- Searching the catalog for books on mathematics:
- Try a keyword search: riemannian AND manifolds
mathematic* AND game*
- Try a subject search: Cryptography -- World War 1939-1945
- Browse the stacks: Statistics -- QA 276-
Mathematical Physics -- QC19-
- Electronic Research Archives for Mathematics -- WWW
Also known as Jahrbuch uber die Fortschritte der Mathematik. This project provides a digital archive of the most important mathematical publications of the period 1868-1942. Citations and abstracts of the articles are provided, each in its language of origin. For more information on this database and its features, see the Project Description.
- JStor (Mathematics) -- ELECTRONIC
JStor (Statistics) -- ELECTRONIC
JSTOR's Mathematics & Statistics Collections unites 319 books and journal titles in the mathematical and statistical sciences from existing JSTOR collections. Journals in these collections overlap with the Arts & Sciences I and II collections, as well as with the Business and General Science collections.
- MathSciNet -- ELECTRONIC
Access to fulltext of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications (1940-present).
- Project Euclid -- ELECTRONIC
In May 2003, Cornell University Library launched Project Euclid, an initiative to advance scholarly communications in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. Drexel users have access to the following two collections: Euclid Prime: An aggregation of selected journals available via subscription from Project Euclid and Open Access: Journal titles with no access restrictions.
- Abstract Algebra On Line -- WWW
This site contains many of the definitions and theorems from the area of mathematics generally called abstract algebra. It is intended for undergraduate students taking an abstract algebra class at the junior/senior level, as well as for students taking their first graduate algebra course.
- Biographies of Women Mathematicians -- WWW
These pages are part of an on-going project by students in mathematics classes at Agnes Scott College, in Atlanta, Georgia, to illustrate the numerous achievements of women in the field of mathematics.
- Calculus Page Problems List -- WWW
Find here practice problem sets with detailed solutions. Helpful study guide for calculus.
- Encyclopedia of mathematics -- PRINT
Hagerty Reference QA5 .T34 2005
- Handbook of mathematical formulas and integrals -- PRINT
Hagerty Reference QA47 .J38 2004
- Handbook of mathematical functions with formulas, graphs, and mathematical tables -- E-BOOK
- Mathematical handbook of formulas and tables -- E-BOOK
- Table of integrals, series, and products -- PRINT
Hagerty Reference QA55 .G6613 2000
- Intute: Science, Engineering & Technology - WWW
A free online service providing access to the very best Web resources for education and research, evaluated and selected by a network of subject specialists. It covers the physical sciences, engineering, computing, geography, mathematics and environmental science. The database currently contains 34958 records.
- Euler: European Libraries and Electronic Resources in Mathematical Science - WWW
The EULER service provides you with a one-stop-shop in your search for mathematical resources such as books, pre-prints, web-pages, abstracts, proceedings, serials, technical reports and thesis. Through our single search interface you can query a range of databases simultaneously - one search for you, many searches for the system!
- Math Forum-Drexel University - WWW
Our goal is to build an online community of teachers, students, researchers, parents, educators, and citizens at all levels who have an interest in math and math education.
- Mathematics by AMS Subject Classification - WWW
Find here selected web sites and other electronic resources classified according to the AMS classification system.
Content Editor: Peggy Dominy
Last Updated: 09/19/2013