| |
Print-friendly version
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Searching the catalog for books on advertising and marketing: |
| |
Try a keyword search: |
fashion and marketing
advertising and globalization |
| |
Try a subject search: |
Advertising Campaigns
Advertising Agencies -- Case Studies |
| |
Browse the stacks: |
Marketing -- HF5413
Advertising -- HF5821 |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
ABI/Inform Global -- ELECTRONIC
ABI/inform is the database to use when looking for a broad range of types of articles from scholarly, trade, and popular business publications. It contains full-text articles from over 600 business publications as well as abstracts and citations for over 1300 publications. |
| |
Business & Company Resource Center -- ELECTRONIC
Business and Company Resource Center is a handy database to use when searching for advertising and marketing information on a specific company, especially if the company is fairly sizeable. Enter the name of your company into the "articles" search. After you get your search results, you can click on the "narrow by subdivision" link to view the articles by subtopic which may include "market share," "advertising," or "marketing." The database focuses on trade and popular publications along with some scholarly journals as well. |
|
Business & Industry -- ELECTRONIC
This database focuses on marketing and advertising. Along with articles from over 600 trade and business sources covering a variety of major industries, you can use Business & Industry to find market and product information as well. You can keyword search in the top search box or use the pull-down menus to create your search. |
|
Business Source Premier -- ELECTRONIC
This database offer indexes to 3,800 scholarly business journals (including the Harvard Business Review) covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business including full text for nearly 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
Brands and their companies -- PRINT
Reference HD69.B7 B73 |
| |
Encyclopedia of consumer brands -- PRINT
Reference HF5415.3 .E527 |
|
International brands and their companies -- PRINT
Reference HD69.B7 I58 |
| |
Patent, copyright and trademark -- PRINT/ELECTRONIC
Reference KF2980 .P37 |
| |
Trademark : how to name a business & product -- PRINT
Reference KF3180.Z9 M28 |
|
TESS -- WWW
TESS, the Trademark Electronic Search System of the United States Patent Office. You can use TESS to search for trademark application and registration information filed with the US government. You can do a simple keyword search or try a more complicated Boolean search. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Business & Company Resource Center -- ELECTRONIC
Looking for market share or market size information in this database will take a few steps and works best with larger companies. First, enter the name of the company in the "articles." The search results should contain a little hyperlink to "narrow by subdivision," click on that, and scroll down the list of subtopics until you find "market share." If this doesn't work, you can also try a keyword search in the "subjects in article" field such as market share AND [company name]. |
| |
Business & Industry -- ELECTRONIC
To find information on market share in Business & Industry, use the "concept terms" pull-down menu to choose "market share." You can use other menus to further focus your search including selecting "ranking" from the "document type" menu, or selecting an industry. If you are completely overwhelmed by the enormous and confusing menu system, you can also just do a keyword search on the very top of the search screen. |
|
Market Share Reporter -- PRINT
Reference HF5410 .M35 |
|
Tablebase -- ELECTRONIC
Tablebase is a product related to Business & Industry, however instead of providing the fulltext of articles, Tablebase specializes in charts and tabular information culled from a variety of difference sources. To find market share information, use the "concept terms" pull-down menu to select "market share" combined with an industry from the "industry" menu or with a company, which you can enter into the "words and phrases" box on the top of the search screen. |
| |
World Market Share Reporter -- PRINT
Reference HD2757.15 .W67 |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
Best Places -- WWW
This handy Website provides demographic information for over 3,000 cities across the United States. Among other statistics, it offers income, median home costs, and racial breakdowns. Even the number of Starbucks are tallied. You can also look at two cities at the same time, for quick and easy comparisons. |
| |
Business & Industry -- ELECTRONIC
To find demographic or consumer information in Business & Industry, use the "concept terms" pull-down menu to choose "demographics." You can use other menus to further focus your search including selecting "ranking" from the "document type" menu, or selecting a geo region. |
| |
Commercial atlas and marketing guide -- PRINT
Atlas table G1019. R22 |
| |
Demographics USA -- PRINT
Reference HF5415.3 .D463 |
|
Mintel Reports -- ELECTRONIC
Mintel Reports offers several lifestyles-oriented market research reports including American Lifestyles, Baby Boomers and Health, and Teen Consumers. Note: You must sign up for your own individual login to use this database. |
| |
Sourcebook of county demographics -- PRINT
Reference HA203. S65 |
| |
Sourcebook of zip code demographics -- PRINT
Reference HA203. S66 |
|
Tablebase -- ELECTRONIC
Tablebase is a product related to Business & Industry, however instead of providing the fulltext of articles, Tablebase specializes in charts and tabular information culled from a variety of difference sources. To find market share information, use the "concept terms" pull-down menu to select "demographics" combined with a geo region or with a product type, which you can enter into the "words and phrases" box on the top of the search screen. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
Mintel Reports -- ELECTRONIC
Mintel Reports is an excellent database for finding market research reports on the following subjects: consumer goods, travel and tourism, retail, and food and drink. Each report includes section son market drivers, market size and trends, market segmentation, and advertising and promotion. Note: You must sign up for your own individual login to use this database. |
|
Reuters Business Insight -- ELECTRONIC
Reuters Business Insight is an industry analyst database containing over 250 market research surveys. The database focus on five main areas: energy, consumer goods, finance, health care, and technology. You can keyword search the database, or browse by sector. If you choose to browse, be sure to click "show all." |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Broadcasting and Cable Yearbook -- PRINT
Reference HF6164 .R3 B73
This directory includes US and Canadian television and radio stations, advertising agencies. |
| |
Green Book -- ELECTRONIC
Worldwide directory of marketing research companies and services. |
|
The Red Books Online -- ELECTRONIC
The Standard Directory of Advertisers provides information on advertising agencies and their clients. Covering nearly 10,000 advertising agencies and 25,000 companies who use advertising agencies. Search by personnel, type of business, and product name, as well as by geography and name indexes. |