| |
Print-friendly version
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Searching the catalog for books on environmental sciences: |
| |
Try a keyword search: |
sustainability AND ecosystems
habitat* AND conserv*
green building
|
| |
Try a subject search: |
ecology - insects
environmental sciences - mathematical models
sustainable architecture
green movement
|
| |
Browse the stacks: |
Environmental Sciences, Philosophy -- GE40-
Environmental Protection, Economic Aspects -- HC79
Sustainable Architecture -- NA2542
Green Marketing -- HF5413
|
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Biological Sciences - ELECTRONIC
An interdisciplinary database that offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
. |
|
Environmental Science Database - ELECTRONIC
Covers topics such as soil erosion, erosion control, biodegradation, bioremediation, and more. Environmental Science Database also contains information on environmental aspects of agriculture, forestry, food, and rural development.
|
|
Columbia Earthscape - ELECTRONIC
Provides current information and teaching tools concerning the environmental aspects of earth sciences. Earthscape is organized into four main topics: Research, Education, Earth Affairs magazine, and Links & Resources. |
| |
Environmental Engineering Abstracts - ELECTRONIC
Coverage of the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production. More than 700 primary journals are thoroughly indexed and abstracted. Over 2,500 additional sources, including monographs and conference proceedings, are also monitored for relevant articles. |
|
GreenFILE (open access) - ELECTRONIC
GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
|
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
The Environment Encyclopedia and Directory 2001- PRINT
Hagerty Reference GE10 .E56 2001 |
|
Handbook of globalization and the environment - PRINT
Hagerty 2nd Floor
GE170 .H3663 2007
|
| |
Facts on File Dictionary of Environmental Science - PRINT
Hagerty Reference TD9 .W95 2001 |
| |
Biomass assessment handbook : bioenergy for a sustainable environment
- PRINT
Hagerty 2nd Floor
TP339 .B548 2007
|
| |
Rapid Guide to Hazardous Chemicals in the Environment - PRINT
Hagerty Reference RA1226 .P64 1997 |
|
Terms of Environment - WWW
"Terms Of Environment" defines in non-technical language the more commonly used environmental terms appearing in EPA publications, news releases, and other Agency documents available to the general public, students, the media, and Agency employees. |
| |
Standard Handbook of Environmental Science - PRINT
Hagerty Reference GE123 .S73 2000 |
|
ENVIROnetBASE - ELECTRONIC
Collection of environmental science handbooks published by CRC Press. Search results include full bibliographic and citation information, links to both PDF full text content, and help screens. Full text includes original data, facts, figures, graphs, equations, illustrations, charts, and much more. Comprehensive selection of references that are cross-referenced, fully searchable, hyperlinked, and cross-indexed. New books are added monthly. |
|
Facts on File Dictionary of Ecology and the Environment - PRINT
Hagerty Reference QH540.4 .F35 2004 |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
National Council for Science and the Environment - WWW
The National Council for Science and the Environment (NCSE) works to improve the scientific basis for environmental decisionmaking. Guided by the needs of stakeholders, NCSE educates society about the importance of comprehensive scientific programs that integrate cross-cutting research with knowledge assessments, education, information dissemination, and training. |
|
Envirolink - WWW
EnviroLink is a non-profit organization... a grassroots online community that unites hundreds of organizations and volunteers around the world with millions of people in more than 150 countries. EnviroLink is dedicated to providing you with the most comprehensive, up-to-date environmental resources available. |
|
IUCN - International Union for the Protection of Nature - WWW
More than 10,000 internationally-recognised scientists and experts from more than 180 countries volunteer their services to its six global commissions. They produce the Red List of Threatened Species, assessment of the conservation status of species, subspecies, varieties and even selected subpopulations on a global scale in order to highlight taxa threatened with extinction. |
| |
Soil Biology Movies - WWW
This web site contains 16 movies on life in the soil. Produced by Dr. Tom Loynaachan of Iowa State University, each video replicates a lecture describing a living item found in the soil. Examples include nematodes, protozoa, mites, etc. This page is intended for high speed internet connections and requires macromedia flash player. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
USDA Forest Service - WWW |
| |
US Geological Survey - WWW |
|
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration - WWW |
|
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - WWW |
| |
U.S. Fish & Wildlfe Service - WWW |
| |
Environmental Law Institute - WWW
The Institute has played a pivotal role in shaping the fields of environmental law, policy, and management, domestically and abroad. An internationally recognized, non-partisan research and education center working to strengthen environmental protection by improving law and governance worldwide.
|
| |
Scripps Institution of Oceanography - WWW
Founded in 1903, Scripps Institution of Oceanography is one of the world's oldest, largest, and most important centers for global science research, graduate training , and public service. As part of the University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution today is world renowned for its preeminence in scientific disciplines relating to biology, physics, chemistry, climatology, geosciences, and geophysics. |
| |
National Center for Atmospheric Research - WWW
NCAR, the National Center for Atmospheric Research, is located in Boulder, Colorado. NCAR's mission is to plan, organize, and conduct atmospheric and related research programs in collaboration with universities, to provide state-of-the-art research tools and facilities to the entire atmospheric sciences community, to support and enhance university atmospheric research education, and to facilitate the transfer of technology to both the public and private sectors. |
|
Center for Environmental Philosophy - WWW
Dedicated to providing access to Internet resources throughout the world which pertain to or focus on environmental ethics and environmental philosophy. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
Green Maven - WWW
Green Maven is your gateway to the Green Web. A search engine that focuses on green, conscious, and sustainable websites.
|
| |
Architecture/Buildings |
| |
Green Building - WWW
Green building is a design and construction practice the promotes the economic health and well-being
of the community and environment.
|
| |
U.S. Green Building Council - WWW
The U.S. Green Building Council is a 501(c)(3) non-profit community of leaders working to make green buildings accessible to everyone within a generation.
|
| |
Sourcebook for Green and Sustainable Building - WWW
|
|
Green Building - WWW
From the good folks of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. A gateway to numerous EPA webpages on how to improve the environmental performance of buildings.
|
| |
BuildingGreen Suite - ELECTRONIC
BuildingGreen Suite integrates online versions of GreenSpec, Environmental Building News, and a database of more than 160 high-performance building case studies. The information is searchable and cross-referenced by CSI MasterFormat division, LEED credit, or green topic. Each article, product listing, and case study also lists related content and information sources.
|
| |
Green Business |
|
GreenBiz - WWW
Business. The Environment. The Bottom Line
|
| |
Sustainable Business - WWW
SustainableBusiness provides global news and networking services to help green business grow, covering all sectors: renewable energy, green building, sustainable investing, and organics.
|
|
Aligned for Sustainable Design - WWW
An A-B-C-D Approach to Making Better Products. This pdf document from Business for Social Responsibility contain many examples of products and case studies on disigning green.
|
| |
Evolvist - WWW
Find eco-friendly and socially responsible businesses around you.
|
|
Joel Makower: Two Steps Forward - WWW - Blog
Sustainable Business. Clean Technology. Green Marketplace. Makower does extensive research about companies and corporations on their green initiatives.
|