| |
Print-friendly version
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
|
| |
Searching the catalog for books on fashion design: |
| |
Try a keyword search: |
Fashion and Illustration |
| |
Try a subject search: |
Fashion Drawing |
| |
Browse the stacks: |
| Costume History |
GT 510 - GT 580 |
| Details and Accessories |
GT 2050 - GT 2220 |
| Ornaments, Jewelry |
GT 2250 - GT 2281 |
| Clothing Manufacturing |
TT 490 - TT 695 |
| Sewing, embroidery |
TT 697 - TT 927 |
|
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
DAII - Design and Applied Arts Index -- ELECTRONIC
Covers trends in design and the applied arts, including fashion and textiles. It indexes articles from international design magazines, but does not include full-text of the articles. Use the SFX button to find access to full-text. |
|
ProQuest -- ELECTRONIC
Includes indexing and some full text, although images are limited. Fashion titles include Vogue, Glamour, Elle, Mademoiselle, Marie Claire, Harper's Bazaar, Allure, etc. |
|
WWD Online (Women's Wear Daily Online) -- ELECTRONIC
The fashion industry's daily news source. It covers the entire gamut of fashion and the business of fashion: ready-to-wear, couture presentations, and market overviews. Online version of Women's Wear Daily. Our subscription includes the archive back to 1994. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
Search the catalog (http://innopac.library.drexel.edu/search/) -- ELECTRONIC
Search by the name of the designer. There may be an entire book on your designer or design firm. |
|
Contemporary Fashion -- PRINT
TT505.A1 C66 2002
An encyclopedia of Fashion Designers and Firms. Includes major retail companies and their histories. |
|
Fashion: The Century of The Designer, 1900-1999 -- PRINT
TT 507 S4413 2000
A comprehensive history of fashion in the 20th century. Covers the style and look of each decade as well as profiling famous designers' work Also covers famous fashion illustrators and photographers for each decade. Indexed by subject/designer name. |
| |
Fashion: The Twentieth Century -- PRINT
TT 515 B38 1999
Divided into two sections (1900-1960 and 1960-2000), this book explores the evolution of fashion from its haute couture early days through the rise of pret a porter. An encyclopedia filled with the most important designers, celebrity personalities, role of menswear, and influential historical events that affected the styles of the times. |
| |
St. James Fashion Encyclopedia: A Survey of Style from 1945 to the Present -- PRINT
Ref TT 505 A1 S7 1997
Covers nearly 200 clothing designers, milliners, footwear designers, companies and textile houses. This volume features famous as well as fledgling artists and houses from all over the world, including Georgia Armani, Laura Ashley, Coco Chanel, Ralph Lauren and Adrienne Vitadini. 100 photos. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
Doneger Creative Services -- ELECTRONIC
Contains both trend and color forecasting. Creative Directors report on the apparel, accessories and lifestyle markets in the Women's, Men's and Youth categories through printed publications, online content and live presentations. |
|
Fashion Snoops -- ELECTRONIC
Forecasting and trend analysis for the fashion industry. It provides practical information from worldwide retail floors, runways, trade shows, and more. It includes Girls, Boys, Junior Ladies, Young Men, Mini Girls, Mini Boys, and Denim. Access is available from ON-CAMPUS ONLY. |
| |
Textile View Magazine -- PRINT
Reports on textile and color trends, and includes great images. |
|
The Tobe Report -- PRINT
The Tobe Report is "considered the fashion industry's leading and most respected fashion/merchandising publication for retailers." Issues can be found in Hagerty's Current Journals area, which is on the main level near the Reserve Desk. |
| |
View on Colour -- PRINT
Quarterly publication reporting on color trends. Great images and inspiration. |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
|
Fashion Periodicals -- PRINT
Drexel has current subscriptions to the following periodicals which are great for browsing.They are located on the first floor of Hagerty Library, near the Reserves Desk:
- Collezioni Uomo
- Collezioni Donna
- DNR Daily News Record
- Elle
- Fashion Theory
- Glamour
- GQ
- Harper's Bazaar
|
- i-D
- Textile View Magazine
- Vogue
- Vogue Italia
- British Vogue
- Vogue Paris
- Wallpaper
- View2
|
|
| |
Material ConneXion -- ELECTRONIC
A materials database featuring new and performance materials. You can search by keyword, concept, or application (i.e., “Sports Apparel”). |
| |
[Top] |
| |
|
| |
|
| |
For more specific information on how to use the library's Fashion Design-related resources, see this Fashion Overview pdf. |