Print-friendly version
  Business Articles
 
 
 
  Finding Academic/Scholarly Articles
best resource ABI/INFORM Global -- ELECTRONIC
ABI/inform is the database to use when looking for a broad range of types of articles from scholarly, trade, and popular business publications. It contains full-text articles from over 600 business publications as well as abstracts and citations for over 1800 publications. To limit to academic articles, you can either check the box in the search screen, or you can wait until you have your results to sort the articles to show academic articles only.
best resource Business Source Premier -- ELECTRONIC
This database offer indexes to 7,800 scholarly business journals (including the Harvard Business Review) covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business including full text for nearly 1,125 peer-reviewed business publications. To limit to scholarly journals only, be sure to check the box on the search page.
EconLit -- ELECTRONIC
EconLit indexes over 400 major journals in economics as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers. EconLit does not have the full text of articles, but you should use the SFX link with each citation to see the full text in another database.
Emerald Fulltext -- ELECTRONIC
Emerald Insight is an electronic collection of journals published by MCB University Press and includes upwards of 50,000 articles from over 160 journals. 
  [Top]
 
  Finding Trade Articles
best resource Business & Company Resource Center -- ELECTRONIC
Business & Company Resource Center provides wonderful coverage of trade publications. To search for articles on a given company, industry, or business concept, enter a general search term in the "subject in article" box (for example "Honda Motor Company" or "entrepreneurship." After you get your search results, you can click on "narrow by subdivision" to view articles by subtopic.
Business & Industry -- ELECTRONIC
This database focuses on mainly marketing and advertising with articles from over 600 trade and business sources covering a variety of major industries. You can keyword search in the top search box or use the pull-down menus to create your search. Note: 5 concurrent users maximum.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry -- ELECTRONIC
Search more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. You can search this easy-to-use database the same way you'd search ProQuest Research Library.
  [Top]
 
  Finding News Articles
The Economist Historical Backfile -- ELECTRONIC
The Economist Historical Backfile contains every issue, page, word, and image published in The Economist from 1843-2003. The excellent search feature allows users to do keyword searches or complicated Boolean searching.
best resource Factiva -- ELECTRONIC
Global news and business information service that combines the content sets of Dow Jones Interactive and Reuters Business Briefing. Includes The Wall Street Journal,, Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, D&B, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles. Note: 11 concurrent users maximum.
best resource LexisNexis Academic Universe -- ELECTRONIC
Large database providing extensive coverage of news publications, news transcripts, and company information, including access to The New York Times and the Financial Times. Click on the "news" tab for more specific searching.
ABI/INFORM Dateline -- ELECTRONIC
Proquest journal collection that focuses on hard-to-find local and regional business and news coverage.
Regional Business News -- ELECTRONIC
Regional Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Philadelphia Inquirer via NewsBank -- ELECTRONIC
Searchable archives for the Philadelphia Inquirer. Click "Philadelphia Inquirer, The (PA)"  to enter.
Emily Missner Devaney
Emily Missner
Librarian for Business, Economics, and Hospitality Management

Hours M-F: 8am-5pm


Hagerty Library, Room 137
edm25@drexel.edu
AOL IM: drexbizlibrarian
Yahoo IM: drexbizlibrarian
215-895-6164

Where's Emily right now?

If I'm not online, please leave a message with your contact info.



Hagerty Library Reference Desk

Reference Desk Hours

Reference Desk Phone:
215-895-2755

Content Editor:
Emily Missner
Content Editor Email:
edm25@drexel.edu
Last Content Update:
July 1, 2008





Drexel University Libraries | 33rd & Market Streets | Philadelphia, PA, USA 19104 | (215) 895-1500
Copyright © 2008 Drexel University Libraries

Modified 01-Jul-2008 Drexel Libraries Home Law Library Home Contact Us Site Search/Index Feedback/Corrections