image1 image2 image3 image4 image5 image6 image7 image8

Business

Selected Web Resources Books
LeBow Career Services Electronic Resources
Industry Codes

Selected Web Resources

best resource Career Journal — WWW
Wall Street Journal site posting job opportunities (throughout the US and abroad), and career-related articles.
CNNMoney.com: Fortune: Jobs — WWW
Search this site for jobs by area of interest (including international jobs). View lists of companies (like the “100 Best Companies to Work For”), and articles about job searching, career development, industry, and more.
ChubbyBrain– WWW

Attention, entrepreneurs!  ChubbyBrain is a website with a database of start-ups and investors from around the world.  Browse companies by category, do an advanced search, add companies, or write reviews!

best resource eFinancialCareers– WWW
Search this site for jobs and internships in a variety of business industries including, accounting, HR, investment banking, marketing, etc. Be sure to check out the “Campus Connection” section for entry-level job listings and career advice: http://campus.efinancialcareers.com/
Media Job Market — WWW
Job posting site for marketing, advertising, PR/publicity positions. Includes a Career Resource Center with career advice articles.
Wall Street Jobs — WWW
Search this site for openings in the banking and brokerage community.  Try doing a keyword search for ‘entry level’ or ‘internship.’

LeBow Career Services

EmployOn- EmployOn is an online web portal that acts as a “spider” that pulls in over 7 million job listings from thousands of websites, making it the largest jobs database in the industry
Full-time Job Openings
Interview Stream is an online interactive simulation program which allows you to hone your skills at anytime with a webcam and Internet access.
Part-time Job Openings
Workshops- A series of workshops are offered each term to prepare undergraduate students in the LeBow College of Business for the varying aspects of their job search.

Industry Codes

Use one of our company directories or library databases such as D&B Million Dollar Database to generate a list of potential employers.  Specify your location criteria and your industry criteria.  Use one of the methods below to specify your industry of choice.

SIC Codes NAICS Codes
Accounting, Taxation
  • 8721- Accounting, Auditing, & Bookkeeping Services
  • 541211- Offices of Public Accountants
  • 541213- Tax Preparation Services
  • 541219- Other Accounting Services
Business Administration
  • 8741- Management Services
  • 8742- Management Consulting Services
  • 56111- Office Administrative Services
  • 54161- Management Consulting Services
Engineering
  • 8711- Engineering Services
  • 54133- Engineering Services
Finance, Economics, Investment
  • 6159- Misc. Business Credit
  • 6211- Security Brokers & Dealers
  • 6221- Commodity Contract Brokers & Dealers
  • 6282- Investment Advice (Portfolio Management)
  • 6799- Investors
  • 52311- Investment Banking & Securities Dealing
  • 52312- Securities Brokerage
  • 52313- Commodity Contracts Dealing
  • 52314- Commodity Contracts Brokerage
  • 52392- Portfolio Management
  • 52393- Investment Advice
Human Resources
  • 7361- Employment Agencies
  • 9441- Administration of Social & Manpower Programs
  • 561311- Employment Placement Agencies
  • 561312- Executive Search Services
  • 92313- Administration of Human Resources Programs
Insurance
  • 6311-6411- Covers all types of insurance, agents, & brokers
  • 52421- Insurance Agencies and Brokerages
Legal Studies
  • 8111- Legal Services
  • 541110- Offices of Lawyers
Management Information Systems, Operations
  • 7373- Computer Integrated System Design
  • 541512- Computer Systems Design Services
Marketing
  • 7311- Advertising Agencies
  • 8732- Commercial Economic, Sociological, & Educational Research
  • 8742- Management Consulting Services
  • 8743- Public Relations Agencies
  • 541613- Marketing Consulting Services
  • 54181- Advertising Agencies
  • 54182- Public Relations Agencies
  • 541910- Marketing Research & Public Opinion Polling
Real Estate
  • 6531- Real Estate Agents & Managers
  • 6798- Real Estate Investment Trusts
  • 52593- Real Estate Investment Trusts
  • 53121- Offices of Real Estate Agents & Brokers

Books

All books listed below can be found at the Career Collection and checked out for 28 days unless otherwise noted. Use the call number (listed below the title) to help you find the book on the shelf.

* “E-BOOK” means the full-text of the item is available online through the library catalog.

Careers in International Business — PRINT/E-BOOK
HD 2755.5 .H35 2003  
Careers in Management Consulting: Sharing Expertise and Knowledge (2005) — E-BOOK
Careers in Marketing (2001) — E-BOOK
Careers in Real Estate (2003) — E-BOOK
Great Jobs for Economics Majors (2000) — E-BOOK
The Harvard Business School Guide to Careers in Finance – PRINT
HG 4930.5 .H37 2002
The Harvard Business School Guide to Careers in Management Consulting – PRINT
HD 69.C6 M357 2002
Harvard Business School Guide to Careers in Marketing — PRINT
HF 5415.35 .M361 2001
The Harvard Business School Guide to Careers in the Nonprofit Sector — PRINT
HD 2769.2.U6 L68 2000  
Opportunities in Financial Careers — PRINT/E-BOOK
HG 181 .S84 2004 
Top Careers for Business Graduates — PRINT
HF 5382.5.U5 T67 2004
The WetFeet Insider Guide to Careers in Investment Banking (2004) — E-BOOK

Electronic Resources

best resource Vault Online Career Library — ELECTRONIC
Find career-related e-books for the business fields under the “Download Guides” tab.  The full-text of these items can be easily downloaded so you can refer to them anytime!  Topics include: Top 40 Accounting Firms, Finance Interviews, Case Interviews, Investment Banking, Marketing, etc.  Under the “Companies” tab you’ll find company profiles that can help you prep for interviews, etc.
NOTE: This resource is for current undergraduates, graduate students, faculty, staff, and authorized walk-ins only.

Copyright © 2009 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by WordPress