- Searching the catalog for books on toxicology:
- Try a keyword search: toxin* AND food*
pollut* AND soil
- Try a subject search: polychlorinated biphenyls - toxicology
- Browse the stacks: Toxicology -- RA1190-
Toxicology (HS) -- QV600-
Environmental Pollution -- TD878-
- Chemical Abstracts via SciFinder Scholar - ELECTRONIC
Covers the chemical literature.
- Food Science and Technology - ELECTRONIC
Covers a range of topics relative to the food chain, food safety, food science, additives and nutrition.
- MEDLINE (OVID) - ELECTRONIC
The premier medical literature search system, which includes Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature. Another option to search MEDLINE is via PubMed, an open access service.
- TOXLINE via NLM- WWW
A product of the National Library of Medicine, TOXLINE is a bibliographic database covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals. It contains well over 3 million citations, almost all with abstracts and/or index terms and CAS Registry Numbers.
- Acute Exposure Guideline Levels for Selected Airborne Chemicals - ELECTRONIC and PRINT
Hagerty Reference TD883 .A28
- Casarett and Doull's Toxicology - ELECTRONIC and PRINT
The basic science of poisons
Hagerty 2nd Floor RA1215 .C37
Hahnemann & Queen LN QV600 .T757
- Dictionary of Substances and Their Effects - ELECTRONIC
- Encyclopedia of Toxicology - PRINT
Hagerty Reference RA1193 .E639 2005
- Handbook of Food Toxicology - PRINT
Hagerty Reference RA1258 .D46 2002
- Handbook of Hazardous Chemical Properties - ELECTRONIC and PRINT
Hagerty 2nd Floor RA1215 .C483 2000
- Handbook of Toxicologic Pathology - PRINT
Hagerty Reference RA1211 .H3196 2002
- Sittig's Handbook of Toxic and Hazardous Chemicals and Carcinogens - ELECTRONIC
- Environmental Toxicology Newsletter - WWW
University of California, Davis
- EXTOXNET: Extension Toxicology Network - WWW
The EXTOXNET InfoBase provides a variety of information about pesticides.
- Society of Toxicology - WWW
Professional and scholarly organization of scientists from academic institutions, government and industry.
- Toxicology and Poisoning - WWW
A list of websites created by the University of Iowa related to toxicology and poisoning.
- Toxnet - WWW
A cluster of databases (including TOXLINE) provided by NLM on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas.
- ToxCastDB - WWW
From the US Environmental Protection Agency, ToxCastDB provides public access to data gathered by the ToxCast project that screens chemicals for potential human toxicity using more than 500 high-throughput screening bioassays from nine bioassay vendors.
Content Editor: Peggy Dominy
Last Updated: 10/31/2012