Search the Library Website:
 
  Print-friendly version
  Education Jobs
 
 
 
  Selected Web Resources
Academic Careers Online - http://www.academiccareers.com -- WWW
Search for both faculty and staff positions in academic institutions across the country.
Academic360.com -- WWW
View faculty, staff, and administrative opportunities by institution, discipline, and more.
best resource Chronicle of Higher Education - http://chronicle.com/jobs/ -- WWW
Search for faculty/research, administrative and executive job openings at institutions of higher ed.
best resource National School Locator - http://nces.ed.gov/globallocator/ -- WWW
Use this database to generate lists of public/private schools, colleges and libraries across the nation. Search by location and institution type.  Provides address, phone number, enrollment, and student/teacher ratio.
Pennsylvania Coalition of Charter Schools - http://www.pachartercoalition.com/ -- WWW
Search this site for job openings in charter schools throughout PA and view a list of member schools.
Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education Employment Opportunities - http://www.passhe.edu/executive/hr/chancellorhr/employment/Pages/default.aspx -- WWW
Provides job listings for the Office of the Chancellor, State System Universities, and links to other state employment resources.
  [Top]
 
  Books
All books listed below can be found at the Career Library (3201 Arch St., Suite 222) unless otherwise noted. Use the call number (listed below the title) to help you find the book on the shelf.

* "E-BOOK" means the full-text of the item is available online through the library catalog.
* "Hagerty Reference" books can be found in the reference collection at Hagerty Library and are for 'Library Use Only.'
* All other items may be checked out for 28 days.
Academic Job Search Handbook -- PRINT/E-BOOK
LB 2331.72.H45 2001
Careers in Education -- PRINT/E-BOOK
LB 1775.E28 2004
Expert Resumes for Teachers and Educators -- PRINT/E-BOOK
LB 1780 .E64 2002 
Getting a Job in Teaching -- PRINT
LB 1780 .W33 2000 
How to Get the Teaching Job You Want -- PRINT
LB 1780 .F53 2004 
Opportunities in Adult Education Careers -- PRINT
LC 5219.C24 2000
Opportunities in Education Careers -- PRINT
LB 1775.2.E22 2000
Peterson's American Education [Directory of public and private K-12 schools] -- PRINT
Hagerty Reference L 901.P3 2004
Peterson's Private Secondary Schools [Directory of private secondary schools] -- PRINT
Hagerty Reference L 900.P48 2007
So You Want to Be a Professor? -- PRINT
LB 1178.2.V47 2000
TBA

Daisy Larios
Library Assistant for Career Services

Office Hours
Please call for an appointment: 215-895-6843.


Career Library Hours:
TBA

Hagerty Library, Room 136
dl423@drexel.edu
215-895-6843




Hagerty Library Reference Desk

Reference Desk Hours

Reference Desk Phone:
215-895-2755

Content Editor:
Jenny Roberts
Content Editor Email:
jroberts@drexel.edu
Last Content Update:
June 9, 2008





Drexel University Libraries | 33rd & Market Streets | Philadelphia, PA, USA 19104 | (215) 895-1500
Copyright © 2008 Drexel University Libraries

Modified 29-Jul-2008 Drexel Libraries Home Law Library Home Contact Us Site Search/Index Feedback/Corrections