| |
Print-friendly version
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Course Reserves
Useful materials reserved by your professors for use in this class. You can access these in the Reserve Room, located on the first floor of Hagerty Library. |
| |
Chemical Engineering Resource Guide
An extensive guide to library resources of value to chemical engineers. Check here for tips on doing in-depth research in chemical engineering. |
| |
Chemistry Resource Guide
A guide to finding information relating to all aspects of chemical science. |
|
Fundamentals of Engineering Research
A resource guide that covers the major information resources for all engineering disciplines. This is a good place to begin your research. |
| |
Finding Full-Text from Citations
You found an interesting citation, but where's the article? This guide will help you navigate to the full-text online. |
| |
RefWorks Overview
RefWorks is a web-based bibliographic management tool. It can help you organize citations for the books, journal articles, web sites, etc. that you find while doing research. Best of all, it can generate a properly formatted bibliography for your papers. This site guides you through the process of setting up a RefWorks account and getting started with this great tool. Highly recommended. |
|
Researching an Industry
A guide to finding information about a specific industry. Pay particular attention to the explanation of SIC and NAICS codes at the beginning of the guide. If you need more information about a specific company, try our Researching a Company guide. |
| |
Chemical Market Reporter -- ELECTRONIC
Published weekly, Chemical Market Reporter offers news and analysis on the latest developments in the chemical industry. |
| |
Chemical and Engineering News -- PRINT
The American Chemical Society's monthly journal of recent developments in chemistry and chemical engineering. |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Searching the catalog for books on economics: |
| |
Try a keyword search: |
chemistry and processing
chemistry and manufacturing |
| |
Try truncation for more results: |
chemi* and manufactu* retrieves...
| chemistry |
|
manufacture |
| chemical |
AND |
manufacturing |
| chemist |
|
manufacturers |
|
| |
Search using Library of Congress subject headings: |
Chemistry Handbooks, Manuals, Etc
Chemistry, Industrial -- See -- Chemical Engineering |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
ACS Journals Online (American Chemical Society) -- ELECTRONIC
The American Chemical Society site contains full text articles for the journals published by American Chemical Society. The Division's comprehensive collection includes more than 30 journals and magazines (including 5 copublished with other scientific societies). |
|
ChemVillage -- ELECTRONIC
Search environment for Chimica, Beilstein Abstracts, chemical news, patents, and selected CRC Press handbooks (CHEMnetBASE and ENVIROnetBASE) through a single point of entry. |
| |
ChemRate -- ELECTRONIC
ChemRate is a program that contains databases containing experimental results on unimolecular reactions, information pertaining to transition state and molecular structures necessary for the calculation of high pressure rate constants and thermal functions respectively. It contains a master equation solver so that rate constants for unimolecular reactions in the energy transfer region and chemical activation processes under steady and non-steady state conditions can be determined on the basis of RRKM theory. |
| |
Materials Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) -- ELECTRONIC
Vermont SIRI (Safety Information Resources, Inc.)provides access to the MSDS Archive of information about chemicals, and links to many new MSDS archives provided by manufacturers concerned about the safe use of their products. Also searchable is information about chemical toxicity. |
| |
NIST Chemical Kinetics Database -- ELECTRONIC
The NIST Chemical Kinetics Database includes all reported kinetics results for thermal gas-phase chemical reactions. The database is designed to be searched for kinetics data based on the specific reactants involved, for reactions resulting in specified products, for all the reactions of a particular species, or for various combinations of these. |
|
SciFinder Scholar -- ELECTRONIC
This is the premier source for finding chemical literature, substance, and reaction information. It provides a search interface for access to Chemical Abstracts online. Chemical Abstracts covers the published scientific research in chemistry, and offers searching by author name, research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, or chemical reaction.
SciFinder Scholar may only be accessed from computers on the Drexel network. For instructions on installing and configuring SciFinder Scholar on your computer see the SciFinder Scholar information page. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
Engineering Village 2 -- ELECTRONIC
The combined Compendex®, Ei Backfile & Inspec® databases allow for searching on a broad range of topics within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines. It also covers engineering websites, CRC Handbooks, patents, and industry standards. |
| |
ENGnetBASE -- ELECTRONIC
Full-text of over 75 engineering handbooks online. |
| |
Knovel -- ELECTRONIC
Online engineering reference with interactive graphs and equations, tables, and other useful information. |
| |
Referex Engineering -- ELECTRONIC
A collection of over 300 engineering eBooks in 3 distinct collections, including Chemical, Petrochemical & Process. |
| |
Science Direct -- ELECTRONIC
ScienceDirect is a search platform which provides access to more than 1000 full-text journals in a wide range of subject areas. Check out the Chemistry and Chemical Engineering subject areas from their homepage. |
| |
Web of Science -- ELECTRONIC
The Library's premier journal article database, covering more than 8,000 international journals in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. It is unique in that it provides searching by locating articles that cite other articles or authors. |
| |
The full list of engineering-related databases subscribed to by Drexel University Libraries... |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
This is not a complete list of relevant databases; check the Chemical Engineering and Researching an Industry guides for further resources. For news articles about trends in chemical pricing, try the guided news searches in either Lexis/Nexis Academic Universe or Factiva. |
| |
ACS Journals Online (American Chemical Society) -- ELECTRONIC
The American Chemical Society site contains full text articles for the journals published by American Chemical Society. The Division's comprehensive collection includes more than 30 journals and magazines (including 5 copublished with other scientific societies). |
| |
Business and Industry Database -- ELECTRONIC
A multi-industry, international database that provides access to company, industry, market, and product information. Provides important features such as ability to limit by Industry (Eg. Chemical) and by Concept term Market Share and Market Size. |
| |
CorpTech (Available from Drexel University Campus only) -- ELECTRONIC
Search technology and information services companies to see their extended profiles, including financial information and business practices. |
|
Proquest -- ELECTRONIC
Proquest databases contain selected full-text content. The following databases, available through Proquest, provide important information on chemical industries:
ABI/INFORM Dateline
ABI/INFORM Global
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry |
| |
Table Base -- ELECTRONIC
Statistical/tabular data on companies, industries, products, countries and markets. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
http://www.advance-scientific.com/
Advance Scientific & Chemicals, Inc. Search for chemicals and laboratory supplies. |
| |
http://advance-scientific.net/Search.asp
Advance Scientific's advanced search feature. |
| |
http://www.cebuyersguide.com/public/
Chemical Engineering Online Buyers’ Guide. You will need to register first to search in this guide (registration is free). |
| |
http://www.chembargains.com/
Chembargains is an online chemicals marketplace where you can search for international suppliers and buyers for all kinds of chemical products. |
| |
http://www.sciencelab.com/page/S/CTGY/10524
Chemicals and Laboratory equipment. ScienceLab.com offers a full line of Laboratory equipment, instruments, and consumables for any application from clinical to research. They also carry a wide range pH meters, microscopes, thermometers and digital scales. |
| |
http://www.sciencelab.com/page/S/CTGY/10403
Search for chemicals by chemical name, CAS#, Molecular Formula and Product Code. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) -- WWW
The USPTO offers web access to bibliographic and full-text patent databases. These databases provide full-text of patents from 1976 to the present and full page images from 1790 to the present. |
| |
Fresh Patents -- WWW
Provides access to the latest published US patent applications each week BEFORE the USPTO decision to grant/deny. |
| |
pat2pdf.org -- WWW
Given a patent number, pat2pdf.org will return a free, pdf formated version of the patent. This is generally easier than using the USPTO patent viewer plug-in. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Encyclopedia of Chemical Processing and Design -- PRINT
(Hagerty Reference, 1st floor -- TP9 .E66)
A print encyclopedia (67 volumes!) with extensive coverage of all aspects of chemical manufacturing and processing. |
| |
Encyclopedia of Separation Science -- ELECTRONIC
The Encyclopedia of Separation Science is the most comprehensive resource available on the theory, techniques, and applications of separation science. This encyclopedia is invaluable to researchers and professionals across a wide range of areas in academia and industry. |
| |
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology -- ELECTRONIC
This Encyclopedia brings together and treats systematically facts on the properties, manufacturing, and uses of chemicals and materials, processes, and engineering principles, coupled with insights into current research, emerging technologies and economic aspects. Environmental and health concerns are also addressed. |
|
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry -- ELECTRONIC
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry is a state-of-the-art reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. Search by the name of the chemical for which production and manufacturing information is needed. |