Drexel Library Libraries Home Button Drexel Health Sciences Search Services Get Help About

Chat requires JavaScript.

Author Info

Tom Ipri

Tom Ipri
Liason Librarian for Media Arts & Design

Hagerty Library, Room 135
tai22@drexel.edu
215-895-2772

 

New Items in the Catalog

Media Arts & Design

Please wait, loading
Loading new items...

Digital Media

  1. Finding Books
  2. Finding Articles and Other Research
  3. Key Journals
  4. E-Book Collections

Finding Books

Searching the catalog (http://innoserv.library.drexel.edu/search/) for books on Digital Media:

Try a keyword search: Digital Media

Try a subject search: Video games -- History

Or another subject search: Interactive multimedia


Finding Articles and Other Research


  • ACM Digital Library -- ELECTRONIC The ACM (Association for Computing machinery) Digital Library includes abstracts, reviews, and the full-text articles published in ACM periodicals, transactions, and proceedings since 1985.
  • AES Online Electronic Library -- ELECTRONIC Focusing on audio technology, this database provides full text of the Audio Engineering Society journals, convention preprints, and conference papers encompassing over 3,100 articles.
  • GDC Vault - ELECTRONIC

    GDC Vault is the virtual extension of the Game Developers Conferences. GDC Vault hosts a variety of audio, video, and PowerPoint presentations of previous Game Developers Conferences including GDC09, GDC Canada, GDC Austin, and GDC Europe. GDC Vault covers a range of developmental topics including game design, programming, audio, visual arts, business management, production, online games, and much more.

  • iDEA: Drexel E-repository and Archives -- ELECTRONIC DEA is a centralized virtual space to access unique digital resources produced by the Drexel community. Administered by the Drexel Libraries, iDEA is committed to providing permanent open access to the digital works of Drexel University.
  • Jstor -- ELECTRONIC Useful not so much for technology information, but due to its broad collection of interdisciplinary journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Jstor is easy to use, and provides mostly all full text to its indexed articles.
  • Proquest -- ELECTRONIC Huge Interdisciplinary database that is bound to have info on your topic. Includes limited access to Wired magazine.
  • ScienceDirect -- ELECTRONIC An amazingly deep and diverse collection of journals from publishing giant Elsevier, including many computing titles.

Key Journals

Below is a limited list of key journals specifically requested by Digital Media facutly. Most are available electronically.


E-Book Collections

The following E-Book collections may be of particular interest to Digital Media studentst

  • Books 24x7 -- ELECTRONIC Search, browse and view full contents of hundreds of books covering over 90 technology topics, including: Databases, Desktop & Office Applications, Enterprise Computing, Graphic Design, Hardware, IBM Redbooks, Networks & Protocols, Operating Systems, Programming, and Web Development.
  • Safari Tech Books -- ELECTRONIC Search, browse and view full contents of hundreds of books from major technology publishers including O'Reilly, Microsoft Press, Addison Wesley, Cisco, Cisco Press, Peachpit Press, Prentice Hall PTR, Que, Sams Publishing.

Copyright © 2014 Drexel University  |   Privacy Policy

Powered by Drupal Druplicon icon