Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About

Chat requires JavaScript.

Author Info

Nancy Bellafante

Nancy Bellafante
Librarian for Undergraduate Learning; Interim Liaison Librarian for Biology & Biodiversity, Earth and Environmental Science
Hagerty Library, Room 125
nb389@drexel.edu
215-571-4288

 

New Items in the Catalog

Math & Sciences
Please wait, loading
Loading new items...

Entomology

Finding Books

Finding Articles

Handbooks and Encyclopedias

Web Resources


Finding Books

            Try using keyword search:      insects and ecology
                                                            insects and disease
                                                            entomology                                                                                       

            Try subject search:                  entomology
                                                            insect societies
                                                            individual insects e.g mosquitoes, flies..
                                                            beneficial insects

            Browse the stacks:                  Insects – QL463-
                                                            Insects, Behavior – QL496-
                                                            Insects as carriers of disease – RA639.5-

 


Finding Articles

Agricola – WWW
National Agricultural Library

Biological Sciences – Electronic

Environmental Science – Electronic


Handbooks and Encyclopedias

American insects : a handbook of the insects of America north of Mexico -- Print 
Hagerty Reference      QL474 .A76 2000

A dictionary of entomology – Print
Hagerty Reference      QL462.3 .G67 2001

Encyclopedia of Earth  --  WWW

Grzimek's animal life encyclopedia – Print
Hagerty Reference      QL7 .G7813  v. 3 (Insects)

Life on earth : an encyclopedia of biodiversity, ecology, and evolution – Print
Hagerty Reference      QH541.15.B56 L54 2002  v.1 & v.2

The new encyclopedia of insects and their allies – Electronic


Web Resources

Catalogue of Life – WWW

Department of Entomology (Penn State) – WWW
Particularly useful from this site are the Insect Fact Sheets.

Diseases and the Insects that Transmit Them – WWW

Forensic Entomology – WWW
Insects in Legal Investigations

Insect Identification – WWW
Insect and spider identification of North America.

Insect Identification Methods – WWW

Medical Entomology Centre – WWW

Copyright © 2014 Drexel University  |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon