impact bioscience research journals, mostly published by small societies and non-commercial publishers. Date range 2000-current

Biodiversity Heritage Library  The Biodiversity Heritage Library works collaboratively to make biodiversity literature openly available to the world as part of a global biodiversity community.  BHL also serves as the foundational literature component of the Encyclopedia of Life.

GeoRef Established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, GeoRef is AGIs most comprehensive geosciences database with worldwide coverage growing by more than 100,000 references a year. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Earth Sciences supplements GeoRef with access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature. Includes GeoRef, GeoRef In Process, and ProQuest Deep Indexing: Earth Sciences. Date range 1680 to Present

GreenFILE GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

Scifinder Scholar Web Version SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more! Includes access to current, high-quality scientific information and capabilities for exploring substructures and reactions. The web version allows for access to Scifinder without any software downloading.

Scirus A comprehensive science-specific search engine on the Internet. Searches open-access websites as well as peer-reviewed content from publisher sites.  


 Handbooks and Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Earth -- WWW

Encyclopedia of Life -- WWW

Geochemical remote sensing of the sub-surface -- Electronic

Handbook of environmental isotope geochemistry 2011 -- Print
Hagerty 2nd Floor:  QE501.4.N9.H36 2011

Handbook of geochemistry 1969 -- Print
Hagerty Reference:  QE515 .W42

Handbook of stable isotope analytical techniques 2004 -- Print
Hagerty 2nd Floor:  QD75.4.S73 H36 2004

Terms of environment (EPA) -- WWW
 


 Web Guides

Global Biogeochemical Cycles & the Physical Climate System -- WWW
This module focuses on the biogeochemical cycles of five of the major elements important to life—carbon, nitrogen, phosphorus, sulfur, and oxygen—and their role in climatic change.

International Geosphere-Biosphere Program -- WWW

Copyright © 2014 Drexel University  |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon