| |
Print-friendly version
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Searching the catalog for books on economics: |
| |
Try a keyword search: |
economic and baseball
economic* and market* |
| |
Try a subject search: |
China -- Economic policy
Globalization -- Economic aspects |
| |
Browse the stacks: |
Economic theory -- HBs
Economic history and conditions -- HCs |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
ABI/Inform Global -- ELECTRONIC
ABI/Inform is the database to use when looking for a broad range of articles from scholarly, trade, and popular business publications. It contains full text articles from over 600 business publications as well as abstracts and citations for over 1300 publications. |
| |
Business Source Premier -- ELECTRONIC
This database offer indexes to 3,800 scholarly business journals (including the Harvard Business Review) covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business including full text for nearly 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. |
|
EconLit -- ELECTRONIC
EconLit indexes over 400 major journals in economics as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers. Use the SFX link with each citation to see the full text. |
| |
JSTOR -- ELECTRONIC
This database of full text scholary journals offers .pdf files beginning with the first issue of each publication. It features extensive back files. Notable business publications include: The Journal of Business; The Journal of Finance; and The Quarterly Journal of Economics. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Bureau of Economic Analysis -- WWW
The nation’s "economic accountant," the BEA prepares estimates of key national, international, and regional aspects of the US economy. |
| |
Bureau of Labor Statistics -- WWW
An independent national statistical agency that collects, processes, analyzes, and disseminates statistical data for the Department of Labor. |
| |
Census Bureau -- WWW
Use this site to access a variety of demographic and business statistics collected the Census Bureau. |
|
CountryWatch -- ELECTRONIC
Looking for a quick tipsheet on US economic statistics? CountryWatch is a good place to start. Use the pull-down menu at the top right corner of the screen to choose "United States.You'll find overviews of the US economic, political, environmental, and investment situations. |
| |
Economic Statistics Briefing Room -- WWW
Provides quick access to current federal economic indicators produced by a number of federal agencies. Important economic indicators include employment, money, transportation, and production. |
| |
NBER Data Links -- WWW
The National Bureau of Economic Research offers links to a variety of US economic statistical sets as well NBER's own collection of data sets. |
|
Stat USA -- ELECTRONIC
The place to find government information, Stat USA is produced by an agency in the Economics and Statistics Administration of the US Department of Commerce. Search State of the Nation section for current and historical economic releases and financial data. Search Globus & NTBD for the National Trade Data Bank, as well as international market and trade statistical releases and country analyses. |
|
Statistical Abstract of the United States -- PRINT/E-BOOK
Hagerty Reference Desk
An excellent first source for US statistics covering many aspects of life in the US, as well as a separate section of comparative interational statistics. Also provides a list of state statistical abstracts and a guide to statistical sources. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
CountryWatch -- ELECTRONIC
This database offers succinct, yet detailed, snapshots of 192 countries from around the world. Included is information are overviews on each country's economic, political, environmental, and investment situations. Use the pull-down menu on the top right corner of the screen to look up countries. |
| |
CIA World Factbook -- WWW
The Central Intelligence Agency's World Factbook contains statistical and textual information on the countries of the world. Information on economic, population, and geographic topics can be found within this resource. |
|
Global Market Information Database -- ELECTRONIC
GMID has it all: up-to-date statistics, quantitative reports, analyst comments, and company and industry information on international companies and markets. Use the menus to quickly navigate to the information you need. |
|
International Financial Statistics -- ELECTRONIC
IFS database contains 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas. This database mirrors the information in the IFS Yearbook, but makes the data flexible and searchable. A variety of menus will help you define your search. |
| |
International Financial Statistics Yearbook -- Print
REF HG3881 .I574
Annual compilation of detailed financial statistics from the IMF. Includes 30 years of data. |
| |
International Trade Administration --- WWW
Trade statistics and other international business information from a division of the US Department of Commerce. |
| |
OECD Statistics -- WWW
Statistical data on the member countries of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. |
| |
Stat USA -- ELECTRONIC
The place to find government information, Stat USA is produced by an agency in the Economics and Statistics Administration of the US Department of Commerce. Search State of the Nation section for current and historical economic releases and financial data. Search Globus & NTBD for the National Trade Data Bank, as well as international market and trade statistical releases and country analyses. |
|
World Development Indicators -- ELECTRONIC
Access World Bank statistical data including over 550 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2000. Data sets are from over 200 countries and 18 country groups. |