Selected Web Resources
- Career Guide: Find a Job. And Keep It! — WWW
This site, from MonsterTRAK, covers topics from job searching to your first year on the job.
JobHuntersBible.com — WWW
Provides a wide variety of links and articles on various aspects of job-searching. This site is designed as a supplement to Richard Bolles’ book, What Color Is Your Parachute?- National Association of Colleges and Employers — WWW
NACE provides some very helpful information and resources on various topics of job searching. From resume’s to etiquette, this site covers some very important aspects of your job search.
The Riley Guide — WWW
Link to information about particular aspects of the job hunt. Use the table of contents on the home page, or the A-Z Index to help you locate relevant information.
Job Search Sites
Indeed — WWW
Indeed is a “search engine for jobs” with the familiarity and simplicity of internet search engines. It “crawls” job listings from major job boards, newspapers, career websites, etc. Try the Canada, UK, and India versions of the website for international jobs.
Philadelphia Craigslist– WWW
In today’s world, Craigslist has largely supplanted newspaper want ads, at least in major metropolitan areas in the US. Choose a category or search across all jobs! You can even search for internships and part-time jobs by checking off the correct box.- Philly.Com: monster – student center — WWW
Job search advice and articles specifically for college students in the Philadelphia area. Also, includes a job search box powered by monster.
SimplyHired – WWW
Simply Hired is another search engine for jobs with a simple and clean search interface that crawls multiple job websites. Try out their cool Tools!
Books
- 10 Insider Secrets to a Winning Job Search — PRINT/E-BOOK
- The About.com Guide to Job Searching — PRINT
- College Grad Job Hunter — PRINT
- The Executive Job Search — E-BOOK
- The Guide to Internet Job Searching — PRINT/E-BOOK
- The Image of Success: Make a Great Impression and Land the Job You Want– PRINT
- The Job Search Solution — PRINT
- Knock ‘em Dead : The Ultimate Job-Seeker’s Handbook — PRINT
- Procrastinator’s Guide to the Job Hunt — PRINT
- Very Quick Job Search: Get a Job in Half the Time — PRINT/E-BOOK
Weddle’s Directory of Employment-Related Internet Sites for Recruiters & Job Seekers — BOOK
Need to find more job search websites? Use this handy directory:









