image1 image2 image3 image4 image5 image6 image7 image8

Company Directories

Online Directories
Print Directories
Databases

Online Directories

ChubbyBrain– WWW

Attention, entrepreneurs! ChubbyBrain is a website with a database of start-ups and investors from around the world. Browse companies by category, do an advanced search, add companies, or write reviews!

Idealist.org — WWW

Looking for nonprofit organizations? Idealist.org is a project of Action Without Borders and a great place to go to find nonprofit organizations from around the world.

Print Directories

All directories listed below can be found at the Careers Collection unless otherwise noted. Directories are for ‘Library Use Only’ and may not be checked out. Use the call number to help you locate the book on the shelf.
D&B Regional Business Directory — PRINT
Hagerty Reference HF 3163.P5.D86 2008 v.1-3
Job Bank Series books are available for the following locations:

CITY/AREA
CALL NUMBER
Atlanta HF 5382.75.U62 A945x
Boston HF 5382.75.U62 B72x
Chicago HF 5382.75.U62 I53
Colorado HF 5382.75.U62 C65
Dallas-Fort Worth HF 5382.75.U62 D354
Denver HF 5382.75.U62 D463
Florida HF 5382.75.U62 F645
Greater Philadelphia HF 5382.75.U62 P53
Houston HF 5382.75.U62 T46x
Los Angeles HF 5382.75.U62 C265
Metropolitan New York HF 5382.75.U62 N615
Metropolitan Washington DC HF 5382.75.U6 M48
New Jersey HF 5382.75.U62 N36
Portland HF 5382.75.U62 P67
San Francisco HF 5382.75.U62 S447
Seattle HF 5382.75.U62 S458

The National Job Bank — PRINT
Ref HF 5382.5.U5 N34 2004
best resource Philadelphia Business Journal: Book of Business Lists 2009 — PRINT
Ref HF 5068.P5 P46 2008

Databases

Business and Company Resource Center — ELECTRONIC
Use the “Company” search feature to find a basic overview of your company. Be sure to click on the tabs across the top of the screen for news articles about your company, company rankings, histories, investment reports, and products.
best resource CorpTech – ELECTRONIC
Directory of science and technology-oriented companies.  Search for companies by location and industry classification code. Select the appropriate MSA code under ‘Location’ for the desired metro area. 
best resource D&B Million Dollar Database — ELECTRONIC
Company directory with over one 15 million US public and private businesses.  Company records include industry information, number of employees, annual sales, type of ownership, and biographies of principal executives.

(Either JavaScript is not active or you are using an old version of Adobe Flash Player. Please install the newest Flash Player.)

Encyclopedia of Associations — ELECTRONIC

Thought this was only good for finding professional associations?  Think again!  This great resource also allows you to search for organizations that have been granted nonprofit status by the IRS.

Hoover’s Online Database — ELECTRONIC
Hoovers offers profiles of more than 50,000 U.S. and international companies.  Each profile may include company description, historical profile, competitors, financials, industry information, and biographies of executives.  Use the “advanced search” feature for more search options and flexibility.
best resource Uniworld — ELECTRONIC
Use this electronic company directory to create lists of American Firms Operating in Foreign Countires and Foreign Firms Operating in the U.S. It’s easy to use and searchable by country, industry and much more!
best resource For more information on company research, see the business research guide, Researching a Company.

Copyright © 2009 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by WordPress