|
Sections In This Guide
|
Further Assistance or Feedback
|
|
Jay Bhatt
Information Services Librarian - Engineering
PHONE: 215-895-1873
EMAIL: bhattjj@drexel.edu
Joshua Roberts
Information Resources Technician - Engineering
PHONE: 215-895-2782
EMAIL: jcr382@drexel.edu
|
Other Resources
Current Awareness / Alerting Services
Find full-text article from a citation
Requesting Materials From Other Libraries
We recommend using PALCI E-ZBorrow to obtain books from other libraries. You may also use Document Delivery to request journals, articles, books and other materials from other libraries.
Click Here
TOP
Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
Leads users to the latest findings in every area of science, engineering, and technology. Covers more than 350 periodicals, including trade and industrial publications, journals issued by professional and technical societies, and specialized subject periodicals.
ASCE Civil Engineering Database
This database is designed to provide easy bibliographic access to all ASCE (American Society for Civil Engineering) publications. It covers ASCE documents published since 1974. It provides full text access to all the journals from 1999, while abstracts of conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newsletters. For access to full text journals, go to:
ASCE Online Journals
Journals Engineering subject areas include: Aerospace Engineering, Architectural Engineering, Bridges, Cold Regions, Computer Practices, Construction, Earthquake Engineering, Engineering Mechanics, Environmental Engineering, Geotechnical Engineering, Highways, Hydrology, Irrigation and Drainage, Management, Materials Engineering, Structural Engineering, Transportation, Urban Planning, Water Resources, Waterway, Port, Coastal and Ocean Engineering.
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (CSA)
NOT FULL TEXT. Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (CSA) provides bibliographic databases in science and technology. In addition to several thousand serial publications, CSA monitors conference proceedings, books, monographs, patents, government and technical reports and other literature from all over the world.
Digital Dissertations
With more than 1.5 million entries, UMI's Dissertation Abstracts database is the one central, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database includes citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester; those published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts, written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Of the 1.5 million titles listed, UMI offers over a million in full text. Drexel dissertations available in full text from 1997.
Edinburgh Engineering Virtual Library (EEVL)
EEVL provides a central access point to networked engineering and mathematics information (computing information will be added shortly). Resources being added to the catalogues are selected, catalogued, classified and subject-indexed by experts to ensure that only current, high-quality and useful resources are included.
EI Compendex
Ei Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world, with over three million summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings in electronic form, dating from 1990 forward. Each year, over 220,000 new abstracts are added from 175 disciplines and major specialties within these broad engineering areas: mechanical, civil, environmental, electrical, structural, process, materials science, solid state physics and superconductivity, bioengineering, energy, chemical, optics, air and water pollution, solid waste management, hazardous waste, road transportation, transportation safety. Besides applied engineering, coverage also extends to manufacturing, quality control, management issues.
Expanded Academic ASAP
Provides multidisciplinary, easy-to-use access to over 1400 journals in the areas of humanities, social science and science and technology.
IEEE Xplore
FULL TEXT AVAILABLE. IEEE Xplore is the database that provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards as part of its IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL). The IEL provides users with desktop access to one-third of the world's technical literature in electrical engineering and computer science.
ingenta UnCover
ingenta functions as both full text ejournal provider and an alerting service for current research across a variety of subjects. As alerting service, ingenta offers Reveal research alerts which provide up-to-date information on articles when they become available online. This service is currently live but still somewhat in transition as profiles are migrated to the new platform.
INSPEC
This database contains over 5 million records and approximately 300,000 records are added annually. Coverage includes physics, electrical engineering, electronics, telecommunications, computers, control technology, and information technology.
knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online Reference
Database of some of the leading engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings. Knovel is the only provider of aggregated engineering and applied science data that can be accessed globally utilizing proprietary tabular analysis tools. Provides tabular and graphical data, including facts, figures, formulas and definitions. Search results include full bibliographic and citation information, links to both PDF full text content, and help screens. Full text includes original data, facts, figures, graphs, equations, illustrations, charts, and much more.
Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS)
MSDS will include information such as physical data (melting point, boiling point, flash point etc.), toxicity, health effects, first aid, reactivity, storage, disposal, protective equipment, and spill/leak procedures about any substance. Electronic archives provide a single source where any MSDS can be instantly located.
MatWeb
MatWeb database provides property data on over 13,000 materials. MatWeb's database currently includes comprehensive coverage of thermoplastic and thermoset polymers, aluminum, magnesium, steel, titanium and zinc alloys, superalloys, plus a solid and growing list of ceramics, semiconductors, and fibers for composites.
MEDLINE via PubMed
Contains articles from more than 3,800 international biomedical journals. MEDLINE is NLM's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Journal articles are indexed for MEDLINE, and their citations are searchable, using NLM's controlled vocabulary, MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). MEDLINE contains all citations published in Index Medicus, and corresponds in part to the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature. Citations include the English abstract when published with the article (approximately 76% of the current file).
OSTI / DOE Energy Bridge
U.S. Office of Scientific and Technical Information. Allows searching across the DOE, NIH, NSF, and other government repositories.
ProceedingsFirst
Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide. Each record contains a list of the papers presentedat each conference. Like its companion, PapersFirst, ProceedingsFirst provides access to The British Library Document Supply Centre's vast collection of conference proceedings.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is a Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet. To provide a starting point for the research process, and to expand the literature coverage beyond Elsevier Science journals, ScienceDirect also contains abstracts from the core journals in the major scientific disciplines making ScienceDirect the most comprehensive database of primary literature in the sciences available today. The journals in ScienceDirect are arranged under convenient subject areas for topical navigation. Each subject category expands to many additional sub- categories giving users browseable subject access to the article collection. Examples of journals include: Biosensors and Bioelectronics, Brain Research, Chemical Geology, Chemical Physics, The Lancet, Materials Science and Engineering: A, B, C, and R, and Water Science and Technology.
SPIE Web
SPIE (International Society for Optical Engineering) provides access to over 90,000 SPIE abstracts from major SPIE publications. Publications include: SPIE proceedings, Optical Engineering, Journal of Electronic Imaging and Journal of Biomedical Optics.
TOXLINE via CSA - 5yr
Subject coverage includes toxicological, pharmacological, biochemical and physiological effects of drugs and other chemicals. Chemical substances can be searched by entering their corresponding CAS Registry Numbers and/or synonyms. Covers all pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, mutagens and teratogens. The database has been segmented: pre-1965 to 1980 material is found in TOXLINE65, and 1981-forward citations are found in the TOXLINE file. Document types include journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, letters, and meeting abstracts, papers and reports.
TOXLINE via NLM 1966 - current
Subject coverage includes toxicological, pharmacological, biochemical and physiological effects of drugs and other chemicals. Chemical substances can be searched by entering their corresponding CAS Registry Numbers and/or synonyms. Covers all pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, mutagens and teratogens. The database has been segmented: pre-1965 to 1980 material is found in TOXLINE65, and 1981-forward citations are found in the TOXLINE file. Document types include journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, letters, and meeting abstracts, papers and reports.
Patents
Includes patents from the U.S., Europe (applications and granted), Japan, and World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) PCT Publications.
Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The Online Version of the encyclopedia includes everything in the Print Version, word-for-word with all illustrations and tables, and also offers the convenience of a powerful keyword search engine linked to all 24 volumes. It is a unique, comprehensive reference work that brings together the core specialties encompassed by electrical and electronics engineering including computer and software engineering. New articles will be posted as soon as they are available, so subscribers will not have to wait for publication of the printed Annual Supplement
WilsonSelectPlus
Full text, multidisciplinary coverage for selected articles from more than 800 journals from several H.W. Wilson databases.
TOP
Advanced Design Concepts for engineers
TA174. D4928 1998 2nd floor
This book is intended for readers such as engineering undergraduate and graduate students, practicing engineers, college-and university-level teachers, design managers, etc. It is an attempt to present the modern concepts of concurrent engineering, value engineering, configuration management, reliability, maintainability, safety engineering, human engineering, reverse engineering, reengineering, total quality management, life-cycle costing, computer-aided design, and the information superhighway in a single text.
Design Reliability: Fundamentals and Applications
TA174 .D4929 1999 2nd floor
The main objective of this book is to include new findings of design reliability with respect to specialized, application, and related areas, as well as to tailor the text in such a manner, so that it effectively satisfies the needs of modern design reliability. Therefore, this book is written to meet this challenge and its emphasis is on the structure of concepts rather than on mathematical rigor and minute details.
Engineering by Design
TA174 .V65 1999 2nd floor
This book is intended to serve a multiplicity of functions while conveying the excitement and sheer fun of solving technical problems in creative yet practical ways. It provides an introduction to the engineering profession through numerous case histories that illustrate various aspects of the design process. Through this approach, students discover the need to (1) formulate problems correctly (2) work successfully in interdisciplinary teams (3) develop their creativity, imagination, and analytical skills (4) make informed ethical decisions and (5) hone their written and oral communication skills.
Engineering Design: A Project based introduction
TA174 .D958 2000 2nd floor
A textbook Dym and Little wrote for their freshman introductory course in design. It introduces students to the team-process of engineering design they will encounter in later undergraduate courses and that closely resembles the environment they will work in as engineers. Two design projects are consistently drawn on to illustrate the methods and management tools.
Engineering Design Principles
TA174 .H88 1999 2nd floor
Drawing on historical and familiar examples from the present, the book provides a stimulating guide to the principles of good engineering design. It covers (1) all aspects of engineering design in a single source, (2) integrates computer-aided design within relevant chapters and (3) reflects current trends in teaching engineering design. Also, it seeks to introduce the principles of creativity, technical ability, communication at all levels, good management and the ability to mould these attributes together to engineering students and professional engineers.
Information Sources in Engineering
Ref T10.5 .I49 1996 1st floor
The aim of this guide is to reduce the time which needs to be spent on searching by recommending the best starting point and sources most likely to yield the desired information. It provides a way into a subject to those new to the field and also identifies major new or possibly unexplored sources to those already familiar with it.
TOP
Relevant books may be in our reference collection (W.W. Hagerty Library, first floor). Other books can be found on the second floor.
| Call Number |
Subject Heading |
| T1 - T995 |
Technology (General) |
| T201 - T342 |
Patents. Trademarks |
| TA1 - TA2040 |
Engineering (General). Civil engineering (General) |
| TA174 |
Engineering design |
| TC1 - TC978 |
Hydraulic engineering |
| TD1 - TD1066 |
Environmental technology. Sanitary engineering |
| TE1 - TE450 |
Highway engineering. Roads and pavements |
| TG1 - TG470 |
Bridge engineering |
| TH1 - TH9745 |
Building construction |
| TJ1 - TJ1570 |
Mechanical engineering and machinery |
| TK1 - TK9971 |
Electrical engineering. Electronics. Nuclear engineering |
| TL1 - TL4050 |
Motor vehicles. Aeronautics. Astronautics |
| TN1 - TN997 |
Mining engineering. Metallurgy |
| TP1 - TP1185 |
Chemical technology |
| TS1 - TS2301 |
Manufactures |
TOP
ASM Handbooks
Reference information on metals and materials. Data and guidance on properties, processing, performance, selection, analysis, and applications.
The Biomedical Engineering Handbook
Ref R856.15.B56 1995, 1st floor
The Biomedical Engineering Handbook defines the discipline by bringing together the core of knowledge from all applied biomedical engineering subjects. It encompasses major sections in biotechnology, biomaterials, physiology as it pertains to engineered devices, ethics, genetic engineering, medical image processing, and historical aspects as well as traditional subjects. Written for the biomedical engineering professional seeking specific information, the book is also indispensable for other engineering and medical professionals seeking an overview of the entire field or information on one particular aspect of it.
Concise Guide to Environmental Definitions, Conversions, and Formulae
Ref TD145 .F55 1999 1st floor
Based on information presented in another essential reference (Definitions, Conversions, and Calculations for Occupational Safety and Health Professionals, Second Edition), the Concise Guide brings its most-cited details to an easily carried, portable size. Essential conversions, formulae, and definitions are included.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics, online on CRCnetBASE 2000 features all-inclusive tables and reference sections on everything from aqueous solubility of organic compounds to flash point data of common substances. Explore the very latest facts and figures; all the most frequently used data in science - including the periodic tables of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.
The Design Analysis Handbook: A practical guide to design validation
TA174 .W262 1998 2nd floor
This handbook will serve as a bridge between the disciplines of design and quality and reliability. It emphasizes the essential role that analysis plays in creating reliable, cost effective, optimized designs. The equations presented in the handbook will be easily grasped and utilized by those with an engineering background, and for the most part can be solved with a spreadsheet, basic math-based software, or other simple calculation aids.
Design for manufacturability handbook
TS176 .H337 1999 2nd floor
This book contains summary information about the workings and capabilities of various significant manufacturing processes. The standard format for each chapter involves a clear summary of how each manufacturing process operates to produce its end result. In most cases, for added clarity a schematic representation of the operation is included so that the reader can see conceptually exactly what actions are involved. Providing information to guide designers to configurations that simplify the production process is a prime objective of this handbook.
Electrical and optical polymer systems fundamentals, methods, and applications
Ref QD381.9.E38 E346 1998 2nd floor
This book is for those who are interested in the background to and the characterization and applications of electrical and optical polymers, with a special focus on fundamental, methods, and applications.
The Engineering Handbook
Ref TA151.E424 1996 1st floor
All Online and Print Copies
This is a single volume reference for the practicing engineer. Highly informative and well-organized source of fundamental knowledge. Includes defining terms references, and further information. Also includes an appendix that summarizes applicable mathematics, symbols and physical content.
The Engineering Mathematics Handbook
Ref TA332.T85 1998 1st floor
Provides engineers with quick-access mathematical formulas for their specialties. It covers material on: electronic hand-held calculators, engineering economics calculations, Mollweide and Freudentstein equations, trigonometry and mensuration procedures,latest measurement systems, logarithms, cubic and quartic equations, and maxima and minima equations. It includes examples of problems in advanced math and step-by-step solutions and a glossary of math terms.
EngNetBase
EngNetBase contains searchable and browseable pdf versions of over 75 individual CRC Handbooks. ENGnetBASE - Engineering Database Online is a compilation of essential engineering information from world-renowned experts in the engineering community. The database covers a broad range of disciplines with in-depth coverage of some of the most significant topics in the engineering field today including electric power and distributed generation, electric packaging, mechatronics, wireless communication and digital signal processing. All major engineering disciplines are covered. This extensive database of engineering information provides engineers easy access to data, facts, figures, graphs, equations, illustrations, charts and much more.
Handbook of Biomaterial Properties
Ref R857.M3 H36 1998 1st floor
The Handbook of Biomaterial Properties draws together the accepted data and information on the subject of biomaterial properties.The experts responsible for each contribution to the Handbook of Biomaterial Properties have considered not merely the intrinsic and interactive properties of biomaterials, but also the appropriateness of their applications as well as their historical context.
Handbook of Biomaterials Evaluation: Scientific, Technical, and Clinical Testing of Implant Materials
Ref R857.M3H35 2nd ed. 1999 1st floor
This book deals with the physical, chemical, mechanical, and regulatory consideration of synthetic materials used in surgical and implant procedures .
Handbook of Biosensors and Electronic Noses
Ref R857.B54.H36 1997 1st floor
The Handbook of Biosensors and Electronic Noses discusses design and optimization for the multitude of practical uses of these devices. The Handbook of Biosensors and Electronic Noses will help you choose the best combination of sensors, sample handling, and signal processing, providing optimum performance for specific applications and saving money and time.
Handbook on Biodegradation and Biological Treatment of Hazardous Compounds
RefTD1066.073.A38 1998 1st floor
This book presents an overview of the biodegradation processes and pathways that yield detoxification and mineralisation Results on the removal of synthetic pollutants in treatment systems are summarized. The book aims to help engineers to understand the potential and the possible limitations of biological treatment techniques for soil groundwater, waste water and air.
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook
Ref TP151.P45, 7th ed. 1997 1st floor
Topics covered: conversion factors and mathematical symbols; physical and chemical data; mathematics; thermodynamics; heat and mass transfer; fluid and particle dynamics; reaction kinetics; transport and storage of fluids; heat-transfer equipment; psychrometry;evaporative cooling, and solids drying; distillation; gas absorption and gas-liquid system design; liquid-liquid extraction operations and equipment; handling of bulk solids; alternative separation processes; chemical reactors; biochemical engineering; waste management; energy resources, conversion, and utilization.
Rapid Guide to Hazardous Air Pollutants
RefTD883.1.B37 1998 1st floor
This is a valuable resource for industrial hygienists, emergency response personnel, health and safety managers, environmental and chemical engineers, scientists, chemical manufacturers, and students in environmental programs. Whatever the questions are regarding the handling storage, transportation, or regulation of substances that endanger air quality, this is a good place to turn for answers.
Standard Handbook for Civil Engineers
Ref TA151 .S8 1996 1st floor
The scope of this handbook includes planning, designing, and construction of civil engineering. Topics include computer operations design management, construction management, structural theory, concrete deign and construction, lightweight steel design and construction, and surveying.
Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers
Ref TK 151 .S83 2000 1st floor
The 14th edition of a classic reference, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers is the premier reference for engineers and technicians seeking state-of-the-art electric power trends and technologies. New to this edition: the latest technological developments in instrumentation, metering, generation, (especially nuclear and gas turbines) and insulating materials; expanded treatment of all nuclear technologies, with emphasis on the most promising fusion research; all-new material on high-voltage transmission systems---including high-voltage dc systems designed to solve large power pool interconnection problems; the impact of electric utility industry restructuring on operations, maintenance, and engineering methods, including the increased importance of industrial cogeneration.
TOP
ASM Materials Engineering Dictionary
Ref TA402.A86x 1992 1st floor
It contains 10,000 alphabetical entries, supplemented by 700 figures & 150 tables. It brings together in a unified format the glossary terms published in the ASM Handbooks, with much new matter added, & revisions and/or additions made to existing terms.
Comprehensive Dictionary of Electrical Engineering
Ref TK9 .C575 1999 1st floor
Complete dictionary that covers all the fields of electrical engineering. It contains almost 10,000 terms based on the study of more than 100 contributors. Some of the areas it covers are: applied electrical engineering, microwave engineering, power engineering, digital systems engineering and device electronics 1st floor
Dictionary of Mechanical Engineering
Ref TJ9 .N28 1996 1st floor
Approximately 6,000 of the most commonly used terms in the literature of mechanics have been chosen for precise definition. The dictionary is amply illustrated. There is a slight British emphasis to the work. Terms have been expanded to include both mechanical engineering design and manufacture, typified by the field of robotics.
Newnes Dictionary of Electronics
Ref TK7804 .A47 1999 1st floor
The definitions range from one sentence to short essays, some with illustrations as necessary for clarity. The fourth edition incorporates new technology, chiefly in the field of computing and data-processing equipment. An appendix lists abbreviations and acronyms.
TOP
Biotechnology. A multi-volume Comprehensive Treatise
Ref TP 248.2.B5465 1991 1st floor
This fully revised and expanded Second Edition takes into account all recent development in biotechnology. It is extraordinary broad in scope, up-to-date, carefully structured and well balanced. 'Biotechnology' considers both basic concepts and widely differing industrial applications: it is a successful synthesis of theory and practice.
Concise Encyclopedia of Composite Materials
Ref TA418.9.C6C635 1994 1st floor
This encyclopedia includes articles on various topics, including metallic multilayers, nanocomposites, three-dimensional composites,smart composite systems, failure of composites and recycling. Articles are in alphabetical order. It provides a concise summary of the fabrication, properties and application of composite materials.
The Cutting Edge: An Encyclopedia of Advanced Technologies
Ref T9 .C96 2000 1st floor
An authoritative, easy-to-use guide to the advanced systems and techniques that are making--or will soon make--a major impact on our lives, in such areas as computing, communications, biotechnology, medicine, national defense, space, education, entertainment and the environment.
Encyclopedia of Biostatistics
Ref RA 409.E53 1998 1st floor
Comprising over 1,200 articles written by more than 800 contributors. It provides extensive coverage of statistical issues pertinent to life scientists, health care professionals, and practicing statisticians. Entries range from basic statistical concepts, practical issues arising in medical research to advanced methods and theoretical developments.
Encyclopedia of Chemical Processing and Design
Ref TP9.E66 V.1-V.67 1976-1990 1st floor
A comprehensive encyclopedia that covers all aspects of chemical processing and design. The emphasis is in the area of plant design. Bibliographic material accompanies each article.
Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Ref TP9.E685 1992
A comprehensive encyclopedia that covers all aspects of chemical technology. Articles deal with industrial products, natural materials, and processes in such fields as agricultural chemicals, composite materials, drugs, pigments, ecology and industrial hygiene,energy conservation and technology, fibers, fossil fuels and derivatives, industrial chemicals, and metals and metal alloys. Alphabetically arranged. There is a cumulative subject index.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Analysis AND REMEDIATION, 8 vols.
Ref GE10 .E49 (1998)
This is an encyclopedia that covers all aspects of the environment. It includes 400 articles published together in eight volumes. It brings together the disciplines of chemistry, biology, engineering, physics and mathematics to provide comprehensive coverage of the entire field. It covers topics from pollution sources, transport, regulations and health effects through sampling and remediation. It includes detailed charts and figures.
International Encyclopedia of Heat and Mass Transfer
Ref TJ260.I579 1997
Comprehensive reference for those needing information on heat and mass transfer. It covers a wide range of topics including primary processes, associated thermodynamics and fluid physical properties, and basic equations and their methods of solution. Details of the plant and equipment associated with heat and mass transfer processes are also covered
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
Ref Q121.M3 1997 1st floor
Available Online
An encyclopedic reference work in twenty volumes plus annual yearbooks. Each article gives a definition, a broad overview of the topic, and in-depth information. Also includes an index with a list of contributors, scientific tables and styles notations; a topical index; and an analytic index.
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
Available Online: Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry is a reference work detailing the state of scientific and technological knowledge in all areas of industrial chemistry. It contains about 1000 major articles, written by almost 3,000 authors who are experts in their fields affiliated to leading chemical companies or research institutes. Subject areas include: Inorganic and organic chemicals, Advanced materials, Pharmaceuticals, Polymers and plastics, Metals and alloys, Biotechnology and biotechnological products, Food chemistry, Process engineering and unit operations, Analytical methods Environmental protection, etc.
Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Ref TK9.E53 1999. 24 vols.1st floor
Available Online: Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
It contains over 1400 articles that describe every aspect of electrical and electronics engineering. Articles are arranged alphabetically by title. The articles emphasize the contributions from experts in each of the key areas of electrical engineering and electronics engineering. Available both in print and electronically.
TOP
The Biotechnology Directory
Ref TP 248.3.B57x 1998 1st floor
Included in this directory are profiles of commercial biotechnology companies, universities, institutes and research organizations. There is also a buyers guide to products, equipment, and services.
Composites Institute's FirstSource
Ref TA418.9.C6 C657 1998 1st floor
A comprehensive buyer's guide to the world of composites.
Design News. OEM Directory
Ref TA174 .D475x 1st floor
Products, suppliers, trade names, plus the library of product information.
Fluid Power Handbook and Directory
Ref TJ950.F5 1998/99 1st floor
Includes engineering data (fluid power reference material: basic circuits, components, ISO graphic symbols, fluid power standards,and logic symbols), directory services (manufacturers' directory, product index and directory, trademarks directory, and advertisers' directory), manufacturers' catalogs, and local sources.
OPD Chemical Buyers Directory
Ref TP12.O26x 2000 1st floor
Topics covered: Chemical suppliers index; Toll-free phone directory; chemicals & related materials; fine chemicals; custom manufacturing; transport & storage.
TOP
Engineering maintainability : how to design for reliability and easy maintenance
TA174 .D4933 2nd floor
This book is an attempt to present both traditional and modern maintainability concepts in a single volume to meet the challenges of modern system design. It contains numerous examples to facilitate understanding of the material, as well as challenging problems to test reader comprehension.
How in the world?
Ref T47.H725 1990 1st floor
This reference answers those "How in the world do they do that?" questions with engrossing explanations of the principles behind the most important technological achievements of the past and present. Twelve absorbing sections and over 1,200 illustrations, cover the full range of man's ingenuity and the heights of his inventiveness.
How was it done?
Ref T15.H78 1998 1st floor
As a chronicle of human progress, these pages chart great breakthroughs in art, science, and technology--and the small but significant triumphs over the challenges of everyday life. 1,500 color photos/illustrations.
The New Way Things Work
Ref T47.M18 1999
This completely updated and expanded edition describes twelve new machines and includes more than seventy new pages detailing the latest innovations. With an entirely new section that guides us through the complicated world of digital machinery, where masses of electronic information can be squeezed onto a single tiny microchip, this revised edition embraces all of the newest developments, from cars to watches.
TOP
Aircraft Design
Biotechnology Progress
Computer-Aided Design
Digital Signal Processing
Engineer Update
Engineering Failure Analysis
IEEE Intelligent Systems (formerly IEEE Expert)
Journal of Computer-Aided Materials Design
Ultrasonics
TOP
TOP