image1 image2 image3 image4 image5 image6 image7 image8

Engineering Management

General Resources Finding Electronic Books
Finding Books Reference Books
Finding Articles Web Resources

General Resources

This page focuses on resources which have specific usefulness to the Engineering Management communities. However, many general, interdisciplinary engineering resources are useful for all engineers, regardless of their specialty. For general engineering resources, please see our Fundamentals of Engineering Research guide.
best resource Check out the Services for Distance Learners guide for special tips on doing research and obtaining books and articles from off-campus.
Business Research Guides
A collection of research guides covering all aspects of business.

Finding Books

Searching the catalog for books on Engineering Management:
Try a keyword search: engineering economics
project management
supply chain AND technology
Try a subject search: Engineering Management
Marketing
Include the type of book you are looking for: business plans AND handbook
construction AND standards

Finding Articles

best resource

Engineering Village — ELECTRONIC
The combined Ei Compendex® & Inspec® databases allow for searching on a broad range of topics within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.

best resource Business Source Premier — ELECTRONIC
This business database provides more than 7,800 full text scholarly publications, including more than 1,125 peer-reviewed journals.
best resource Proquest — ELECTRONIC
Proquest databases contain selected full-text content. The following databases, available through Proquest, provide business-focused resources:
ABI/INFORM Dateline
ABI/INFORM Global
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
IEEE Xplore — ELECTRONIC
Provides full-text access to all IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.
Web of Science– ELECTRONIC
The Library’s premier journal article database, covering more than 8,000 international journals in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. It is unique in that it provides searching by locating articles that cite other articles or authors.

Finding Electronic Books

ENGnetBASE — ELECTRONIC
Full-text of over 1000 engineering handbooks online. Browse the Engineering Management Category for subject-specific resources.
best resource Knovel — ELECTRONIC
Online engineering reference with almost 2,000 reference materials, interactive graphs and equations, tables, and other useful information.
Referex Engineering — ELECTRONIC
A collection of over 300 engineering eBooks in 3 distinct collections: Electronics & Electrical, Chemical, Petrochemical & Process, and Materials & Mechanical.
ebrary and NetLibrary — ELECTRONIC
Two extensive electronic book collections that cover many disciplines.

Reference Books

best resource ISO 9000: 2000: An A-Z Guide — ELECTRONIC & PRINT
Hagerty 2nd Floor TS156.6 .H686 2003 see catalog
Fully aligned with ISO 9000: 2000, it covers the development, implementation, and assessment of quality systems. Presented in an A-Z format, the author guides the reader through each of the topics in ISO 9001: 2000. Where terms are used within a requirement or recommendation, the relevant clause is quoted. Examples show how specific requirements can be implemented, and in most cases a sub-section is included that provides application guidance.
Engineering Procedures Handbook — ELECTRONIC & PRINT
Hagerty 2nd Floor TA190 .C62 1997 see catalog
Includes 47 specially designed forms and with procedures that cover every major aspect of a comprehensive engineering documentation system.
Engineering and Technology Management Tools and Applications — ELECTRONIC & PRINT
Hagerty 2nd Floor TA190 .D47 2002 see catalog
This text aims to provide engineers with an understanding of contemporary management concepts and their applications in a technical organization. It covers: product selection and management; engineering design and product costing; concurrent engineering; value management; configuration management; risk management; re-engineering strategies and benefits; managing creativity and innovation; information technology management; and software management.
best resource Business: The Ultimate Resource — ELECTRONIC
Encyclopedic in scope, BUSINESS brings together reference data on a variety of business topics, including essays, biographies, and digests of some of the most important books on business practices.

Web Resources

best resource The Engineering Management Handbook — WWW
An on-going project of the American Society for Engineering Management.
Sample Business Plans — WWW
Free sample business plans online. These plans were submitted by MBA students around the world for a Business Plan competition at the University of Texas at Austin, and judged by investors.
Division of Science Resources Statistics — WWW
Publications, data, and analyses about the nation’s science and engineering resources from the National Science Foundation.

Copyright © 2009 Drexel University Libraries, 33rd and Market Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19104. All rights reserved   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy Policy

Powered by WordPress