Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About

Chat requires JavaScript.

Author Info

Nancy Bellafante

Nancy Bellafante
Librarian for Undergraduate Learning; Interim Liaison Librarian for Biology & Biodiversity, Earth and Environmental Science
Hagerty Library, Room 125
nb389@drexel.edu
215-571-4288

 

New Items in the Catalog

Math & Sciences
Please wait, loading
Loading new items...

Coastal Ecology


  1. Finding Books
  2. Finding Articles
  3. Handbooks and Encyclopedias
  4. Web Resources

Finding Books

Searching the catalog for books on Coastal Ecology

Try a keyword search:      coasts and ecology
                                         salt marshes and ecology
                                         coastal environments

Try a subject search:        coastal ecology
                                         seashore ecology
                                         estuarine biology

Browse the stacks:           coastal ecology – QH541.5-
                                         estuarine ecology – QH91.8-
                                         estuaries – GC97


Finding Articles

Biological Sciences -- Electronic

Environmental Science Database – Electronic


Handbooks and Encyclopedias


  • Coastal and Marine Ecological Classification Standard – WWW (pdf)
    The Coastal and Marine Ecological Classification Standard (CMECS) provides a comprehensive national framework for organizing information about coasts and oceans and their living systems. This information includes the physical, biological, and chemical data that are collectively used to define coastal and marine ecosystems.
  • Encyclopedia of tidepools and rocky shores -- Print
    Hagerty Reference QH541.5.S35 E53 2007
  • Glossary of Coastal Terminology -- WWW
    This glossary includes terminology used in coastal science, engineering, geology, management, nearshore oceanography and the technologies that characterize, measure, describe or quantify the physical properties, processes and changes of the coastal zone.

Web Resources

 

Copyright © 2014 Drexel University  |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon