image1 image2 image3 image4 image5 image6 image7 image8

Hospitality Management & Culinary Arts

Job Search Websites
Industry Codes
Books

Job Search Websites

American Culinary Federation- Careers– WWW

The ACF, a professional organization for chefs and cooks, maintains listings of new employment opportunities in addition to information on professional development.

CookingSchools.com: Culinary Career Guidance– WWW
Provides career outlook information, chef profiles, job search & resume advice and links to job posting sites.
Culinary Arts and Food Science Career Guide — WWW
This page maintained by the Vocational Information Center provides links to career descriptions and other related sites.
Hospitality Careers– WWW

Search for hospitality, hotel, and restaurant jobs.  Includes a resource center.

Hospitality Jobs Online – WWW
Search for hotel, resort and restaurant jobs, get employer profiles, resume help and career advice.
IUP Academy of Culinary Arts: Job Line– WWW
This site, maintained by the Indiana University of Pennsylvania, lists job openings in the culinary arts.
StarChefs.com: Job Finder– WWW
Use this site to search for hotel, restaurant and chef jobs.

Industry Codes

Use one of our company directories or library databases such as D&B Million Dollar Database to generate a list of potential employers.  Specify your location criteria and your industry criteria.  Use one of the industry codes below to specify your industry of choice

SIC Codes NAICS Codes
Eating Places 5812- Eating Places 72211- Full Service Restaurants

72231- Food Service Contractors

72232- Caterers

Accommodation 7011- Hotels & Motels 72111- Hotels (except Casino Hotels) & Motels

72112- Casino Hotels

721191- Bed-and-Breakfast Inns

721199- All Other Traveler Accommodation

721211- RV Parks & Campgrounds

721214- Recreational & Vacation Camps

Travel & Tourism 4724-Travel Agencies

4725- Tour Operators

4481- Deep Sea Transportation of Passengers

4489- Water Transportation of Passengers

7389- Business Services (includes Convention & Visitors Bureaus)

7996- Amusement Parks

7997- Membership Sports & Recreation Clubs

7999- Amusement & Recreation Services

483112- Deep Sea Passenger Transportation

483114- Coastal & Great Lakes Passenger Transportation

487- Scenic & Sightseeing Transportation

56151- Travel Agencies

56152- Tour Operators

561591- Convention & Visitors Bureaus

71311- Amusement and Theme Parks

71391- Golf Courses & Country Clubs

71392- Skiing Facilities

92412- Administration of Conservation Programs (includes government recreational departments and programs)

Culinary Science 2087- Flavoring Extracts & Flavoring Syrups

2869- Industrial Organic Materials (includes flavoring materials)

8731- Commercial Physical & Biological Research

8742- Management Consulting Services

31193- Flavoring Syrup & Concentrate Manufacturing

325199- All Other Basic Organic Chemical Manufacturing (includes flavoring materials)

541613- Marketing Consulting Services

541711- Research & Development in Biotechnology (includes food science)

Merchant Wholesalers 5141- Groceries, General Line

5142- Packaged Frozen Foods

5143- Dairy Products, Except Dried or Canned

5144- Poultry & Poultry Products

5145- Confectionary

5146- Fish & Seafood

5147- Meats and Meat Products

5148- Fresh Fruits & Vegetables

5149- Groceries & Related Products

5153- Grain & Field Beans

5154- Livestock

5159- Farm Product, Raw Materials

5181- Beer & Ale

5182- Wine & Distilled Alcoholic Beverages

42441- General Line Grocery

42442- Packaged Frozen Food

42443- Dairy Product (except Dried or Canned)

42444- Poultry & Poultry Product

42445- Confectionary

42446- Fish & Seafood

42447- Meat & Meat Product

42448- Fresh Fruit & Vegetable

42449- Other Grocery & Related Products

42451- Grain & Field Bean

42452- Livestock

42459- Other Farm Product Raw Material

42481- Beer & Ale

42482- Wine & Distilled Alcoholic Beverage

Books

All books listed below can be found at the Careers Collection in Hagerty Library and checked out for 28 days unless otherwise noted. Use the call number (listed below the title) to help you find the book on the shelf.

“E-BOOK” means the full-text of the item is available online through the library catalog.

Becoming a Chef — PRINT
TX 911.3.V62 D67 2003   
A Career as a Chef (2005) — E-BOOK
Career Opportunities in the Food and Beverage Industry – PRINT
TX 911.3.V62 S56 2002 
Careers for Gourmets & Others Who Relish Food — PRINT
TX 652 .D6 2002 
Careers in Travel, Tourism, & Hospitality– PRINTG 155.5 .E24 2006

Global Travel Tourism Career Opportunities– PRINTG 155.5 .M58 2006
Hotel/Restaurant Management Career Starter — PRINT
TX 911.3.M27 S6985 2002 
Opportunities in Culinary Careers — PRINT
TX 911.3.V62 D66 2004
Opportunities in Event Planning Careers — PRINT

GT3405 .C35 2003

Opportunities in Food Service Careers – PRINT
TX 911.3.V62 C45 2000  
Opportunities in Restaurant Careers (2004) — E-BOOK
A Survival Guide for Culinary Professionals – PRINT
TX 911 .G4297 2005 
A Survival Guide for Restaurant Professionals – PRINT
TX 911 .G43 2005

Copyright © 2009 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by WordPress