- Searching the catalog for books on financial mathematics:
- Try a keyword search: mathematic* AND financ* derivatives
- Try a subject search: Financial Engineering Investment Analysis
- Browse the stacks: Investment, capital formation, speculation -- HG4501-6051
Business mathematics -- HF5691-5716
- EconLit -- ELECTRONIC
EconLit provides citations and selected abstracts for articles in more than 600 journals, as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, ets.), books, book reviews, dissertations and the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.
- ABI/Inform -- ELECTRONIC
ABI/Inform provides indexing of journals in business, finance, management, and related fields. Indexing is provided from 1971 to current, with selected full text availability.
- JStor -- ELECTRONIC
JSTOR's Mathematics & Statistics Collections unite 121 titles in the mathematical and statistical sciences from existing JSTOR collections. Journals in this collection overlap with the Arts & Sciences I and II collections, as well as with the Business and General Science collections.
- MathSciNet -- ELECTRONIC
Access to fulltext of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications (1940-present).
- Project Euclid -- ELECTRONIC
In May 2003, Cornell University Library launched Project Euclid, an initiative to advance scholarly communications in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. Drexel users have access to the following two collections: Euclid Prime: An aggregation of selected journals available via subscription from Project Euclid and Open Access: Journal titles with no access restrictions.
- Handbooks in Economics Series -- PRINT
A collection of handbooks covering a broad set of topics including computational economics, econometrics, economics of finance, economic forecasting, game theory with econometric applications, mathematical economics and others.
- Handbook of Computational and Numerical Methods in Finance -- PRINT
Hagerty 2nd Floor HG106 .H36 2004
- Encyclopedia of mathematics -- PRINT
Hagerty Reference QA5 .T34 2005
- Handbook of mathematical formulas and integrals -- PRINT
Hagerty Reference QA47 .J38 2004
- Operations Research and Management Science Handbook - E-BOOK
- Mathematical handbook of formulas and tables -- E-BOOK and PRINT
- Table of integrals, series, and products -- PRINT
Hagerty Reference QA55 .G6613 2000
- RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) - WWW
This is a collaborative effort among hundreds of volunteers throughout the world to enhance the dissemination of research in economics. The heart of the project is a descentralized database of working papers, journal articles and software components. All RePEc material is freely available.
- Risk Glossary - WWW
Online Dictionary of Financial Terms
- FinMath.com @ Chicago Financial Mathematics, Financial Engineering, Risk Analysis Workshop - WWW
A collection of books, links, professional organizations and job postings for the Financial Mathematics, Financial Engineering and Risk Management communities.
- Mathematics by AMS Subject Classification - WWW
Find here selected web sites and other electronic resources classified according to the AMS classification system.
Content Editor: Peggy Dominy
Last Updated: 10/31/2012