- NATPE (National Association of Television Program Executives)– WWW
Features job listings and directories. - PIFVA (Philadelphia Independent Film and Video Association)–WWW
PIFVA is a membership organization whose mission is to strengthen, promote and serve Philadelphia’s independent media community.
EntertainmentCareers.Net – WWW
To view internship openings, click on the ‘Internships’ tab at the top of the page. To search job listings by geographic location, click on the ‘Jobs’ tab and under ‘Regional Listings’ select ‘Browse listings by State.’- Greater Philadelphia Film Office– WWW
The Greater Philadelphia Film Office (GPFO) is a non-profit economic development agency committed to the growth of the regional film production industry. Their website features the Hotline, which highlights job listings for cast, crew, staff, and interns.
Intern Queen- WWW
The Intern Queen features great internships in the media, new media, entertainment, marketing, and sports industries, and more!- ProductionHub.com– WWW
Their employment center allows you to search for entertainment jobs in film, television, video & digital media production. You can even find internships by selecting it under “category.” - ShowBizJobs.com — WWW
Search this site for administrative and creative job opportunities in the entertainment industries. Browse jobs by industry (Film-TV-Video Production; Theater (Live/Motion Picture); TV/Radio Broadcasting, etc.) or geographic location. Membership is NOT required to view the listings. - Variety Careers– WWW
This excellent site, hosted by Variety magazine, contains career advice, industry guides, an employer directory and much more! Use it to search for jobs and internships in the media and entertainment industries. - Remember to see your co-op coordinator for access to the Steinbright EAM MIP Job Site for job postings and leads!
Books
- 100 Careers in Film and Television — PRINT
- Action! Establishing Your Career in Film & Television Production — PRINT
- Breaking into Television — PRINT
- Career Opportunities in the Film Industry – PRINT
- Career Opportunities in Television and Cable — PRINT
- Careers in Entertainment and Sports — PRINT/E-BOOK
- Hollywood Drive — PRINT
Directories
The directories listed below can be found at the Careers Collection unless otherwise noted. Directories are for ‘Library Use Only’ and may not be checked out. Use the call number (listed below the title) to help you find the book on the shelf.
- Gardner’s Guide to Internships in New Media – PRINT
- L.A. 411 — PRINT
- Hollywood Creative Directory — PRINT
Hollywood Creative Directories — ELECTRONIC
This database provides electronic access to the Hollywood Creative Directory, the Hollywood Representation Directory, the Hollywood Distribution Directory, and the Hollywood Music Industry Directory. Use the ‘Advanced Search’ feature to search for companies by ‘Type.’ Be sure to check out the ‘Job Board’ linked at the top of the page.- National Directory of Arts Internships — PRINT
- NY 411 — PRINT
- U.S. Directory of Entertainment Employers — PRINT









